My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

By The Sea Residence Hotel

7/6 Moo 6 Soi Bor-rae, Sakdidech Road, Vichit, Muang, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
250 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Tanapoom A. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2010
Great for money hotel

great room space not expensive
8.7
Great hotel for people who want privacy. I would recommend for family/ love couple.
Chaemin L. Couples South Korea, April 18, 2010
Quiet and clean

Nice rooms with very generous drinking water. Quiet environment and nice staffs.
9
Nice rooms with very generous drinking water. Quiet environment and nice staffs. But the ocean was little bit rocky and the hotel was a bit far from everything. But overall it is very nice and satisfying stay.
Steven H. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2010
Fantastic

friendly, clean, spacious, beach front location, quiet
9.3
the hotel was fantastic, the staff were friendly, they had thought of everything you could need even a beach bag was supplied, it was clean the food was good. it is on a steep hill but they have a golf buggy to transport you up and down if needed. It is a quiet area which was what we wanted, it might might be a bit remote for some.
Restaurant Tip: lovely restaurant just along the beach
Per O. Couples Norway, April 5, 2010
Absolutely fantastic hotel right on the beach

Right on a beautiful beach, thai style hotel, gorgeous place to relax, great breakfast, lovely pool area... A wonderful romantic place to stay.
10
Simply perfect. Wonderful..
Restaurant Tip: Hire a motorbike and go a little further down the road to eat on the beach in a bamboo corner bar and restaurant, not the Ship Inn, but the one as you enter the bar. Its the best food.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2010
Another wonderful stay with friends...

- peaceful, wonderful view, very friendly staff
9.7
Another stay at my favourite Phuket hotel. Away from the madding crowds and night-life of the west coast. Just the tranquility of Ao Chalong, pleasant dining literally on the beach, friendly staff who remembered me from previous stays and a shimmering full moonset early the morning I left. I'll be back again and again and....
Marcus G. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2010
Beautiful stay on quiet side of Phuket

quiet location; quiet hotel; beautiful views; friendly and efficient staff; good breakfast; free wifi; book exchange; beach towels flips flops and bag in your room made heading to the pool or beach easy; 4 free bottles of water; good free weights; good breakfast (ours was included in rate; free shuttle to Phuket town had 2 dropoffs and you could pick up groceries at the Central Mall stop
9.3
turned out to be a fantastic stay, and we had nearly the run of the place to ourselves. Apparently it was a slower week there, although they seemed to have tour groups running from there.There were three large buildings with about 15 rooms on each “wing” on a hill, all of which had great sea views. Our room was in the “C” block and overlooked the pool on the second floor (ground and second floor). We loved the view, although we suspected it might be quieter in the blocks behind us due to the restaurant and non pool noise. There is a small pool, and the hotel was right on the beach. Phuket has quite different tides, and swimming at high tide meant that the water came up nearly to the top of the beach, leaving only a scant amount of sand. When the tide was out, a huge amount of coral/rocks were present. The hotel also had free wifi in the lobby area reading room, a book exchange, a fitness room with weights, free mountain bikes and 2 kayaks. We also asked for kitchen utensils and they promptly delievered a set to us. The room was huge and included a two way accessible bathroom with separate shower and tub and full amenities, a nice sized fridge, and L shaped couch and TV in the living room with a small table and two chairs. There was also a deck set on our balcony.Lastly, it had the best regulated hot water we had in Thailand – we loved it. We truly had a great time chilling out, working out in the gym, riding bikes up to the viewpoints and kayaking across to the bay. Our only criticism was the price of the restaurant food. The restaurant was set right on the water, but cost $7 USD or so for a Thai entrée, though they did include rice; small bottled waters cost USD $1, plus 15% tax and service charge. A meal there set us back $18 USD. The food quality was good the first lunch we had there, not great the second time (deep fried chicken satays!!). Many of the hotel guests seemed to walk up the beach for dinner (there were a few local places sprinkled on t
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Borrow the hotel bikes and go hill riding to the viewpoints or take the free shuttle and get dropped off atthe local market to pick up veggies and fresh fish.
Au K. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2010
Nice Sea View Holiday

Nice Seaview in every room. Super sunset view in room.
6.7
Large guestroom and restroom, but far from any shoping mall and swimming beach. Excellent seaview although the swimming pool is not large. The beach is not suitable for swimming. Sunbath is nice with mild seawind. It is next to Novotel Hotel which the room price is far too high compared with By The Sea.
Kristin M. Couples Australia, March 15, 2010
the quiet life....

beautiful view, very quiet,
8.7
We loved this hotel and its surounds as there are very few tourists that go to Cape Panwa. You need some kind of transport, motor bike from Novatel next door 350 baht/day. Restaurant at hotel is good and the setting is great, but if you want a different or cheaper option the seafood restaurant (with tables and chairs in water, to the left up beach is fantastic) You dont know what youve been missing until you try the banana and chocolate pancakes next to restaurant. My husbands favourite pancake in pineapple and chocolate. Its not on the menu, but after our second visit they bought it especially for him. We used the kayaks and tried to canoe to the island across the bay to snorkel, unfortunately there was something in the water that made us sting and itch so we had a quick look at the island and paddled back. From then on we swam in the pool. You can only swim in the ocean here at high tide any way because at low tide the reef is exposed. They have gumboots you can wear if you want to walk on the reef. There is quite a bit to see. The better the accommodation in Thailand the harder the bed and the higher the pillow, this was no exception. if you like a soft pillow you'd better bring one from home. Dont expect internet in thailand to work like it does at home. some days its good, and some its not. This hotel at least has internet at no extra cost. We loved our stay here and would stay again. The view from the top floor is worth the extra + the rooms are much bigger.
Travel tip: This is not the place for any one who wants to be in the thick of it. There is no night life or shopping.
Timothy R. Couples Australia, March 14, 2010
Great Holiday

Friendly staff,clean and neat hotel,ideal for a relaxing holiday
10
Staying at By The sea Residence was a relaxing and very enjoyable time for my wife and I. The Hotel was well above our expectations, the hotel is very quiet and well looked after the staff are very friendly and always smiling and couldn't do enough for you they treat you like family. The food, what can I say about the food I found it to be excellent this includes breakfast,lunch and dinner. I cant wait to go back and this time will be longer
Kristin M. Couples Australia, February 28, 2010
great view

very quiet, great views. Perfect for you romantics. No wading through beach umbrellas or pushy sales people.
8
You need transport to get around taxis here are expensive. Hotel shuttle isnt regular enough (no early morning or night) Food and service was good, room was nice and clean. This was our second stay here, and would stay again. First time we were upgraded and room + view were incredible. If we were to go again would pay for top suite. Standard not quite the same (although very nice) after you've had the best.
Travel tip: Not the pace for night life and action.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

By The Sea Residence Hotel PhuketBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - EntranceBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ViewBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ViewBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - LobbyBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B05