Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BW Hotel IMLAUER & Hotel Bräu (former StieglBräu)

Rainerstraße 12-14, New Town, Salzburg, Austria 5020

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
63 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Icy L. Groups Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
Clean and tidy

nice to have hot water boiler!
8
Report this review
Phoebecate N. Solo travelers Philippines, December 15, 2015
Perfect Stay

1. the location - it is 5 mins away from Mirabellplatz station and garden. 2. The restaurant inside the hotel is very beautiful and they serve real good food. 3. The staff is accomodating!
9.3
Report this review
Kuan Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2015
Helpful staff

Cleanliness, Helpful Staff and close to train station
8
The stay was great, location is ideal as it is in between the train station and the centre of town. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Tony T. Business travelers United States of America, October 7, 2015
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Great breakfast, close to train station and friendly staff
8.7
Report this review
Siew S. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2015
stay in salzburg

location
6.3
Generally ok. Location is walking distance from central attractions.
Report this review
Israel P. Solo travelers Mexico, September 13, 2015
good breakfast

food, location and service
8
a
Report this review
Khalid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 6, 2015
Nice and comfortable

Location , staff, and clean
7.3
Nice
Report this review
Jia Y. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2015
Comfortable rooms and accessible location!

The rooms were beautifully decorated, wifi is very strong, and it is located conveniently between the old town and the rail station
8.7
We had an enjoyable stay at BW Hotel Imlauer. The room was huge for two of us and we like the room layout.
Report this review
Yusi T. Solo travelers China, April 11, 2015
Very nice room

Easy to find, good location, spacious room
9.7
Great!
Report this review
Koh Y. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2015
Convenient Location

Location, cleanliness, value for money
7.3
Great location - it was 5 mins walk away from salzburg hbf and 15 mins walk away from the old town. Even though my room was facing the main street, noise pollution was minimal. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. My only gripe was that the food at the hotel's restaurant is overly salty. The liberal use of salt was as if they had an unlimited supply from the salt mines nearby. It was cooked in 5 mins and we suspect it's leftovers being reheated. Other than the unpleasant dining experience, the stay was good and comfortable. Recommend it if u r in salzburg
Report this review
1 - 10 of 39 reviews Next page


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04