Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 50 reviews

887 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with young children (50)
Sort by:
William S. Families with young children United States of America, March 10, 2016
Good hotel

Location, cleanliness, quick check in.
8.7
Very close to good nightlife.
Report this review
Gemma S. Families with young children Australia, November 30, 2015
Last minute

location close to central and close to restaurants, comfortable room.
8
after a previous hotel mixup, BOW was the perfect backup for our last minute booking, they were accommodating and helpful. NO gym, pool or baby sleeping cot* The rooms were sufficient and the city view was clean.
Report this review
Arsenio S. Families with young children Australia, August 30, 2015
They Need to change the carpet

Location, Price, Location
8.7
It was totally fine!! the only thing is the room smelt damp and I had to have them spray the room a few times. I guess that comes with the age of the hotel - I suggest that they should just replace the carpet. Apart from that I give this hotel a big thumbs up!! Location was the best and when your in HK that is the top of my list especially traveling with a 1 year old.
Report this review
Rebecca H. Families with young children Ireland, May 4, 2015
Small, but nice

location, staff
7.7
The experience was fine, low on general hotel amenities and we had to bring our own travel cot for the baby. A crib in the room would have set us back another 200 Euro's. I haven't stayed anywhere that charged for a crib before. The hotel is very small, we had difficulty in the elevator with the pram and luggage, but it is Hong Kong. Central location is the best thing about this hotel. The staff are lovely, very considerate and obliging. The room is clean and quite comfortable. All the usual in-room amenities (no mini bar) and they offer you a mobile phone free of charge with your room that has data, which was a great add-on. Didn't have to buy sim cards. There is no restaurant or in-room food service so expect to eat out for every meal and buy snacks for peckish kids that you can leave in the fridge .
Report this review
Ma E. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2014
Very Comfortable Stay

Staff are helpful and friendly; very good location
7
Report this review
Marinus D. Families with young children Netherlands, October 25, 2014
Clean hotel at good location!

Very clean, good location, excellent support from staff
7.3
Stayed there for 2 nights. We were at first not aware there is absolutely no breakfast provided, not even a breakfast room, but overall still very ok. Staff was excellent, rooms clean and looking nice, location was superb!
Report this review
Janet L. Families with young children Singapore, September 27, 2014
good location

location, size, cleaniness
8
overall it was a good experience. we will book this hotel again.
Report this review
Suresh B. Families with young children India, June 12, 2014
It was a pleasant experience

Friendly staff, neat room and centrally located (close to HK station)
8
Overall it was a pleasant experience. Though the staff told me that the bed in the Executive room is a King-size, it was more of a Queen with a wee bit of extra space. I have a King-size at home and it could comfortably sleep 2 adults and 2 kids but it was a bit cramped here and no room for extra bed. The room was a neat and tidy and had all the things needed for a short stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Wira A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Comfortable. Relaxing

Clean. Modern. Well equipped.
7.7
Fantastic location and value for money. Well equipped and comfort level is very good.
Report this review
Mia C. Families with young children Taiwan, December 11, 2013
Accommodation here is very remorseful

Distance Lianxiang floor restaurant and Queen's Road near
2
Location seems good, but the narrow road in front of the hotel, walking is very dangerous, especially when pulling suitcases ~ Near the rugged terrain, very not recommended for strollers family accommodation - room, for the same price, Shama Causeway Bay Serviced Apartments much better!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1280 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy mobile phoneButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08