or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria

Yalong Bay National Resort District, Yalong Bay National Resort District, Sanya, China 572016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cactus Resort

Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Exterior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Exterior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest Room Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest Room Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Interior Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest Room
Area: Yalong Bay National Resort District Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
527 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (527)
Sort by:
Bee K. Families with older children Singapore, July 13, 2014
Feel very relax stay , really enjoys with the pool

Very nice and big swimming pool, good breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
Chi W. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
a little bit too far away from beach, and too old

service, price, and quiet
7.7
it is a little too far away from beach, but there is shuttle for every 5 mins.
Lin Z. Groups China, June 26, 2014
Stayed at Cactus resort for the second time

Large swimming pool, big garden, lakeside and near to the beach
7.3
This was my second time staying at cactus resort. The staffs were friendly and hospitable and the breakfast was great. I could spend my whole day indulging myself in the swimming pool and the gym. There is a shopping mall on the west side of the resort which may take you around 15min to walk there. However, the only cons of the hotel is that some facilities are too old and the my bathtub wasn't functioning well.
Lawrence M. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
Nice stay in a lovely hotel

Breakfast
7.7
Feedback on this hotel prior to our stay advised that very few staff or guests spoke much english. This proved to be accurate, but resourseful gesturing by both parties overcame any issues. I think we were the only Brits in residence during our 6 nights there. We thought the range of breakfast items on offer was terrific, certainly much better than the other 4 hotels used during our tour. The grounds were well maintained and the pools a picture. The pool and seaside drink/snack shacks were a bit pricey.
Peter C. Families with young children Canada, March 13, 2014
A once premier hotel now lagging but still nice

pool
6.3
Pleasant stay, the hotel is showing its age, with typical Chinese neglect, but it is still a nice break from the hectic pace of city life. Beach is easily accessible with the hotel golf cart shuttle, decent dinning just a short taxi ride away and plenty of nature to take in nearby.
Hui X. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2014
Lacking in service

The transport/bell desk staff, cheap karaoke
4.7
The staff are generally not very helpful, asked a few times for help to book train tickets but the front desk staff just keeps directing me to the website. The private beach was also too much of a marketing stretch. It isn't exactly private to the resort but a cordoned section of a long stretch of public beach, shared with other resorts and a commercial water sports operator
Eric S. Families with young children Netherlands, March 2, 2014
Totally relaxing

Quiet surrounding, swimming pool, friendly staff
8
We all really enjoyed the relaxing time we spent, specifically at the swimming pool. Guests and staff are very friendly. Back side of the hotel is a mountain, the other side the hotel gardens and swimming pool, behind that a big lake, and than some hotels and the beach to where you were brought with a golf cart service.... The location therefore was nicely isolated and at the same time close to a busier beach. Breakfast was good and the hotel offers good lunch and dining options. Hotel also has a Spa.
Giovanni M. Business travelers Germany, February 10, 2014
Good value for money in expensive Yalongbay

Price, Clean, Location
6.3
As expected. Staff with poor English skills and purely Chinese menu, but with clean rooms and good value for money at the location.
Lydia H. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2014
Pleasant stay

Clean, good location and value for money
6.7
Kiron J. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2013
Great

awesome great better
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cactus Resort Sanya by Gloria SanyaCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - ExteriorCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - ExteriorCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest RoomCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest RoomCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - InteriorCactus Resort Sanya by Gloria Sanya - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04