arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (388)

Business travelers (1)

Couples (276)

Solo travelers (35)

Families with young children (23)

Families with older children (17)

Groups (36)

Excellent
8.3
based on 388 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Facilities
8.5
Location
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Value for Money
7.8
Food/Dining
8.3

7.6 Joonas G.
Finland
March 15, 2016
Awesome location and view, although expensive
The hotel is well maintained and has awesome views to the Cadlao Island. Two nice pools and lots of chairs for relaxing in the garden. The restaurant is pricey and the quality of staff and food is not quite up to the price level. Breakfast was good though. El Nido village has plenty of very good restaurants only a short walk away. We booked our island hopping tour from the hotel gift shop and were able to visit the hotel's private beach on one of the islands in the archipelago. That was awesome and highly recommended!

9.3 Doreen Q.
Singapore
March 12, 2016
perfect, absolutely no complaints
The resort grounds and room are beautifully done and well maintained. Service is excellent. Food is one of the best in the area.
Overall we are extremely pleased with our stay. The only tricky thing is how to get to the resort the first time you go (with luggage) since the roads to get to it are tiny and not accesible by regular trikes or vans. Apart from that, location is still pretty good - its a short walk to town.

9.6 Bennie F.
Netherlands
March 10, 2016
Perfect accomodation to relax
Great And luxury cottages, we had the one at the larger pool. The staff was excellent And the food was delicious! Greet place to relax outside of EL nido centre!

9 Whitney R.
United States of America
March 16, 2016
Great place! Very beautiful! Romantic!
View, amenities, staff
It was so beautiful! The restaurant was great but a bit overpriced. Most tricycles won't drive there without charging an arm and a leg though. But they do offer a free tricycle at the hotel. Walk to town is only about 10 minutes...not too bad! Pools are awesome! Staff is awesome! Requested early check in and was accommodated. Everything was perfect...except the hot water was out after 2-3 minutes in the shower. Which isn't a huge deal, however, when you are paying almost $300 for a room, I expect there to be hot water. But that is our only complaint! Everything else was great! Very romantic

10 Jacqueline K.
Switzerland
March 12, 2016
Excellent
Super service, wonderfull garden, perfect view
Super food super service and a breathtakind view over the landscape. It is clean and they have an eye for detail. Free Tricicle-transfer to the city because its a bit far from the center. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can see there is an european manager/owner at work. What you pay for that you get, even if it costs a little more. The quality is always high. Best Resort in El Nido!

9.2 Elaine A.
United States of America
March 25, 2016
Internet
Internet service could have been better

10 ANDREW K.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2016
Brilliant
The staff were amazing, the location and the food
I could not recommend this place enough

8 Rick B.
Netherlands
March 02, 2016
Nice place but you pay the jackpot for mostly the
The place has most like the best and amazing view in all off Palawan, however you pay a price for that and that is for asia standard a lot. Nothing wrong with the resort it´s small and nice hygiene is good but. Rooms are nice and comfortable only big minus is there is no wifi in the rooms only at the restaurant available. For the rest the place is great but they should adjust there price around 30% below and it would all be just right. Because at the end you pay mostly so much for the view, and because there are not so much any other good hotels around El Nido.

9.2 Maria A.
Australia
March 02, 2016
Gorgeous view of Cadlao Island, beautiful accomoda
First visit to Palawan, loved our room 'Dalawa' with a great view of Cadlao Island. It was made very easy to organise our Island Hopping Trip Tour A and very much enjoyed the private beach lunch. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

8.4 Ivan K.
Hong Kong
February 18, 2016
a
a