Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Byeyer Hotel

No.361, Zhongshan Rd, Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan 970

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
862 reviews

292 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (862)
Sort by:
Nicole P. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2016
Comfortable stay, Good value

comfortable room, nice bathroom, helpful staff
8
We stayed at Byeyer Hotel for several days. Ultimately, it was good value, comfortable, and had the basic facilities that most travellers require. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated, the beds were comfortable, bathroom was spacious, clean and had an enormous shower - I had an extra large shower head although the other room we booked did not. There was no in-room safe, however. Breakfast was reasonable, there were a few choices which changed everyday. We enjoyed the steamed buns and fried radish cake everyday! Staff spoke limited English (can't reasonably expect them to anyway) but always made an effort to be helpful and courteous.
Report this review
Nicole P. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2016
Comfortable

comfortable beds, big bathroom, nice breakfast
8
A good value hotel with nice rooms and bathroom. It was not really 4* due to not having the extra things like room safe, bathrobes,laundry, but the standard of what was there was very high. We would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Soon H. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2015
Enjoyable experience.

Convenient location. Friendly staff. Value for money
9.7
Enjoyable stay. Staff are friendly and helpful, provided good information about tour and transport packages available at reasonable price
Report this review
Mingxian Z. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2015
Friendly and location is superb!

Good location, Friendly Staffs, Nice breakfast.
8.3
Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is decent and good. Location to nightmarket and surroounding is not too bad. Would recommend.
Report this review
George W. Couples Canada, November 10, 2015
Good central location

Location, free bike rentals,
6.7
Good enough for a night or two while exploring the town. Breakfast was mediocre so I'd suggest going out for some nice brunch around town instead.
Report this review
Chieh W. Business travelers Taiwan, November 3, 2015
nice hotel for bussiness trip

first.a comfortable bad;sec.clean and complete bathroom;third.nice service
7.7
not bad, recommand.
Report this review
Annie C. Couples Canada, August 31, 2015
Great location

great location, friendly staff, free bike rental
7
Report this review
Justin F. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2015
3.5 Hotel, not really 4 Stra

Location, Free train station pick-up, free bike rental
8.7
Breakfast was decent and this hotel offers free pick-up from the train station and free bike rentals.
Report this review
Paul J. Families with older children Taiwan, July 28, 2015
Well rested!

Comfort, cleanliness and location.
9.7
We rested well for our one night stay!!! It was perfect for us because we were not looking for amenities but rather a comfortable stay to continue our journey.
Report this review
Guei L. Groups Taiwan, April 4, 2015
Very good

very
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 292 reviews Next page
Byeyer Hotel HualienByeyer Hotel Hualien - InteriorByeyer Hotel Hualien - InteriorByeyer Hotel Hualien - LobbyByeyer Hotel Hualien - RestaurantByeyer Hotel Hualien - RestaurantByeyer Hotel Hualien - RestaurantByeyer Hotel Hualien - Japanese Style RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Byeyer SuiteByeyer Hotel Hualien - InteriorByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - LobbyByeyer Hotel Hualien - ExteriorByeyer Hotel Hualien - FacilitiesByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - BathroomByeyer Hotel Hualien - BathroomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - BathroomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - BathroomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - BathroomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Byeyer SuiteByeyer Hotel Hualien - Byeyer SuiteByeyer Hotel Hualien - Elegant TwinByeyer Hotel Hualien - Elegant TwinByeyer Hotel Hualien - Elegant TwinByeyer Hotel Hualien - Elegant TwinByeyer Hotel Hualien - Japanese Style RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Japanese Style RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Japanese Style RoomByeyer Hotel Hualien - Japanese Style Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05