Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 327 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 327 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Fordy H.
Indonesia
December 31, 2015
spacious room & a great value
spacious room with kitchen
Stayed in July 2015 in deluxe room away from the main building. No bath tub. Very spacious room with living room and kitchen. 10-15 min walk from the beach. Swimming pool is tiny. Room was clean. Had 2 TV sets, one for the bedroom and one for the living room. The living room equipped with Samsung Home theater set but the speakers are set in the wrong position in relation with the position of the TV. The remote for the TV in the living room can trigger the TV in the bedroom as they are positioned quite near each other. The shower door cannot shut completely thus water keeps getting out of the shower making the area outside the shower wet.

Tim L.
Singapore
December 17, 2015
Awesome
Location, friendly staff, comfortable penshouse
We enjoy our stay very much . Great location, very friendly staff, delicious food ... Price wise i feel its quite expensive thou ... will definitely stay again next visit ^^

Brian W.
United States
November 20, 2015
No wonder it is the best rated by the customer
An entire apartment to yourself, extremely helpful and friendly staff and a great location for everything in Patong and the island.
Great visit! My wife and I arrived early in the morning and asked for an early check in and only had to wait an hour. The staff let us check in about five hours early and held our bags behind the counter until then so we could rent a scooter from next door and go get some breakfast. The gentleman that showed us to our room was very polite and informative and we were amazed at the condition and atmosphere of our apartment! It was absolutely worth more than what we payed and I could have stayed there for a lot longer than we did. The scooter that we rented for 200 Baht/day or $6 USD took us all over the island and in one day we saw elephants, tigers, beaches, markets, big Bhudda and two cities. I honestly did not see a down-side to this place during my stay and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Phuket, not just Patong.

Christopher M.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2015
Great place to relax!
Rooms; staff
Really enjoyed the stay; I was there to relax and work. Internet was great, coffee machine was handy, staff were awesome and very friendly. Rooms were comfortable, would have liked blackout curtains, but hardly the end of the world. Walking distance to nightlife, although transport options would have been great, but the whole island is overpriced for travelling even the shortest distances. All in all, great stay and will be back!

Andrew H.
Australia
November 06, 2015
Excellent
Room very modern, high quality, clean. Staff are very friendly.
The only criticism is that the water pressure wasn't great (for having a shower) and cleaners are quite noisy.

Jian W.
Malaysia
October 27, 2015
Great stay
Staff, design and cleanliness
Super awesome and friendly team, serving nice breakfast. Best choice to stay in Phuket.

Jarle H.
Norway
October 22, 2015
Highly recommended!
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice standard on appartments and in a quiet area.
I had a fantastic stay here and can highly recommend it to everyone, this place is suitable for families, couples and singles. I will guaranteed be staying here next time I come to phuket.

Siew S.
Singapore
October 21, 2015
Will definitely return
Location, bed and space
My 3 frens and I stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse. It was beautifully furnished and spacious. Loved how their beds were so comfy that u can't feel it when the other person moves and they provide bolsters which is really rare. Located just 10mins away from patong beach and never short of food nearby shd u ever feel hungry. Hotel pools were a bit small but usable. Hotel staff generally quite friendly although breakfast spread and quality was disappointing. Definitely a place we wld go back to if we ever visit phuket again.

Julie M.
Australia
September 09, 2015
Great spot, great food, great staff. Just great!
Pool, happy hour, room size/cleanliness
Awesome. Felt spoilt with the room. Great location, could still walk to bangla road. Two pools were nice. Staff were very welcoming.

Chris S.
Australia
September 08, 2015
s
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Gui