Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 324 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 324 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Jin L.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
Great Resort 100% just next to the Sea!
1.Resort is next to the Sea 2.Away from the crowded Phuket beaches
The resort is 100% next to the Sea meaning you can have breakfast, swim, play sand, etc, by the sea. The rates are reasonable and it is quiet as it is away from the main popular beaches. Great place for quiet relaxation with family.

Jin L.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
Family Friendly Resort that is By The Sea!
1.Quiet & Safe Environment for the Kids. 2.Conveniently next to the Sea
By The Sea Residences is a Quiet and Safe Resort that is situated next to the Sea unlike most of the resorts at some of Phuket's more popular beaches (Patong, Kata, etc.)which you will need to cross a road to get to the beach. Also, the sea is very calm which is Great for small children. In addition, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are in good and clean condition.

Caroline D.
Australia
December 17, 2012
Nice break, but I wouldnt come back
Pool and beach are fabulously close
To really enjoy this hotel with small children, you need to stay at the lower levels, since its on a hill and quite a walk to the top floors. We started off on the second highest level, but the hotel moved us down when we asked, and were very helpful. The hotel is on a small beach on the far side of Phuket, with no nightclubs and no rowdy parties. Perfect for small children. There are 2 local restaurants with great food a few meters away on the beach and a small shop with milk and chips etc. The restaurant at the hotel serves a passable breakfast. Its unfortunately aimed at the very strong Russian clientelle which is at the hotel. I only enjoyed the fried rice and not even that was very nice some days. I tried the hotel food for lunch twice and was very disappointed both times, so we just walked over to the restaurants either to sit down, or to get some take aways. The staff at the first restaurant are very pleasant and lovely with small kids. If you have small kids, and have no other choice than to go to Phuket (ie, you dont want to go to a less touristy islands) this is a really good choice. The pool is great, the beach is nice, altough its rocky at low tide. My children had an awesome time. they are 2 and 4. I didnt like how everyone was so sick of tourists, but I think that's just Phuket and the amount of people travelling through every year. I've previously spent 6 weeks travelling around Thailand and its a lovely country, with fantastic people.

Tidaporn J.
Thailand
August 18, 2012
Great hotel, good breakfast
1 min walk to the brach in front of hotel
Very good time for relax and nice stay in Phuket, near the beach , good food , nice stay

Konrad B.
Australia
June 25, 2012
Nice Location
Remote and relaxing
Was a nice hotel, very relaxing and remote location. Beach was a little dirty though.

Martine P.
Canada
May 20, 2012
Great hotel in a secluded area
Beach not full with tourists and great staff
Very clean hotel, beach is pretty secluded which means it's not full of tourist but only a few which is very nice. There are nicer beaches but they are very crowded. The staff was wonderful. Some don't speak English very well but overall, we managed. The rooms are great and include a small kitchenette if you want to cook your own meals. The hotel is far from town, taxis are expensive to get to town and back but the hotel has a shuttle twice a day.

Choy H.
Singapore
May 17, 2012
Serene and Tranquil environment
Perfect quiet beach getaway and assistance of an F & B Manager, to purchase local produce and cooked by Hotel Chef to your liking
nested in a serene and tranquil environment, cape panwa, as opposed to the bustling patong beach, is the perfect quiet beach getaway. the hotel has direct beach access and provides guests with free wifi. activities such as canoeing, cycling and snorkeling equipment are available from hotel. the hotel runs a complimentary shuttle service to big c (supermarket) and central festival shopping centre. due to its popularity amongst guests, advance booking must be made. at 4pm, the resort runs a shuttle service to a market, with assistance of an f & b manager, to purchase local produce. the seafood, vegetables will be prepared, at a small fee by the hotel chef to your liking. dinner will also be served at a time of your choice. an eating outlet located on the left side of the road, just a stone’s throw from the hotel, serves up a delectable a la carte menu. enjoy your sumptuous meal by the beach, overlooking chalong bay. we have truly enjoyed our stay in by the sea residence hotel and will not hesitate to revisit during our next trip.

Martin B.
United States
May 15, 2012
Very nice Smart hotel with big rooms, great beach.
Big rooms all done in non slip tile, soft beds, great pool, resturant/bar, quiet, self service laundry, gym.
They told my wife when she checked in that they were out of the small rooms that we booked online the night before. So they put us in a giant room with two bed rooms, two bathrooms, 3 TVs, dinning table that could fit 12 people if you had that many chairs, private balcony, kitchen with marble counertops. Provided with the room were nice robs, flip flops, beach bag, top of the line shampoo, conditioner, tooth brush, sewing kit, matches and more. Resturant was set nicely next to the pool with English music and beach wave sounds to relax you. Sevice was excelent with lots of helpfull English speaking staff. The Beach just past the pool was clean with free kayaks. Pool was very nice too. Other cheaper resturants just down the beach. Great for couples, families with kids.

Anika C.
United States
March 26, 2012
Spacious, clean rooms with a beautiful view
Helpful staff, quiet and peaceful beach.
very good hotel with great service and friendly staff. the suite was very nice, clean, comfortable, and had a beautiful ocean view. the hotel is right on the beach in a secluded area. they offer help with booking island tours as well as free daily shuttles into phuket town.

Lalisa N.
Thailand
February 24, 2012
Beautiful location, perfect for our trip
Good sea view from bed room, big space, 6 bottoms of water daily, usable kitchen
we love privacy and nice location of the hotel which allow us to walk on the beach and relax while we stay here. even we did not eat anything from the hotel, but we did enjoy cooking on our own meal and checked out from local shop near by for different dishes. we will visit this hotel again if we have a chance.