or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

By The Sea Residence Hotel

7/6 Moo 6 Soi Bor-rae, Sakdidech Road, Vichit, Muang, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
250 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Apichart P. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2010
My Experience at By The Sea Residence Hotel

Good view .we can see the sunset and can easily travel to patong beach
8.7
Good view we can see the sunset and can easily travel to patong beach and good service employees Restaurant can been Karoon beach
Travel tip: should be eating dinner with a sunset view
Ying L. Groups China, February 11, 2010
Nice quite place to stay

On the beach, quite, near the Phuket town...
6.7
It's a very quite and nice hotel to stay in and escape the noisy beaches on the other side of Phuket island. I got free upgrade room facing the ocean.... You can go to local maket or Phuket town to buy fresh seafood and cook by yourself. However, the shuttle bus driver is not so nice, local taxi drivers will cooperate with the shuttle bus driver to "show you around" so that they can get deduction of cetain percentage of your purchase...
Anthony C. Couples Canada, February 7, 2010
By The Sea Residence-Phuket

Beautiful view from the balcony, overlooking the beach and pool, friendly staff, very clean rooms with kitchenettes and living area, excellent value for money
9.3
We were very happy with our stay at By The Sea Residence and wished we could have stayed for more than one night. The rooms were immaculate, with a kitchenette, living area, bedroom and balcony with a beautiful view of the ocean and the pool. The only downside was the location, it was far away from restaurants, attractions, and shopping. However, this hotel would be good for couples who just want to get away and not be bothered by the busyness of other beaches in Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: Have drinks or eat dinner at the hotel restaurant and watch the sunset. It's beautiful!
Gareth Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2010
Nice hotel - shame about the Gala

Friendly and knowledgable staff, excellent facilities and location. Rooms good standard, very clean and well maintained
8.7
This is a nice hotel for people wishing to stay away from the maddening crowds and relax. The sun set is amasing, the food very good, and the beach very clean - though the water wasn't really clear enough for snorkling. However, we stayed for New Years Eve and were forced to pay $105 each for a Gala night. This consisted of a house band of two 'guitarists' and a backing tape, I can only assume this was there first gig, unfortunately they went on three times. In between them, some rather poorly rehersed 'ladyman' dances and some drag acts, one that was amusing, another bemusing. It's not so much the 4th rate entertainment I object to, it's being forced to pay such a ridiculously over inflated price. Spoiled what would otherwise been a perfect stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phuket aquarium is worth a visit, not big but only 100bht for an adult.
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2009
Quiet location with beautiful views

Nice and roomy with lots of little touches. Loved the free kayak and bikes! Friendly staff.
9
The suites are spacious and clean and well stocked. I enjoyed all of the little extras, like fresh flowers in various places as well as things like umbrellas, flashlights, and robes, etc. The location is a bit far from anything, but that's exactly why I chose it. It's more expensive in terms of transportation, though. But worth it. I took advantage of the free bikes and kayaks, although I should mention that if you set your sights on the small island across the bay be sure that you are in pretty good shape. It was tough, but well worth it. A word of caution at this hotel: watch your step. There are several places both in the room as well as in common areas where there are small steps. It's very easy to trip or bump your toes. Just look around when you first get there and notice where they are. I recommend this hotel.
Ryan V. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2009
Out of the way place

It is far from all the bar scenes and everything that brings with it.
3.3
There is a recently built Radisson just down the road from this hotel. I would highly recomend staying there instead for the same price. The hotel just is not a nice place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: walk out of the driveway and walk up the hill about 1/4 mile to the top of the hill. There is an ok little place there to eat.
Nipawan V. Couples Thailand, August 6, 2009
great value

clean friendly great quiet location
10
great value, so friendly service, staff were great, the food was wonderful , motel has a great veiw , rooms were very large modern and very clean , free internet and transport into town ,great swimming pool , all food . breakfast, lunch and dinner were great , prepared by proper chief, would recomend to anyone. that wants a nice quiet holiday retreat. we will be staying there again next year.
Anita P. Families with young children Finland, August 5, 2009
by the sea hotel

different phuket. hotel is on the beach. very quiet location.
10
our room in the 3. floor was exellent. the pool is nice and the restaurant and room service was also good. can recomend if you wish to relax by the pool and beach. there is a free shuttle bus to phuket town to robinson mall.
Liu R. Couples China, June 11, 2009
the number one hotel in chalong beach

the best hotel and realized my dream that I can lie on the bed to see the beach and coast.
10
the best ,the NO.1 hotel in chalong beach.very nice location ,quite and the best services ,the most attractive location and i promise will come again.
William S. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2009
Restful Vacation

Large suite style room with beautiful view. Out of the main tourist areas so it is quiet and family oriented.
9
We feel that this is an excellent place to stay with a family. It is beneficial to rent a car so that you can get around. The rooms are large with a kitchenette and an other room for watching television. Every room has a view of the bay or the pool. The value was excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Walk down the beach to the left (100 meters)for good seafood at a fraction of the hotel restaurant prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

By The Sea Residence Hotel PhuketBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - EntranceBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ViewBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ViewBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - LobbyBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A02