Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant

Caalan, Barangay Masagana, Caalan, El Nido, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Hammocks Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/Terrace Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming Pool Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Reception Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden
Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the Bay Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool Lounges Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and Beverages Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Shops
Area: Caalan Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
353 reviews

259 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Francis G. Couples Australia, February 5, 2016
great place, great experience

Location, restaurant, staff
10
I stayed there with my new wife for our honeymoon. We had one of the deluxe rooms with a view of the islands, and suffice to say it was amazing. The rooms were clean and week kept, and The view was worth every cent. The island tours (A and C) booked were great, and the prices were pretty similar to in town. The restaurant meanwhile served the best food in el nido - I wouldn't recommend going anywhere else. Lastly - the service given by the staff was first rate. Everyone seems to go out of their way to make sure that you had a great experience. A shout out goes to the two ladies at the front desk - Rebecca and Marie - our trip wouldn't have been as great if it were not for their service
Report this review
David J. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
Nice place but overpriced

Rooms were ok but lacing in essentials such as minibar and TV.. NO internet and staff helpful enough but sometimes confused or forget about you.
5.7
I think best place in El nido town to stay and pleasant enough resort with nice gardens , accommodation and pool area. Beach is not nice and no internet is really available. Restaurant more pricey than in town but hotel has a free trike to take you to and from town.. In summary well overpriced but to put it in perspective everything in El nido is well overpriced
Report this review
Ann H. Couples Norway, December 28, 2015
Fantastic resort with the best staff!

Beautiful surroundings,clean and amazing staff!
10
This was my second time visiting Cadlao.This time with my husband and mother in law.The resort is fantastic in every way.It's clean with an amazing view and the best staff you can imagine.They are so friendly and helpful.The food is also great and the owners (french and filipino couple)are super sweet. I can really recommend this place!Toto is a great boatguide and the tours A.B,C and D is a must.El Nido is one of the most beautiful places on earth.A true paradise! Ann-Helen,Norway.
Report this review
Caroline S. Couples Sweden, December 21, 2015
Lovely place!

Wonderful setting, beautiful garden and pool, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Angela N. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2015
Hidden gem!

Setting, scenery, and hospitality
9
Excellent! I would definitely go back.
Report this review
Rebecca H. Couples Australia, November 27, 2015
Perfect little getaway

My partner was so sick and the staff did everything they could to make him better, they went and got medication without charging it to our room and all went that extra mile to help us with anything
10
We loved it, hoping to come back next year
Report this review
Trina S. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2015
None
9
None
Report this review
Edgar A. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2015
Private and romantic resort with a scenic view

view, cleanliness, staff
8.3
The resort was clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and adequately trained. It was a bit inaccessible from the main town as the regular tricycles cannot fit through the only alley going to the resort. You can either do 10 minute walk from there, or call the resort's own free tricycle service--up to 10PM only. The food at the restaurant seems overpriced compared to the other options in town. We didn't bother to eat there except for breakfast, which is included if you're staying in the resort; the menu didn't seem to offer anything better than what you could get in town for half the price. The room, on the other hand, is good value for money. The air-con was strong, it had hot and cold water, a personal safe and a porch where you could relax in front of the resort's garden. It could benefit with a bit of better lighting though. Overall, I'd recommend this resort for couples who want a bit of privacy and a good night's rest. p.s. the free wifi in the resort was useless
Report this review
Paloma L. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2015
Loved resort

location, location, location
10
Perfect start and finish point for our overnight kayak trip. Loved the fact that you had double towel rails so we could identify and re-use our towels!
Report this review
Dana W. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2015
Great Value, But Poor Value for Tours & Taxis

Ambiance
8
Great value for accommodations & ambiance. Flexible with a 3P.M. checkout with no extra fee. Free trike from resort to the main street if you call/text them. The walls are paper thin between units so you can hear your neighbors private communication. Hot water rapidly changes from burning to cold. Annoyingly and dishonestly, they're 30-300% overpriced for tours & quotes that staff give for tricycle & van transportation. Don't tell them where you care going or let them arrange your travel or tours. They get a commission at your expense. Walk 2 minutes toward town on the tricycle pat toward the town and pay 30%-50% less on tours. Negotiate your own tricycle fees and expect the hotel to quote you as much as 3x the normal rate. For Example, pay 10-15 P (Pesos) for trike to town, 50 P to Republica Sunset Bar, 70-90 P to Las Colinnas, no more than 200 P to the airport, etc. Caveat: the resort will short-change you at every chance when making travel arrangements if you don't catch them. Don't let them make you pay more money for more passengers in a van. Pay for a van ride irrespective of the number of people. I don't regret paying for their boat tour, though because they provide a Kayak (100 P value), and a meal on the hotel's private beach on an island rather than on a boat & I became acquainted with other guests at the resort with whom I became friends. Restaurant is high priced with small portions, but good quality of service and food and nice atmosphere. The owners are friendly and personable. Don't take the 6-7 hr. van ride from Porta Princessa. If you do, then take a private van so you won't be jerked around on the rough road and squashed like a sardine. Expect to get motion sick in the van. Take the ITI flight directly to El Nido. Everyone I spoke with agrees. ITI offers great service but overcharges when they arrange for your transfer to the other airport terminals in Manila. Walk to the street and catch a cab for less than 200 P, rather than 750 P through ITI.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 259 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El NidoCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ReceptionCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool LoungesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ShopsCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of Cadlao Island from the Pool AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View from the RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01