or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cadell on the Murray Hotel

325 Perricoota Road, Moama, Moama, Australia 2731 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Bring your boat along for a holiday adventure Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Say hello as you see the historical paddle steamers as they pass by. Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - The gorgeous view of Cadell from the other side of the river bank Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Get the family together to enjoy catching up along side the beautiful gardens & the stunning river! Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - We have all sorts of friends at Cadell Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Cadell offers it’s own personal jetty to you. Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Get active & enjoy a game of tennis with the kids or your partner on our very own tennis court Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Be sure to bring your fishing rods Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Enjoy a catch up with your friends over our BBQ’s Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Outside Our Rooms Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Relax in our rooms looking through your glass door at the mighty Murray! Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Main Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Keep the kids entertained at Cadells Playground! Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Take in the stunning view only Cadell has to offer Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Some of Cadell’s feathery friends!!
Area: Moama Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Lindy O. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2014
Serene location

Senerity, location, cleaness
7
The room we had was spacious. The room is a few meters away from the river. Great for fishing! We also went to a local Sunday market which is a short drive away.
Warren K. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
Great spot beside the river.

Quiet Location on the River, Friendly and helpfull staff, Great outlook
8.7
The resort is a little out of town, but don't let that fool you as the service was great, rooms clean, very quiet except for the paddle steamers occasionally chuffing along the river. A some what 70/80s style but comfortable never the less. Terrific spot and we will go back.
Kevin C. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
very pleasant and relaxing

very peaceful, good location, spacious rooms
10
very relaxing and quiet, rooms were large with plenty of space, beautiful location on the river murray, very affordable, friendly staff. could not fault anything. would recommend very highly. will certainly go back there
Carol H. Groups Australia, March 18, 2014
Location, Location, Location

Quiet and clean motel with a great aspect overlooking the Murray River.
8.7
William M. Couples Australia, November 8, 2013
Relaxing woith great river views

View, location and quiet
7.7
Worry free x
Paul D. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
Best in ages lovely place excellent views & staff

The location was excellent, close but far enough away with a view to kill for, rooms were good standard & staff great.
10
I have visited Echuca/Moama on at least 3 other occasions. I have not stayed at Cadell's before and in all honesty it was by chance that it happened. I am so glad that chance played a part. It is located away from most things not far enough away to make it a chore but enough to make it peaceful. On entering the grounds I guess it looked like any other motel. But first to note was the pleasant and warm welcome. To suddenly find that every room has a view of the Murray River all within 30 meters was incredible. When you enter your room you suddenly walk into what I believe is a spacious and comfortable room. But wait in front of you is all glass and a sliding door and the most glorious view of the Murray River. To me breath taking and such a great change from suburbia and centrally located motels. The local bird life also must agree as it felt compelled to visit and various species. I had the pleasure of meeting both Ben and Michelle both very nice and informative about local attractions and were very willing to organise and meet any needs we had. I think an indication of how enjoyable it was is the fact in our tight schedule we had booked for one night and had every intention of moving to our next destination but stayed for two. I have stayed in many places in my time both within Australia and overseas. I will definitely be returning to Cadell's it ticks all my boxes. To Ben & Michelle keep up the good work it takes more than a location to make a stay memorable and you got it all. Thankyou
Carmel O. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2013
Very relaxing

Comfort great location large room
10
Wonderful . Peaceful . Great surroundings . Value for money. Very comfortable.
Jan R. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
very clean easy access motel,, with friendly staff

relaxing qiet, out of town yet still nearby
9.7
Very relaxing. Easy driving/walking to shops, fish from the banks of the murrayat the motel without going for long drives. Easy check in check out with very friendly male staff whom i dealt with, a pleasure to stay at.
Jennie A. Couples Australia, June 18, 2013
Our stay at the hotel is good and relaxing.

The hotel is very clean, quiet and located facing the Murray River.
9.3
Our stay at the Cadell on the Murray Hotel is excellent. We had clean and comfortable room. We had a relaxing atmosphere.
Andrew B. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
What a suppris airy room comfy bed great view

Nice friendly service with a smile Murray river views garden setting mighty fine breakfast.
9
overnight stay but will be back. close to golf and bowling clubs. Great restaurants and grape growing areas

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Enjoy our amazing views of sunset amongst the river banks!Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Bring your boat along for a holiday adventureCadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Say hello as you see the historical paddle steamers as they pass by.Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - The gorgeous view of Cadell from the other side of the river bankCadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Get the family together to enjoy catching up along side the beautiful gardens & the stunning river!Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - We have all sorts of friends at CadellCadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Cadell offers it’s own personal jetty to you.Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Get active & enjoy a game of tennis with the kids or your partner on our very own tennis courtCadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Be sure to bring your fishing rodsCadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Enjoy a catch up with your friends over our BBQ’sCadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Outside Our RoomsCadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Relax in our rooms looking through your glass door at the mighty Murray!Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - MainCadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Keep the kids entertained at Cadells Playground!Cadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Take in the stunning view only Cadell has to offerCadell on the Murray Hotel Moama - Some of Cadell’s feathery friends!!

Customer Reviews - Cadell on the Murray Hotel, Moama

AS-AGWEB-3C04