or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

By The Sea Residence Hotel

7/6 Moo 6 Soi Bor-rae, Sakdidech Road, Vichit, Muang, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Delphine H. Families with older children Singapore, January 22, 2011
Great View and spacious room

The sea is just a step away!
7
the staffs were very friendly. however, their english language is quite limited. but the in-charge has a good command of english. the view from our room is amazing. looking out from the balcony we see the beautiful landscape of sea, sky and hills, at night we see a vast sky of stars. there's transport everyday to phuket town. the location is quite hard to access. but my family like the quietness. a great relaxing resort.
Sotheavy P. Business travelers Cambodia, January 21, 2011
quiet but good view

this is a place you can relax
5.3
a little difficult to find the hotel, especially at night.
Margot E. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location

location, friendly staff, free shuttle to phuket town, large rooms, self service laundry
7.7
we got married while we were there and were given a room upgrade.
Ofir O. Families with young children Israel, December 2, 2010
Great location. Great stuff

The sea. The hospitality
9.7
We looked for a hotel out of the city, in a quite place with nice sea shore and we got it. Very quite. The sea is just besides the hotel. We took a canoe and rowed in the quiet sea. wonderful. The room was very big to host us with three kids. We had a garden with grass right out of the room. The staff was very nice and helped us in any need. There is a good restaurant not far away from the hotel on the beach. Unfortunatly there is no place for massage except for one place on the shore that works few hours a day. The hotel is far from the city (Phuket or Patong). We went to the city only once so it did not bother us.
Malee L. Families with older children Denmark, September 18, 2010
very nice stay

service, location, friendliness
9.7
We were very satisfied with the hotel especially the service. The room is spacious and clean and we have a beautiful view from our room to the sea. The only down side is that it's a bit difficult to find.
Doris W. Groups Canada, August 23, 2010
Miss Wang Doris Ziyi

Spacious and clean rooms, private beach area, and friendly staff.
9
The staff were helpful, the place was beautiful and the stay was enjoyable. If I were going back to Phuket for a restful & relaxed holiday, I would definitely stay in By The Sea again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a private beach area with free snorkeling & kayaking equipments for hotel guests to use. There are also free mountain bikes available.
Kennon R. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2010
Quiet and Relaxing Stay

Quiet, near Phuket Town for those using the hospitals for medical tourism
8
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at By The Sea. We choose it because we thought it would be quiet and indeed it was. We were having dental work done in Phuket Town so it was a short 20 minutes to the medical facility. Recuperation was our goal and the place offered a nice place to do that. Rooms were clean and provided small kitchens that met our needs. Our one complaint would be that the beach is not too desirable. Lots of rocks and at certain times of the day, very unattractive when the tide is out.
Lisette S. Families with young children Netherlands, July 24, 2010
Nice hotel in quiet area of Phuket

Spaceous family rooms, seaview from room,
7.3
We enjoyed our stay very much. We choose the location because we had friends we lived in Cape Panwa. The family rooms are huge with a nice view from the balcony. Friendly staff. A decent size swimming pool with jacuzzi. Breakfast is served outside near the beach.
Jonathan C. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2010
Wonderful hotel by the sea

right on the beach, beautiful view, nice employees, good breakfast, nice pool
9.3
By the Sea is a very nice hotel if you want to get away from it all. It truly is right on the ocean and there is a small but private beach right in front. there is also an awesome gyspy restaurant to the left of the hotel if you are looking at the water. it is a must go! the food is so good and so cheap, we went there both nights. the breakfast is good at by the sea and the people working there are so nice. there is good a/c and cable. and the views from the rooms are beautiful.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2010
Wonderful View!

location & views
9.3
My favourite hotel in Phuket. Very accommodating staff; ever willing to please with exception service. Very large rooms/suites with a wonderful view across Ao Chalong. This area of Phuket is very quiet so don't expect any night-life! But dining "by the sea" is a great experience - who needs music & noise? I will return here over and over again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

By The Sea Residence Hotel PhuketBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - EntranceBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ViewBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ViewBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - LobbyBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B08