Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BW Hotel IMLAUER & Hotel Bräu (former StieglBräu)

Rainerstraße 12-14, New Town, Salzburg, Austria 5020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Stieglbrau Hotel
Area: New Town Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
60 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Tony T. Business travelers United States of America, October 7, 2015
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Great breakfast, close to train station and friendly staff
Report this review
Siew S. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2015
stay in salzburg

Generally ok. Location is walking distance from central attractions.
Report this review
Israel P. Solo travelers Mexico, September 13, 2015
good breakfast

food, location and service
Report this review
Khalid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 6, 2015
Nice and comfortable

Location , staff, and clean
Report this review
Jia Y. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2015
Comfortable rooms and accessible location!

The rooms were beautifully decorated, wifi is very strong, and it is located conveniently between the old town and the rail station
We had an enjoyable stay at BW Hotel Imlauer. The room was huge for two of us and we like the room layout.
Report this review
Yusi T. Solo travelers China, April 11, 2015
Very nice room

Easy to find, good location, spacious room
Report this review
Koh Y. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2015
Convenient Location

Location, cleanliness, value for money
Great location - it was 5 mins walk away from salzburg hbf and 15 mins walk away from the old town. Even though my room was facing the main street, noise pollution was minimal. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. My only gripe was that the food at the hotel's restaurant is overly salty. The liberal use of salt was as if they had an unlimited supply from the salt mines nearby. It was cooked in 5 mins and we suspect it's leftovers being reheated. Other than the unpleasant dining experience, the stay was good and comfortable. Recommend it if u r in salzburg
Report this review
Wing S. Groups Hong Kong, June 26, 2014
Convenient location, Value for Money

5 mins to Central Train station, 10 mins to Old twon Square, Helpful staffs
We have a nice stay in Salzburg. It's only 10 mins walk to Old town square and 5 mins to the train station, very convenience. The staff is very helpful. The Wifi is not that stable in room.
Report this review
Gama A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
spacious and clean room as well as friendly staffs

spacious and clean room. helpful staff even we checked in very early (8am) just to leave our luggages and re-checked in very late (2am). surrounded by stores.
As the city itself was amazing and very welcomed to the visitors, the hotel standard room and the staffs made it more memorable. Simply put, it was quite pleasant to stay at the Best Western Hotel Stieglbrau.
Report this review
Tony T. Business travelers United States of America, September 27, 2013
Good hotel but the room was very small

Location as it was very close to the Salzburg main station, also short walk to the city and breakfast was good.
Good hotel as it was located close to the city and main station. The room was very small tho.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.