Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant

Caalan, Barangay Masagana, Caalan, El Nido, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Hammocks Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/Terrace Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming Pool Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Reception Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden
Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the Bay Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool Lounges Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and Beverages Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Shops
Area: Caalan Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
257 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Alejandrino E. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2014
I'd say it's OK

It's clean. The staff were gracious.
8.3
Three things that didn't impress me about Cadlao R&R: 1. Its location: quite a distance from the main road. Given that the place didnt offer any funfare at night time, they should've given guests open time for shuttle during the evening and not limit it to 10PM. 2. Shower pressure is weak: i called the front desk's attention and was told that it was fixed. Only to my dismay. 3. Hot water is inconsistent: When we turned on the hot water, it would only be for a few seconds to a few minutes. It doesn't last.
Sayaka O. Couples Japan, August 30, 2014
secluded sanctuary

Sunset, free tricycle, and the small pool
8.7
I have to start by saying that in El Nido, there is not much else besides the beautiful nature. We chose El Nido to be disconnected from our daily lives and we were successful. I recommend the future visitors to bring all the essentials besides towels, body soap, shampoo, and tissue/toilet papers. You can buy sunscreens at the hotel and that's pretty much it. There is no ATMs or convenience stores and I only found 1 box of tampons at Arts Cafe in the town area. The hotel offers some selections of breakfast, WIFI works good enough to check emails and post photos on your Facebook. The sunset from the hotel is amazing. Use the free tricycle service, unless you want to walk by a cemetery when it's dark at night. The boat trips were AMAZING but cannot be paid by credit cards. If you prepare enough, your stay will be great.
Shaye P. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay

food, location, views & garden
7.3
Bernard F. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2014
Expensive for El Nido but worth the money

Best three things were quiet,food and location
9.3
Daniel L. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2014
A great option in a remote location

Room comfort, View, Atmosphere
8
El Nido is still a developing place, but Cadlao resort doesn't feel that way. It's a great compromise between the mega resorts that start at double the price, and the cheaper accommodations which can be a role of the dice. It doesn't have the best location, but the walk isn't unpleasant. We did an island tour with them and it was absolutely wonderful. The massage service was also nice. Breakfast each morning was good, I recommend the pork dish. Dinner was satisfactory, great compared to other options available so keep that in mind. The rooms are quite comfortable, though at times privacy can feel a bit lacking. Also, the water pressure leaves something to be desired, but given where the hotel is in the world, both those things are to be accepted and should just be taken as part of the experience!
Florence R. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2014
Beautiful view of Cadlao island!

Spectacular View. Helpful Staff. Good Food.
8.3
Cadlao resort is modern yet homey. The view is spectacular and makes the resort the best place to unwind and rejuvenate.
Cecel E. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2014
memorable stay

serenity
9.3
Kent E. Couples Sweden, July 26, 2014
it was ok

bad area and not convienient very small road going to the hotel.
7
It was ok but not so nice place ugly road but the food was great.
Montse P. Couples Spain, July 4, 2014
Relaxing

Food, View, Relax
9
Marlenis Y. Groups Panama, July 3, 2014
best experience ever

i love this resort, the service were amazing, for me and my best friend cost every peny that you are paying since the staff to the service everything was excelent, the best place to stay at el nido
10
Every thing was perfect, this place have great acomodations, good staff, excelent view to the sea, the food was delicious, the staff was incredible, if I'll visit again el nido no doubt I'll stay in this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El NidoCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ReceptionCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool LoungesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ShopsCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of Cadlao Island from the Pool AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View from the RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07