or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

By The Sea Residence Hotel

7/6 Moo 6 Soi Bor-rae, Sakdidech Road, Vichit, Muang, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
260 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (260)
Sort by:
Au K. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2010
Nice Sea View Holiday

Nice Seaview in every room. Super sunset view in room.
6.7
Large guestroom and restroom, but far from any shoping mall and swimming beach. Excellent seaview although the swimming pool is not large. The beach is not suitable for swimming. Sunbath is nice with mild seawind. It is next to Novotel Hotel which the room price is far too high compared with By The Sea.
Kristin M. Couples Australia, March 15, 2010
the quiet life....

beautiful view, very quiet,
8.7
We loved this hotel and its surounds as there are very few tourists that go to Cape Panwa. You need some kind of transport, motor bike from Novatel next door 350 baht/day. Restaurant at hotel is good and the setting is great, but if you want a different or cheaper option the seafood restaurant (with tables and chairs in water, to the left up beach is fantastic) You dont know what youve been missing until you try the banana and chocolate pancakes next to restaurant. My husbands favourite pancake in pineapple and chocolate. Its not on the menu, but after our second visit they bought it especially for him. We used the kayaks and tried to canoe to the island across the bay to snorkel, unfortunately there was something in the water that made us sting and itch so we had a quick look at the island and paddled back. From then on we swam in the pool. You can only swim in the ocean here at high tide any way because at low tide the reef is exposed. They have gumboots you can wear if you want to walk on the reef. There is quite a bit to see. The better the accommodation in Thailand the harder the bed and the higher the pillow, this was no exception. if you like a soft pillow you'd better bring one from home. Dont expect internet in thailand to work like it does at home. some days its good, and some its not. This hotel at least has internet at no extra cost. We loved our stay here and would stay again. The view from the top floor is worth the extra + the rooms are much bigger.
Travel tip: This is not the place for any one who wants to be in the thick of it. There is no night life or shopping.
Timothy R. Couples Australia, March 14, 2010
Great Holiday

Friendly staff,clean and neat hotel,ideal for a relaxing holiday
10
Staying at By The sea Residence was a relaxing and very enjoyable time for my wife and I. The Hotel was well above our expectations, the hotel is very quiet and well looked after the staff are very friendly and always smiling and couldn't do enough for you they treat you like family. The food, what can I say about the food I found it to be excellent this includes breakfast,lunch and dinner. I cant wait to go back and this time will be longer
Kristin M. Couples Australia, February 28, 2010
great view

very quiet, great views. Perfect for you romantics. No wading through beach umbrellas or pushy sales people.
8
You need transport to get around taxis here are expensive. Hotel shuttle isnt regular enough (no early morning or night) Food and service was good, room was nice and clean. This was our second stay here, and would stay again. First time we were upgraded and room + view were incredible. If we were to go again would pay for top suite. Standard not quite the same (although very nice) after you've had the best.
Travel tip: Not the pace for night life and action.
Douglas H. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2010
quiet & peaceful

away from hustle & bustle of touristy areas, quiet, free shuttle to town for shopping, clean lovely rooms, free wifi in reading room, very helpful staff
9.3
This is a lovely hotel far from the madding crowd... no nightlife, glaring neon nights or club music... the only music in fact comes from the next-door Novotel which features live music a few nights a week. The rooms are either huge or gigantic -- one is about 650 sf (maybe 60 sm) the other is about 1200 sf (appx 110 m) -- both are spotlessly clean, with beach towels, beach bag, umbrella, plenty of towels & nice amenities... we went into town and bought fresh fruits/veggies, jasmine rice & curry pastes, asked the kitchen to bring up a cooking set & made most of our own meals... buffet breakfast is fine, very well-laid out: some kind of noodle dish plus some sort of potatoes and/or pancakes/waffles plus usual selection of western breakfast meats/pastries plus cooked-to-order eggs by a white-hatted chef... very nice cappuccino machine too, serve yourself but be careful since sometimes the Germans will dial it to "strong" -- !! Beach is good for swimming only during high tide (no snorkeling), but the pool is nice-- shady and long enough for laps . Only one slight problem is when tour groups come (usually from China) & their tourist sensibilities haven't yet been fully developed... spitting in the pool, rude meal manners, shouting in public places -- but usually there is a nice mix of European/Brit pensioners, honeymooning couples, Russian families and Chinese & Korean tour groups... overall a huge difference here compared to the noise, crowds & stink of other highly touristy beaches on the west coast... it's a perfect little idyll, easy to spend a few weeks and escape from the daily grind...
Hotel Feature Tip: be sure to take the kayaks out a time or two, and go for a jaunt on the mountain bikes available for guests -- also walk to the view tower at sunset...
Apichart P. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2010
My Experience at By The Sea Residence Hotel

Good view .we can see the sunset and can easily travel to patong beach
8.7
Good view we can see the sunset and can easily travel to patong beach and good service employees Restaurant can been Karoon beach
Travel tip: should be eating dinner with a sunset view
Ying L. Groups China, February 11, 2010
Nice quite place to stay

On the beach, quite, near the Phuket town...
6.7
It's a very quite and nice hotel to stay in and escape the noisy beaches on the other side of Phuket island. I got free upgrade room facing the ocean.... You can go to local maket or Phuket town to buy fresh seafood and cook by yourself. However, the shuttle bus driver is not so nice, local taxi drivers will cooperate with the shuttle bus driver to "show you around" so that they can get deduction of cetain percentage of your purchase...
Anthony C. Couples Canada, February 7, 2010
By The Sea Residence-Phuket

Beautiful view from the balcony, overlooking the beach and pool, friendly staff, very clean rooms with kitchenettes and living area, excellent value for money
9.3
We were very happy with our stay at By The Sea Residence and wished we could have stayed for more than one night. The rooms were immaculate, with a kitchenette, living area, bedroom and balcony with a beautiful view of the ocean and the pool. The only downside was the location, it was far away from restaurants, attractions, and shopping. However, this hotel would be good for couples who just want to get away and not be bothered by the busyness of other beaches in Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: Have drinks or eat dinner at the hotel restaurant and watch the sunset. It's beautiful!
Gareth Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2010
Nice hotel - shame about the Gala

Friendly and knowledgable staff, excellent facilities and location. Rooms good standard, very clean and well maintained
8.7
This is a nice hotel for people wishing to stay away from the maddening crowds and relax. The sun set is amasing, the food very good, and the beach very clean - though the water wasn't really clear enough for snorkling. However, we stayed for New Years Eve and were forced to pay $105 each for a Gala night. This consisted of a house band of two 'guitarists' and a backing tape, I can only assume this was there first gig, unfortunately they went on three times. In between them, some rather poorly rehersed 'ladyman' dances and some drag acts, one that was amusing, another bemusing. It's not so much the 4th rate entertainment I object to, it's being forced to pay such a ridiculously over inflated price. Spoiled what would otherwise been a perfect stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phuket aquarium is worth a visit, not big but only 100bht for an adult.
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2009
Quiet location with beautiful views

Nice and roomy with lots of little touches. Loved the free kayak and bikes! Friendly staff.
9
The suites are spacious and clean and well stocked. I enjoyed all of the little extras, like fresh flowers in various places as well as things like umbrellas, flashlights, and robes, etc. The location is a bit far from anything, but that's exactly why I chose it. It's more expensive in terms of transportation, though. But worth it. I took advantage of the free bikes and kayaks, although I should mention that if you set your sights on the small island across the bay be sure that you are in pretty good shape. It was tough, but well worth it. A word of caution at this hotel: watch your step. There are several places both in the room as well as in common areas where there are small steps. It's very easy to trip or bump your toes. Just look around when you first get there and notice where they are. I recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

By The Sea Residence Hotel PhuketBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - EntranceBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ViewBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ViewBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - LobbyBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C06