or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

By The Sea Residence Hotel

7/6 Moo 6 Soi Bor-rae, Sakdidech Road, Vichit, Muang, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Jin L. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Great Resort 100% just next to the Sea!

1.Resort is next to the Sea 2.Away from the crowded Phuket beaches
9
The resort is 100% next to the Sea meaning you can have breakfast, swim, play sand, etc, by the sea. The rates are reasonable and it is quiet as it is away from the main popular beaches. Great place for quiet relaxation with family.
Hotel Feature Tip: The canoeing and kayaking are free so make full use of them!
Jin L. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Family Friendly Resort that is By The Sea!

1.Quiet & Safe Environment for the Kids. 2.Conveniently next to the Sea
9.3
By The Sea Residences is a Quiet and Safe Resort that is situated next to the Sea unlike most of the resorts at some of Phuket's more popular beaches (Patong, Kata, etc.)which you will need to cross a road to get to the beach. Also, the sea is very calm which is Great for small children. In addition, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are in good and clean condition.
Shopping Tip: Take the free resort shuttle to Central Festival to save on taxi cost.
Caroline D. Families with young children Australia, December 6, 2012
Nice break, but I wouldnt come back

Pool and beach are fabulously close
5.7
To really enjoy this hotel with small children, you need to stay at the lower levels, since its on a hill and quite a walk to the top floors. We started off on the second highest level, but the hotel moved us down when we asked, and were very helpful. The hotel is on a small beach on the far side of Phuket, with no nightclubs and no rowdy parties. Perfect for small children. There are 2 local restaurants with great food a few meters away on the beach and a small shop with milk and chips etc. The restaurant at the hotel serves a passable breakfast. Its unfortunately aimed at the very strong Russian clientelle which is at the hotel. I only enjoyed the fried rice and not even that was very nice some days. I tried the hotel food for lunch twice and was very disappointed both times, so we just walked over to the restaurants either to sit down, or to get some take aways. The staff at the first restaurant are very pleasant and lovely with small kids. If you have small kids, and have no other choice than to go to Phuket (ie, you dont want to go to a less touristy islands) this is a really good choice. The pool is great, the beach is nice, altough its rocky at low tide. My children had an awesome time. they are 2 and 4. I didnt like how everyone was so sick of tourists, but I think that's just Phuket and the amount of people travelling through every year. I've previously spent 6 weeks travelling around Thailand and its a lovely country, with fantastic people.
Restaurant Tip: About 200m to the left on the beach, are 2 lovely restaurants. Dont miss trying Thai pancakes at the little stall in between the restaurants... they are great!
Tidaporn J. Solo travelers Thailand, June 23, 2012
Great hotel, good breakfast

1 min walk to the brach in front of hotel
10
Very good time for relax and nice stay in Phuket, near the beach , good food , nice stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The are very beautiful view along the road around Cape Panwa and also has the view tower just 10 min drive from the hotel
Konrad B. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2012
Nice Location

Remote and relaxing
6
Was a nice hotel, very relaxing and remote location. Beach was a little dirty though.
Martin B. Families with young children United States of America, May 14, 2012
Very nice Smart hotel with big rooms, great beach.

Big rooms all done in non slip tile, soft beds, great pool, resturant/bar, quiet, self service laundry, gym.
9.7
They told my wife when she checked in that they were out of the small rooms that we booked online the night before. So they put us in a giant room with two bed rooms, two bathrooms, 3 TVs, dinning table that could fit 12 people if you had that many chairs, private balcony, kitchen with marble counertops. Provided with the room were nice robs, flip flops, beach bag, top of the line shampoo, conditioner, tooth brush, sewing kit, matches and more. Resturant was set nicely next to the pool with English music and beach wave sounds to relax you. Sevice was excelent with lots of helpfull English speaking staff. The Beach just past the pool was clean with free kayaks. Pool was very nice too. Other cheaper resturants just down the beach. Great for couples, families with kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike and ride up to the lookout tower 30 min before sunset to get a awesome view and photos. Tower is up a curvy road that starts .5 km W of the hotel. Hotel is a little remote so plan to leave 45 min earlier for the airport. The trip up to the Big Budda was nice too, elephants on the way up.
Choy O. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Serene and Tranquil environment

Perfect quiet beach getaway and assistance of an F & B Manager, to purchase local produce and cooked by Hotel Chef to your liking
8.7
nested in a serene and tranquil environment, cape panwa, as opposed to the bustling patong beach, is the perfect quiet beach getaway. the hotel has direct beach access and provides guests with free wifi. activities such as canoeing, cycling and snorkeling equipment are available from hotel. the hotel runs a complimentary shuttle service to big c (supermarket) and central festival shopping centre. due to its popularity amongst guests, advance booking must be made. at 4pm, the resort runs a shuttle service to a market, with assistance of an f & b manager, to purchase local produce. the seafood, vegetables will be prepared, at a small fee by the hotel chef to your liking. dinner will also be served at a time of your choice. an eating outlet located on the left side of the road, just a stone’s throw from the hotel, serves up a delectable a la carte menu. enjoy your sumptuous meal by the beach, overlooking chalong bay. we have truly enjoyed our stay in by the sea residence hotel and will not hesitate to revisit during our next trip.
Martine P. Couples Canada, May 8, 2012
Great hotel in a secluded area

Beach not full with tourists and great staff
9.3
Very clean hotel, beach is pretty secluded which means it's not full of tourist but only a few which is very nice. There are nicer beaches but they are very crowded. The staff was wonderful. Some don't speak English very well but overall, we managed. The rooms are great and include a small kitchenette if you want to cook your own meals. The hotel is far from town, taxis are expensive to get to town and back but the hotel has a shuttle twice a day.
Restaurant Tip: Have a meal at the hotel restaurant where the chef will take you to the local fish market to buy your fish and then cook it for you. We tried it and loved it!
Anika C. Groups United States of America, March 23, 2012
Spacious, clean rooms with a beautiful view

Helpful staff, quiet and peaceful beach.
9.3
very good hotel with great service and friendly staff. the suite was very nice, clean, comfortable, and had a beautiful ocean view. the hotel is right on the beach in a secluded area. they offer help with booking island tours as well as free daily shuttles into phuket town.
Restaurant Tip: The Restaurant at the hotel is very expensive. The free breakfast buffet is good, but it is best to walk down the road (or the beach) to one of the other close (and much more reasonably priced) restaurants for other meals.
Lalisa N. Groups Thailand, February 21, 2012
Beautiful location, perfect for our trip

Good sea view from bed room, big space, 6 bottoms of water daily, usable kitchen
9.3
we love privacy and nice location of the hotel which allow us to walk on the beach and relax while we stay here. even we did not eat anything from the hotel, but we did enjoy cooking on our own meal and checked out from local shop near by for different dishes. we will visit this hotel again if we have a chance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel also have free Van 2 times per day for downtown trip which having lots of interesting places to visit. Water is not an issue in this hotel, they have fully supply for guest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

By The Sea Residence Hotel PhuketBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - EntranceBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ViewBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ViewBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - LobbyBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A06