Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant

Caalan, Barangay Masagana, Caalan, El Nido, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Hammocks Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/Terrace Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming Pool Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Reception Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden
Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the Bay Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool Lounges Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and Beverages Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Shops
Area: Caalan Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 326 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (326)
Sort by:
Karen N. Families with older children Australia, August 24, 2015
Just like the pictures

Grounds, Serenity, Small
8
There's only 16 rooms surrounding a delightful garden. It was mostly quiet and the on-demand trikes to 'town' were great, even though it's only a 10-15 mins walk (10 minutes for an adult, but 15 mins with kids). I like being a little out of the way, as it's a bit quieter... no all night BEEP. Our daughter was sick the staff were very understanding and arranged to take us to the Dr. Since there is no TV, it would be good if all rooms got wifi. we all thought it was awesome and so relaxing.
Report this review
Joyce S. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2015
Awesome Cadlao!

The view/landscape, staff service and the food
8.3
It was great! The resort was relaxing, offered the best views, staff were attentive and nice. Our room was cozy and kept clean. Will recommend Cadlao resort to my family and friends.
Report this review
Jason H. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2015
Summer getaway

Free trike shuttle, swimming pool, excellent service
8.7
Excell
Report this review
Kathleen L. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2015
Relaxing stay

Staff ambiance location
9.7
Great! Staff was really accomodating and took care of every detail of our stay
Report this review
Haydee R. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2015
Nice hotel

Comfortable beds, nice staff, clean area
6.7
Good food but a bit pricey
Report this review
Brian L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2015
Nice place in El Nido

great location, upscale for El Nido, great staff
9.7
Report this review
Darcey W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2015
Reliable hotel in a rustic place

Air con, cleanliness, decent breakfast
7.3
You musn't expect too much coming to El Nido, because it is in a very rustic part of the island (Palawan). The rooms were well presented (albeit a bit small), with efficient air con and they were very clean. The pool is nice, not an infinity pool like they claim but nice. It overlooks Cadlao island. The restaurant isn't anything to write home about, but it is the most reliable place to eat, including Western dishes like pasta and salad. Me and my friend got terrible food poisoning in a local restaurant outside the hotel, and so we had no choice but to eat in the hotel for the remainder of our trip, for fear of being ill again! The hotel claims you can drink their tap water, but I'd advise to buy bottled water just in case. The gardens around the resort are very well kept, but unfortunately during our time there (7-12 June) there was construction work going on next door to the resort, which slightly ruined relaxing pool time. I always had to have my iPod in my ear to block out the constant drilling noise. The hotel organise boat tours, but at double the price compared to the tours in town, so my advise is to walk into town and see what the best deal is. The shop attached to the hotel is quite cute, and even includes pretty clothes for a good price. Massage is expensive, so I'd also advise to go elsewhere for less than half the price for a decent massage, although mine at the hotel was good. Overall an okay stay, mainly because of our unfortunate food poisoning incident. I'd advise staying at the hotel for no longer than 2 days - there isn't much to do there!
Report this review
Esteban B. Couples New Zealand, June 1, 2015
Best accommodation in central El Nido.

Clean, quiet and excellent service.
9.7
Report this review
Stephan G. Couples Germany, May 23, 2015
Nice get away in El Nido

Bar, Staff, Location
8
Report this review
Hoang D. Couples Australia, May 22, 2015
Average stay

Average. A bit far from town. I'd stay closer next time
5.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El NidoCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ReceptionCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool LoungesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ShopsCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of Cadlao Island from the Pool AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View from the RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04