Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 416 reviews

887 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Couples (416)
Sort by:
Simon O. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2016
Great hotel in an excellent location
6.3
Having stayed in many places in Hong Kong in recent years this was our favourite. It is in a great location, the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was vet nice.
Report this review
Gearoid O. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2016
Would definitely stay here again.
6.3
Fantastic room (we upgraded to a bigger room - well worth it) and the location can't be beaten.
Report this review
Wong A. Couples Hong Kong, March 28, 2016
A nice weekend
6
I need to work on something at PMQ during the weekend, and this boutique hotel is so near to it. I didn't expect much at the beginning, but it turned out unexpectedly great, giving my bf and I a nice weekend "getaway".
Report this review
Christina T. Couples Indonesia, March 16, 2016
Upgraded to a Junior Suite

Very attentive. They noticed it was my wedding anniversary and upgraded me to a Junior Suite which is very much appreciated!
8
This is not the first time i stayed in Butterfly at Wellington. Generally very clean and spacious for a hotel room located in central.
Report this review
Peng-Hsiang W. Couples Taiwan, February 16, 2016
Not bad~
5.3
Nice position ~
Report this review
Tak Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2016
Clean and comfortable
5
Just not much customer service but mostly satisfied
Report this review
Alok S. Couples India, February 3, 2016
It's a very small hotel, but conveniently located

The free hand phone work as good gps device but can't use to make international call or as mobile hot spot is big negative. Room are good but bit small,
7.3
Report this review
Xiu M. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2016
Lovely hotel in an excellent location
5.3
We can't find anything to complain about this hotel! It's nice and cozy, and very well located on Wellington. Will definitely stay here again in my next trip!!
Report this review
King H. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2016
good location

clean room with soft bed, nice location and helpful staff
8.3
nice hotel service with usb charger for borrow.
Report this review
Katie W. Couples Australia, November 6, 2015
Comfortable, clean & great location

Great location, comfortable bed & very clean
9.7
Great location in the heart of central with lots of bars and restaurants near by. Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Good value for the location right in the centre of Hong Kong.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1281 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy mobile phoneButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02