Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant

Caalan, Barangay Masagana, Caalan, El Nido, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Hammocks Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/Terrace Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming Pool Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Reception Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden
Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the Bay Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool Lounges Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and Beverages Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Shops
Area: Caalan Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Brian L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2015
Nice place in El Nido

great location, upscale for El Nido, great staff
9.7
Darcey W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2015
Reliable hotel in a rustic place

Air con, cleanliness, decent breakfast
7.3
You musn't expect too much coming to El Nido, because it is in a very rustic part of the island (Palawan). The rooms were well presented (albeit a bit small), with efficient air con and they were very clean. The pool is nice, not an infinity pool like they claim but nice. It overlooks Cadlao island. The restaurant isn't anything to write home about, but it is the most reliable place to eat, including Western dishes like pasta and salad. Me and my friend got terrible food poisoning in a local restaurant outside the hotel, and so we had no choice but to eat in the hotel for the remainder of our trip, for fear of being ill again! The hotel claims you can drink their tap water, but I'd advise to buy bottled water just in case. The gardens around the resort are very well kept, but unfortunately during our time there (7-12 June) there was construction work going on next door to the resort, which slightly ruined relaxing pool time. I always had to have my iPod in my ear to block out the constant drilling noise. The hotel organise boat tours, but at double the price compared to the tours in town, so my advise is to walk into town and see what the best deal is. The shop attached to the hotel is quite cute, and even includes pretty clothes for a good price. Massage is expensive, so I'd also advise to go elsewhere for less than half the price for a decent massage, although mine at the hotel was good. Overall an okay stay, mainly because of our unfortunate food poisoning incident. I'd advise staying at the hotel for no longer than 2 days - there isn't much to do there!
Meng Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Perfect getaway at El Nido

Amenities, Comfortable rooms, Decent Restaurant
8
A secluded hotel in El Nido with very good amenities i.e. infinity pool, restuarant and bar, in house massage services, and comfortable rooms. The tour provided is also very well run and we even had lunch at a private beach in between the lagoon tours. Staff were helpful and there's even a free tricycle service between the hotel and the El Nido town center. One detractor is that the transportation was a bit pricey to get from Puerto Princesa to El Nido.
Hannah C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2015
4 night stay

Location, pool, restaurant.
9.3
Hard to beat the location, away from the main town which was just a short walk away. Views of the bay were perfect from the pool and restaurant. Fantastic food at the restaurant. The room was a good size with air con and nice bathroom, agree a fridge would be a useful addition.
Harprit B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2014
Excellent Resort

The all inclusive features such as restaurant, bar, massage, tour bookings & amazing staff made our stay exceptional and so easy. The food at the restaurant was great, we didn't eat anywhere else!
9.7
I loved, loved, loved it! I would highly recommend Cadlao to everyone. The view from the restaurant & pool is amazing & I enjoyed it every single day. The hotel staff were fantastic & helped us with everything from your bookings to airline bookings....
Viktoria K. Solo travelers Hungary, June 22, 2014
Beautiful place, friendly staff

The beautiful garden, quiet surroundings yet close to the village, not too many bungalows so you can really spend some quality time , alone or with your loved ones
9.3
I would definitely go back to this and would recommend it any time to anyone. From check,in through my stay until check,out the staff were extremely nice and helpful. The surroundings are beautiful; actually you will see exactly what you see on the official pictures of the hotel. Including the hammocks in the garden ;,). The breakfast is okay (a la carte and unfortunately not buffet) but the restaurant you definitely have to try for dinner. It's really good food, try the calamari a la plancha and the mango pancakes ;,)
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
Excellent customer service. Top notch!!

View, Food, Staff
9
Was a great stay. Staff was very attentive. Close to town center yet secluded. Restaurant and menu were great. View of El Nido bay and Cadlao Island can't be beat. Great place to relax and get away. Rooms facing each other took getting used to, but was not a problem.
Sherman P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 17, 2013
Great hotel

Swimming pool rooms and friendly staff
7
Was good after a long journey ,guess they need to infirm the guest the hotel is far away from the main road and need to be picked up ,the hotel is too far away from the main road it's not accessible by walking its quite near a cemetery
Kristina H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, May 23, 2013
Very nice hotel in the garden, comfortable rooms.

Cleanliness, nice view, good services.
8
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2013
it was worth the price...

Staff, Food, and Relaxation
9.7
a bit off the beaten path compared to the other hotels/resorts on el nido but it was a very relaxing stay...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El NidoCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ReceptionCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool LoungesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ShopsCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of Cadlao Island from the Pool AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View from the RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05