or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria

Yalong Bay National Resort District, Yalong Bay National Resort District, Sanya, China 572016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cactus Resort
Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Exterior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Exterior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest Room Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest Room Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Interior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest Room Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Swimming Pool Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Beauty Salon Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Beach Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Exterior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Spa Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - View Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Surroundings Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Beach Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Ballroom Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Ballroom
Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Surroundings Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Swimming Pool Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Surroundings Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Swimming Pool Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Exterior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Exterior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Lobby Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Lobby Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Garden
Area: Yalong Bay National Resort District Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Kelly D. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
Perfect Locatio, amazing pool

Huge pool, not over crowded, good price
8.3
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Great breakfast buffet, cheap beer, big pool which was empty during the day as the hotel has mostly Chinese visitors who either go to the beach or stay indoors during the hot days. Not many dinning options around but this is Sanya in general. Perfect for a quiet escape by the pool.
Susan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Cactus resort is value for money

The pools, the beach, the service
7.3
Marko P. Couples Serbian, July 30, 2014
Best decent price/place for Yalong

hotel beach, swimming pool, environment
7.3
Stayed in late July 2014. Had a great time. Good price for Yalong Bay, hotel good enough. If you want Park Hyatt level, then you should go somewhere else and pay at least 2-3 times more. Room was nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful except for one guy with attitude at the front desk when we were checking in. The hotel beach is very close by and the golf cart transportation very convenient. Food is expensive as other hotels in Yalong. There is more choice of food and entertainment as well as few reasonably priced supermarkets (for Yalong) in town center about 1.5km from hotel. Can take a 8-9rmb cab or walk. Will go again as we like the peace and quiet of Yalong Bay. If you want to spend less and have lots of dining and entertainment options, you should stay in Dadonghai or Sanya city, which I hated as it's typical chaotic Chinese style city, and is the last thing I want on a vacation as I live and work in super cosmopolitan Shanghai. If you're from a smaller city or are looking to meet new people, you should probably go for the other 2 areas.
Helena M. Couples Germany, July 29, 2014
Perfect beach holiday

Beach, swimming pool and staff
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our bedroom was quite comfortable. The beach was close by. We had a private section of the beach reserved fro the hotel so you can't talk about crowds. The swimming was quite nice although it could be a bit deeper (1.20 m was the deepest part). The staff was very friendly.
Heinrich P. Couples Denmark, July 21, 2014
Nice hotel and staff

Big pool, nice room, the beach is great
8
Had a nice stay in Sanya, Hainan in this hotel, the staff was nice, the room was ok, had the Things that is expected, with nice pool view from our room. Breakfast is most Chinese food, but also western food can be found. The pool is big, but only 1.20 Deep, the area around the pool is nice and clean, with children´s playground, and opportunity to play tennis and mini golf. The beach is a little walk away from the hotel, electric cars drive from the hotel to the beach every 8 minute. The private beach is great, the water is blue, the beach is clean, with tables and chairs so you can enjoy the sunshine. overall a nice holiday in this hotel, I will use it again.
Bee K. Families with older children Singapore, July 13, 2014
Feel very relax stay , really enjoys with the pool

Very nice and big swimming pool, good breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
Chi W. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
a little bit too far away from beach, and too old

service, price, and quiet
7.7
it is a little too far away from beach, but there is shuttle for every 5 mins.
Lin Z. Families with older children China, June 26, 2014
Stayed at Cactus resort for the second time

Large swimming pool, big garden, lakeside and near to the beach
7.3
This was my second time staying at cactus resort. The staffs were friendly and hospitable and the breakfast was great. I could spend my whole day indulging myself in the swimming pool and the gym. There is a shopping mall on the west side of the resort which may take you around 15min to walk there. However, the only cons of the hotel is that some facilities are too old and the my bathtub wasn't functioning well.
Lawrence M. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
Nice stay in a lovely hotel

Breakfast
7.7
Feedback on this hotel prior to our stay advised that very few staff or guests spoke much english. This proved to be accurate, but resourseful gesturing by both parties overcame any issues. I think we were the only Brits in residence during our 6 nights there. We thought the range of breakfast items on offer was terrific, certainly much better than the other 4 hotels used during our tour. The grounds were well maintained and the pools a picture. The pool and seaside drink/snack shacks were a bit pricey.
Peter C. Families with young children Canada, March 13, 2014
A once premier hotel now lagging but still nice

pool
6.3
Pleasant stay, the hotel is showing its age, with typical Chinese neglect, but it is still a nice break from the hectic pace of city life. Beach is easily accessible with the hotel golf cart shuttle, decent dinning just a short taxi ride away and plenty of nature to take in nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria SanyaCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - ExteriorCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - ExteriorCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest RoomCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest RoomCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - InteriorCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest RoomCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Swimming PoolCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Beauty SalonCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - BeachCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - ExteriorCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - SpaCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - ViewCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - SurroundingsCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - BeachCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - BallroomCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - BallroomCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - SurroundingsCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Swimming PoolCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - SurroundingsCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Swimming PoolCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - ExteriorCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - ExteriorCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - LobbyCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - LobbyCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B06