or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant

Caalan, Barangay Masagana, Caalan, El Nido, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Hammocks Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/Terrace Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming Pool Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Reception Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden
Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the Bay Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool Lounges Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and Beverages Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Shops
Area: Caalan Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
299 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Andrew S. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Great location!

The pool is perfect, location away from town, tidy
7.3
While Cadlao was pleasant, clean and away from the dirtiness of El Nido main township, it is unfortunately surrounded by building works on both sides. We went to this end of the beach for peace and quiet, yet found drilling from one side and sound of mixing cement on the other. Also, there is no fridge or comp bottled watering the rooms but you can get water from the bar into a kettle. Getting to Cadlao is one of the most unique ways I have ever got to the front door with a very tight tricycle ride through some spots you really don't think you'll fit. But overall after looking in the main town I think this is by far in the top 3 places to stay, great restaurant location and the infinity pool is very special. I would stay again and recommend it for sure. Although the tight road might get busier once the other resorts are finished.
Weiwei H. Couples Canada, February 23, 2015
Emily

Amazing and helpful staff, fabulous resort, great and resaonable priced food
9.3
It was a great stay at the Cadlao resort. We were so surprised when we arrived at the resort that it looked nothing like the rest of the El Nido island. It is extremely clean, luxurious and spacious. The staff would go out of their way to help you. The shower was great(hot water, enough water pressure), awesome view to the Cadlao island, the bed was so comfy! The only thing was that it required the hotel's tuktuk to get in/out of the resort, a regular tuktuk wouldn't fit onto the tiny pathway to the resort. Else it is a 15-20 min walk
Stanley P. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2015
Enjoyed it for the second time

Ambiance, food, location away from town
8.7
Like the first time, the Resort made me feel that I am truly on a tropical getaway. Beautiful grounds, comfy surroundings.
Jamie R. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2015
Home in el nido

The room is so clean and beautiful. The food is one for the books and the staffs are all kind and well trained.
9.7
We only stayed for a night at cadlao resort and i have nothing but praises! I wish we stayed longer. Our villa was well maintained and super clean. The infinity pool is perfect. We loved swimming and just killing time there admiring the view. Their restaurant is one of the best we've tried in el nido, we love their seafood platter. And the staff are all kind and helpful not to mention the unlimited brewed coffee! We are definitely going back to el nido and will stay in cadlao resort
Chisa I. Couples Japan, February 3, 2015
Perfect holiday

Location, Day tour, friendly people
9
Stayed here for 3 days Breakfast was very nice, we booked island hopping day tour, guide were very friendly and tried to make our tour private and special Room is little bit small , people can see inside room from garden , but you won't stay in the room whole day ( beaches are beautiful !!!) Hotel spa good value and really good !!!!
Alexey C. Couples Russia, January 9, 2015
---

---
8.7
Katrina J. Couples Philippines, January 8, 2015
Superb!

Excellent service, Great food, Amazing view
9.3
Relaxing place, would definitely go back here!
Renata S. Groups Czech Republic, December 30, 2014
excellent

service, food (you can see it is owned by French :-), and nice designed resort
9.7
One of the best in Philippines.
Maurizio C. Couples Italy, December 27, 2014
Very good

Restaurant staff room
10
The restaurant is the best in philippnes!!!
Leona S. Couples Ireland, December 26, 2014
Shocking service rip off
4.3
Stayed for 5 nights - the arrival was nothing short of shocking, having paid for a van shuttle from El Nido airport we found that it could only deliver us half way as part of the journey has to be completed by tricycle - why offer the service if it cannot be delivered!! The setting is pleasant enough until you realise it is rated as 3 star. There is no beach to speak of, there are just rocks. The huts are shared - semi detached - meaning you can hear your neighbours next door and have to share the porch area with them. The bedrooms themselves are quite small and at night time can be quite dark. The toiletries provided are quite good. During the night (3am) I often woke up to hear movement outside our hut, it was a little scary to find the plants being watered at this time of night and to have a torch aimed into your bedroom. Located quite a bit out of town - it's a dark path at night by a cemetery, however there are tricycles provided by the hotel. The service at the restaurant is really quite bad. To begin with the staff come across as though they don't want to be there, they force a smile but they just seem burnt out and exhausted. The level of inefficiency is quite amazing - we had to ask numerous times for water, I'm not really sure why it always took many asks to be able to get a glass of water out of them. They claim ignorance yet understand all along - this is revealed when you finally get angry out of exasperation and frustration which sadly they respond very well to. If you're prepared to remain in a state of habitual anger you will probably receive some decent service - just what you're after when you are on holidays!! The food itself is actually quite good. El Nido as a place is not a great destination - if you don't take a boat tour there is not much else to see or do. Touring by motorbike is really not fun as the roads are awful and it is a very long way to see anything worthwhile. It is a very expensive island for what it is - very overrated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El NidoCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ReceptionCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool LoungesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ShopsCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of Cadlao Island from the Pool AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View from the RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A06