or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant

Caalan, Barangay Masagana, Caalan, El Nido, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Hammocks Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Bathroom Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Bathroom Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Bar Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/Terrace Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming Pool Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View
Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Reception Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the Bay Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool Lounges Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior
Area: Caalan Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (26)
Sort by:
Viktoria K. Groups Hungary, June 22, 2014
Beautiful place, friendly staff

The beautiful garden, quiet surroundings yet close to the village, not too many bungalows so you can really spend some quality time , alone or with your loved ones
9.3
I would definitely go back to this and would recommend it any time to anyone. From check,in through my stay until check,out the staff were extremely nice and helpful. The surroundings are beautiful; actually you will see exactly what you see on the official pictures of the hotel. Including the hammocks in the garden ;,). The breakfast is okay (a la carte and unfortunately not buffet) but the restaurant you definitely have to try for dinner. It's really good food, try the calamari a la plancha and the mango pancakes ;,)
Hazelle N. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2014
We had fun and we really enjoyed our stay there.

Beach Tours Scenic gardens/pool Friendly staff
8.3
We will definitely refer Cadlao resort to our friends. Two thumbs up!
Wesley C. Groups United States of America, November 29, 2013
Very good

Restaurant Staff, Tour, Garden
9
Nice, I would go back. Restaurant Staff was very nice.
Koo F. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2013
relax stay with good view and great room

comfortable room, friendly staff, breakfast with great ocean view
8.7
first thing i would like to highlight is i book the executive room for 1 night the charge is more than 6000 peso after including tax, however when i check in at hotel, it offer 4200 peso per night for the same room i had book through agoda which is executive room, the package is all the same as it including breakfast may i know is the agoda Best Price Guarantee applied here? overall the room is clean, location is a bit far in, only can be access using the hotel private special desinged smaller size tricycle a good experience on riding the tricycle breakfast is great, and with the nice view of cadlao island. just i not satisfied with the rate charged by agoda is much expensive than the rate sold by hotel itself.
Falah M. Groups United Arab Emirates, August 19, 2013
amazing!!!

location , ambience , food
7.7
I was amazed by how big room is and the whole heart shape in bed caught my eye . Found it as a special touch heheh.
Marcus M. Groups Canada, August 4, 2013
Location restaurant view

Location, view, food
9
Recommend this hotel but with some qualifications. Our stay started off poorly. The airport pickup and first-day tour that I requested when I booked through agoda were ignored so there was no one to pick us up and there was no boat tour waiting for us. The hotel received my agoda booking but no one read the special requests. The front desk lady called a boatman who was ready but who charged us P3500 for what was basically a half-day tour (so we overpaid by P1500). The hotel is located 10 min on foot from El Nido town which lends it a quiet atmosphere away from the town's bustle. However there's ongoing construction at the back so there is constant noise of saws and hammering from 9 am to 6 pm, every day except Sunday. Anyone who's opted to stay in the hotel during the day will have to deal with the perpetual and extremely annoying noise. The construction seemed barely half-done so count on it continuing for one more month (we were there at the beginning of August). No apologies or explanations given. The room itself is quite tastefully provisioned although I would've preferred to have a writing desk and chair against one wall where I could place my laptop. Only the rooms nearest the front desk (near the gate) and the restaurant (near the swimming pool) could receive a decent wifi signal. I made sure we were allocated a room in any of these two locations. The wifi signal was workable only late at night and very early in the morning. Electricity seems to be the main problem in El Nido. This hotel does NOT have 24h electricity as stated by another reviewer. There is power only from 5:30 pm to 9 am. In the intervening time there is power only for the ceiling fan. Annoyingly enough the lowest temp set on the room AC is 27C! So even when it's on, you still need the ceiling fan to be on as well to achieve some degree of cold. What I liked: the superb sunset views, nice garden, great food in the resto. And make sure to hire out Jamal as your boat tour guide. He's the best.
Sarah W. Groups United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Lovely hotel with fantastic sea vews

Shuttle to town, sea views, lovely modern rooms
7.7
John P. Groups Philippines, May 10, 2013
a lot of mosquitos,very expensive hotel

hotel looks nice on photographs
5.3
a lot of mosquitos in the area,will pass by a cemetery going to the hotel,very expensive food,pool not so clean
Puja R. Groups United States of America, May 5, 2013
Wouldn't stay anywhere else in El Nido.

Great views, good food, relaxing
9.3
Stacia T. Groups United States of America, April 20, 2013
Relaxing and peaceful

Comfortable rooms, great landscaping, friendly staff.
9.3
One friend and myself stayed here. In my opinion, Cadlao is a great location. It is out of the dirty, busy city but close enough to walk. They provide transportation back and forth to town upon request as well. In the month of April the sunsets were fantastic from the hotel but not from town due to the position of the sun behind some hills. There were mostly couples at the resort and it was quiet but wonderful to relax. There is no beach space but it is right on the water and there is plenty of space by the pool with the ocean view. You could go down into the water but it's a little rocky. I enjoyed the days we stayed at the resort laying in hammocks and relaxing by the pool as much as I enjoyed going on several boat tours. This is a nice hotel in the area with western comforts. We loved our stay and were able to make our trip what we wanted with a comfortable place to relax or access to town/tours. The restaurant has good food and drinks too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El NidoCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BathroomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BathroomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ReceptionCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool LoungesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ShopsCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of Cadlao Island from the Pool AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View from the RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03