or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

By The Sea Residence Hotel

7/6 Moo 6 Soi Bor-rae, Sakdidech Road, Vichit, Muang, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest Room By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Restaurant By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool By The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Doris W. Groups Canada, August 23, 2010
Miss Wang Doris Ziyi

Spacious and clean rooms, private beach area, and friendly staff.
9
The staff were helpful, the place was beautiful and the stay was enjoyable. If I were going back to Phuket for a restful & relaxed holiday, I would definitely stay in By The Sea again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a private beach area with free snorkeling & kayaking equipments for hotel guests to use. There are also free mountain bikes available.
Kennon R. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2010
Quiet and Relaxing Stay

Quiet, near Phuket Town for those using the hospitals for medical tourism
8
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at By The Sea. We choose it because we thought it would be quiet and indeed it was. We were having dental work done in Phuket Town so it was a short 20 minutes to the medical facility. Recuperation was our goal and the place offered a nice place to do that. Rooms were clean and provided small kitchens that met our needs. Our one complaint would be that the beach is not too desirable. Lots of rocks and at certain times of the day, very unattractive when the tide is out.
Lisette S. Families with young children Netherlands, July 24, 2010
Nice hotel in quiet area of Phuket

Spaceous family rooms, seaview from room,
7.3
We enjoyed our stay very much. We choose the location because we had friends we lived in Cape Panwa. The family rooms are huge with a nice view from the balcony. Friendly staff. A decent size swimming pool with jacuzzi. Breakfast is served outside near the beach.
Jonathan C. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2010
Wonderful hotel by the sea

right on the beach, beautiful view, nice employees, good breakfast, nice pool
9.3
By the Sea is a very nice hotel if you want to get away from it all. It truly is right on the ocean and there is a small but private beach right in front. there is also an awesome gyspy restaurant to the left of the hotel if you are looking at the water. it is a must go! the food is so good and so cheap, we went there both nights. the breakfast is good at by the sea and the people working there are so nice. there is good a/c and cable. and the views from the rooms are beautiful.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2010
Wonderful View!

location & views
9.3
My favourite hotel in Phuket. Very accommodating staff; ever willing to please with exception service. Very large rooms/suites with a wonderful view across Ao Chalong. This area of Phuket is very quiet so don't expect any night-life! But dining "by the sea" is a great experience - who needs music & noise? I will return here over and over again.
David L. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2010
Stay with "By the sea resident"

The hotel is well maintain and the room is spacious. You will have direct access to the beach and also able to get the sea view on any of the rooms you stay as the hotel is directly face the sea.
6.7
Is a hotel good for you if you want to have a place truely for relax. You can sit around the room to enjoy the sea view or go staright to the beach which is not so clouded compare to Patong. As the room is also provide with simply cooking utensils, you can do some simply cooking and thus need not to waste time to go out for meals.
Tanapoom A. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2010
Great for money hotel

great room space not expensive
8.7
Great hotel for people who want privacy. I would recommend for family/ love couple.
Chaemin L. Couples South Korea, April 18, 2010
Quiet and clean

Nice rooms with very generous drinking water. Quiet environment and nice staffs.
9
Nice rooms with very generous drinking water. Quiet environment and nice staffs. But the ocean was little bit rocky and the hotel was a bit far from everything. But overall it is very nice and satisfying stay.
Steven H. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2010
Fantastic

friendly, clean, spacious, beach front location, quiet
9.3
the hotel was fantastic, the staff were friendly, they had thought of everything you could need even a beach bag was supplied, it was clean the food was good. it is on a steep hill but they have a golf buggy to transport you up and down if needed. It is a quiet area which was what we wanted, it might might be a bit remote for some.
Restaurant Tip: lovely restaurant just along the beach
Per O. Couples Norway, April 5, 2010
Absolutely fantastic hotel right on the beach

Right on a beautiful beach, thai style hotel, gorgeous place to relax, great breakfast, lovely pool area... A wonderful romantic place to stay.
10
Simply perfect. Wonderful..
Restaurant Tip: Hire a motorbike and go a little further down the road to eat on the beach in a bamboo corner bar and restaurant, not the Ship Inn, but the one as you enter the bar. Its the best food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

By The Sea Residence Hotel PhuketBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - EntranceBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ViewBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - ViewBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - LobbyBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - BeachBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBy The Sea Residence Hotel Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C06