or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria

Yalong Bay National Resort District, Yalong Bay National Resort District, Sanya, China 572016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cactus Resort
Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Exterior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Exterior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest Room Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest Room Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Interior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest Room Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Swimming Pool Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Beauty Salon Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Beach Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Exterior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Spa Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - View Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Surroundings Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Beach Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Ballroom Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Ballroom
Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Surroundings Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Swimming Pool Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Surroundings Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Swimming Pool Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Exterior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Exterior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Lobby Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Lobby Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Garden Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest Room Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Nightclub Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Lobby
Area: Yalong Bay National Resort District Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Kasminn T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Friendly

Friendly, clean, good service
6
Stay with happy...the hotel was big and clean
Татьяна Р. Business travelers Belarus, April 25, 2015
Liked it, special atmosphere

Nice territory, good beach!!! Pleasant atmosphere.
8.7
Peter K. Couples Canada, February 2, 2015
Very pleasant garden and recreational facilities

Pleasant poolside environment and garden area,good shuttle service to beach with access to lounges & umbrellas .Dinnning facilities were well serviced
7
It was a very pleasant visit and I would both recommend as good value and return,be aware it is a family oriented facility with lots of children so anticipate what this entails.
Peter K. Couples Canada, January 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds and pool

Large rooms,beautiful grounds & pool,abundant breakfast buffet
8
At one time a 5 star location but lack of upkeep maintance reduces to a 4. Still a pleasant stay and would return
Luo Z. Couples Canada, January 8, 2015
super good hotel for its price.

location, friendly, cleaness
9.7
Very worth The hotel was so good, I added three more days stay and enjoyed the beach and good weather.
Maria F. Families with young children Colombia, December 31, 2014
Dissapointing experience - misleading reviews

- kids playground
5
- Breakfast was very dissapoining, totally caters to a chinese audience and very little for Western guests (except during our last day when they offered cereals and yoghurt). Buffet dinner is the only thing available in the restaurant between 5-8pm and at 199rmb a head doesn't really offer value for money - if you want a light dinner there is no other option. - The hotel is NOT by the Beach - they do offer a golf car but you might be waiting for as long as 20 min. - The swimming pool water was freezing (it doesn't seem to be heated apart from the sun but it wasn't as warm while we were there), so we our kids couldn't enjoy the playground inside the pool which was an attractive seller. - The staff are friendly but speak very little English. - The room was ok but smelled of sewer water and the toilet didnt flush properly. (And just as a general hint: Sanya is not as warm as you would think so bring long sleeve shirts and thin trousers).
Allister C. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2014
Best value for budget traveller

Relatively affordable that is likewise accessible to the beach, good food, nice music at night
7
It was a good experience staying at this hotel. My friend recommended me this hotel as it was relatively cheaper than the other 5 star hotels. The beach is accessible thru a free ride provided by the hotel. Good staff there. I like the musicians there, good performance while dining. The rooms need improvement though. The gym has very limited equipment. Not much amenities in the hotel.
Kelly D. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
Perfect Locatio, amazing pool

Huge pool, not over crowded, good price
8.3
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Great breakfast buffet, cheap beer, big pool which was empty during the day as the hotel has mostly Chinese visitors who either go to the beach or stay indoors during the hot days. Not many dinning options around but this is Sanya in general. Perfect for a quiet escape by the pool.
Susan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Cactus resort is value for money

The pools, the beach, the service
7.3
Marko P. Couples Serbian, July 30, 2014
Best decent price/place for Yalong

hotel beach, swimming pool, environment
7.3
Stayed in late July 2014. Had a great time. Good price for Yalong Bay, hotel good enough. If you want Park Hyatt level, then you should go somewhere else and pay at least 2-3 times more. Room was nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful except for one guy with attitude at the front desk when we were checking in. The hotel beach is very close by and the golf cart transportation very convenient. Food is expensive as other hotels in Yalong. There is more choice of food and entertainment as well as few reasonably priced supermarkets (for Yalong) in town center about 1.5km from hotel. Can take a 8-9rmb cab or walk. Will go again as we like the peace and quiet of Yalong Bay. If you want to spend less and have lots of dining and entertainment options, you should stay in Dadonghai or Sanya city, which I hated as it's typical chaotic Chinese style city, and is the last thing I want on a vacation as I live and work in super cosmopolitan Shanghai. If you're from a smaller city or are looking to meet new people, you should probably go for the other 2 areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01