or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cabana Beach Resort

Panagsama Beach, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - View Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - View Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Moalboal Beach Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Cabana Garden Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Sue I. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2014
Good Basic Hotel

Location
5.3
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Great Sardine Run in your door step

Location is great because you will see rich marine life in front of the hotel.
8.3
Hotel owner will also rent his boat for us to row in front of the hotel. It cost us psp $1000 for the whole day where we requested to row on our own. The hotel is near our Dive shop Savadra and easy to communicate with them. The hotel provide Wifi in the room but I can not received it. I have to walk to the reception area in order to receive it.
Sungsik A. Solo travelers South Korea, September 15, 2013
nice location and good sea view

good sea view, nice food. kind people
6.3
many diver like this report. small resort but nice ocean view, little expensive food but taste is good.. but it looks one of best choice in moalboal beach...
Claude R. Couples France, August 14, 2013
Quiet and nice place

Friendly staf, location on the beach, quiet and romantic place, very good restaurant.
8.3
We stay 4 night there, and i hope w'll come back again. Mister Alfredo,the boss, take care of all the guest. We can meet him for the breakfast, lunch or diner, so he can taste his own food production. It s certainly the reason why the restaurant is so good. Try his Italian speciality and his italian withe wine. For sure the best restaurant all arround Moalboal and price really affordable.
Francis N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2013
Good quality hotel for Moalboal

Location, overlooking the water, clean
7
On arrival at 8 a.m. in the morning I was able to check-in immediately which was a big plus having travelled all night from Singapore and then the bus from Cebu. The room was fairly basic but in line with what you would normally expect in these locations. Cleaned daily with fresh towels each day. I doubt there is much better in Moalboal. The room name of "Honeymoon Seaview" would disappoint most honeymooning couples; but there was a sea view. I was in Moalboal for diving, which I am sure the majority of foreigners, and I can certainly recommend the Cabana Beach Resort for this purpose.
Jungho Y. Couples South Korea, February 17, 2013
Small resort

Not expensive but not good enough
6.3
Small resort. Not expensive. located near beach. but no sand. I think good to scuba diving but not good just for fun in beach.
Garrod H. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Average Hotel

Close to the sea
4.7
This hotel is okay but nothing special. The beds in the room were very uncomfortable. Not a proper double bed, just two single beds with hard foam matress's pushed together. The water pressure from the shower is very low. The included breakfast is not a buffet and very basic
Garrod H. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
below average

Non worth mentioning
3.3
the rooms were not clean and the beds were dreadful. a double bed was two singles pushed together and only foam matresses. The water pressure in the shower was just a trickle and the breakfasts were very poor. Even at the cheap price it was not worth the money!
Xia L. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Nice/Basic seaview Resort

Seaview
6.7
like in any undevelpped South-east Asia touristy areas, the ROom is quite basic.The beds and decos are very basic. beddings are not fancy or good quality. just clean. for this, i feel it's overpriced. Good thing is that the room we stayed is on the 2nd floor with a huge balcany facing the water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For Moalboal, there is no much to do other than Diving.
Jose A. Groups Spain, September 16, 2012
Fair room in a good location

Location, quiet.
7
I liked the place since although being in the middle of all the other resorts and restaurants this one was more quiet. Near, but not in the middle. The staff is nice and helpful. However I found the room a little bit overpriced. Although the room is nice, its too basic, and the beds even more basic. I would expect something more for that price. However, no any other complain, if the price suits your pocket definitely a good option.
Restaurant Tip: Check the restaurants at the end of the street for good, fresh, cheap fish.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cabana Beach Resort Cebu - GardenCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCabana Beach Resort Cebu - ViewCabana Beach Resort Cebu - ViewCabana Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCabana Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Moalboal BeachCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Cabana GardenCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCabana Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCabana Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities


AS-AGWEB-3B08