Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment

5/28 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
31 reviews

243 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with young children (31)
Sort by:
Fordy H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 25, 2015
spacious room & a great value

spacious room with kitchen
9
Stayed in July 2015 in deluxe room away from the main building. No bath tub. Very spacious room with living room and kitchen. 10-15 min walk from the beach. Swimming pool is tiny. Room was clean. Had 2 TV sets, one for the bedroom and one for the living room. The living room equipped with Samsung Home theater set but the speakers are set in the wrong position in relation with the position of the TV. The remote for the TV in the living room can trigger the TV in the bedroom as they are positioned quite near each other. The shower door cannot shut completely thus water keeps getting out of the shower making the area outside the shower wet.
Report this review
Yong S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Could be even better if they wanted to

Big Rooms, Huge Living Area & Big Balcony
5.7
Its acceptable only for the price we paid for the Grand Deluxe Rooms. Find its over priced compared with all the others hotels we stayed before. The bathroom floors is too slippery. During rooms make up, floor wasn't been mop. Not much varieties on breakfast. Waitress should serve every hotel guest with the same manner. Not only serve the European well and neglected the Asean peoples.
Report this review
Misliana J. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2014
Excellent hotel!

The location and room
10
Once we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with orchid garlands and tasty orange juice. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room was so big and very modern look. The reason we chose the hotel was because the hotel has a kitchen. The location was excellent because there are many shops nearby especially halal restaurant. The Kasuma restaurant is also abt 5 min walk. We will definitely stay at BYD Loft again next time. Overall I give it a 5 star!
Report this review
Ken G. Families with young children Australia, November 21, 2014
Excellent apartment friendly professional staff

very Well Appointed, New and Fresh, Great Staff
9
We loved BYD and will return. The spacious 2 bedroom penthouse apartment was extremely thoughtfully appointed, from small items such as toiletries to the provided beach towels, great balcony, clean fresh ambience, televisions with no trailing wires, tasteful modern art etc you could not fault the place. The staff were very friendly and professional, room service was very prompt, and the location is good only a 5 min walk to the beach. The Penthouse apartment is spacious enough for two couples or there was plenty room for us and our two young children. Taxis are available outside to bring you anywhere you want in Patong for 200 baht or Walking Street and Jungalong shopping centre with it's excellent restaurants and shops is only around 1km away. I thoroughly recommend this boutique hotel.
Report this review
Stephen S. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Fabulous apartments in quiet central location

Staff, size of rooms, dining.
9.7
Fabulous apartment, modern n stylish. Great pool, amazing staff - one of the very best hotels I have ever stayed in.
Report this review
James H. Families with young children United States of America, September 24, 2014
Excellent

Food, room ,staff
9.7
My hats off to the owner of this establishment- high standards. I cannot think of any negatives. Even the Thai staff performed at a first-world level. The food was awesome. The room was awesome.
Report this review
Yinmiao H. Families with young children China, July 28, 2014
stay well and feel likes home

big balcony and full kitchen and nice staff
7.3
We stay here over 12 days and 3 rooms, totally is fine. but during we stay one room getting fire of the air-condition, is really terrible... fortunately no one get hurt, but actually when it happen they should let us change the room imminently not by after our request. And we had to say the shower water is really not good, hot and cool no way to fix, and even the water we want to drink is really dirty we had to buy water every day...The staff are very nice, they even give me a surprise on my birthday have a cake for me ! We are so thanks! But because we like this apartment so we also hope can let they improve more better to all, hope BYD can be the best apartment in Phuket!
Report this review
Tan H. Families with young children Singapore, July 21, 2014
Clean & Large Rooms

1) Clean & modern (2) Not too far from Beach (3) Quiet & Private
7
Was comfortable overall. Small technicality regarding children staying together (charges) but it was amicably settled though it did dampened the mood somewhat.
Report this review
Angeline O. Families with young children Singapore, September 24, 2013
Cool nice hotel

Spacious, clean and nice.
8.3
Wonderful.
Report this review
Shirley H. Families with young children New Zealand, July 18, 2013
The stay was pleasant.

Large size, quiet street, close to beach.
7.7
Overall it was a nice hotel. The breakfast has few choices. It would be good if the hotel could provide more choices. The aircon was very noisy. The welcome fruit was very nice to have after a tiring flight. It would be good if the hotel TV channel includes HBO. One of the first things my kid check is whether there is HBO channel. We like the modern design of the room. It was a happy stay in this service apartment.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 314 reviews Next page
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment PhuketBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Deluxe ApartmentBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - ReceptionBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - EntranceBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Deluxe ApartmentBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - In-room amenitiesBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - FacilitiesBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - LobbyBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - ExteriorBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - InteriorBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Pool Access ApartmentBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Deluxe ApartmentBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - Swimming PoolBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - Swimming PoolBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - RestaurantBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - BYD Bar & BistroBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Deluxe ApartmentBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Penthouse ApartmentBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - EntranceBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - ExteriorBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - ExteriorBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - FoodBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - FoodBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - Swimming PoolBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - Swimming PoolBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - Soho cafeBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - BYD Bar & BistroBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - BYD Bar & BistroBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - RestaurantBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Penthouse ApartmentBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Deluxe ApartmentBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - Wine ConnectionBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - Wine ConnectionBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - BYD Bar & BistroBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - BYD Bar & BistroBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - Guest RoomBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - FoodBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - FoodBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - Soho cafeBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - Soho cafeBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - ShopsBYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02