Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant

Caalan, Barangay Masagana, Caalan, El Nido, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
32 reviews

259 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4
Solo travelers (32)
Sort by:
Paloma L. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2015
Loved resort

location, location, location
10
Perfect start and finish point for our overnight kayak trip. Loved the fact that you had double towel rails so we could identify and re-use our towels!
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2015
Great place

Staff location food
10
Very good
Report this review
Hannah W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2015
Relaxing stay, beautiful location

Staff, comfort and accessibility
9
I specifically picked Cadlao as I wanted to a quiet location to unwind. I wasn't disappointed! The staff seemed confused at a woman travelling on her own (but this was a theme in the Philippines anyway!) but went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed and was looked after. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, the facilities exactly as described and the food at the restaurant wonderful (although slightly overpriced). I would love to stay here again if ever I needed some more quiet time!
Report this review
Alex B. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 18, 2015
Welcome to Paradise

staff....staff and staff
9
This place is just cute, clean, well designed and has everything what you need for a fantastic stay in El Nido. There was some construction noise during the day but as you should spend the day on the boat for Island hoping, snorkeling or diving anyhow, it didn't impact me a lot. The staff is just awesome - so polite, friendly and charming.
Report this review
Brian L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2015
Nice place in El Nido

great location, upscale for El Nido, great staff
9.7
Report this review
Darcey W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2015
Reliable hotel in a rustic place

Air con, cleanliness, decent breakfast
7.3
You musn't expect too much coming to El Nido, because it is in a very rustic part of the island (Palawan). The rooms were well presented (albeit a bit small), with efficient air con and they were very clean. The pool is nice, not an infinity pool like they claim but nice. It overlooks Cadlao island. The restaurant isn't anything to write home about, but it is the most reliable place to eat, including Western dishes like pasta and salad. Me and my friend got terrible food poisoning in a local restaurant outside the hotel, and so we had no choice but to eat in the hotel for the remainder of our trip, for fear of being ill again! The hotel claims you can drink their tap water, but I'd advise to buy bottled water just in case. The gardens around the resort are very well kept, but unfortunately during our time there (7-12 June) there was construction work going on next door to the resort, which slightly ruined relaxing pool time. I always had to have my iPod in my ear to block out the constant drilling noise. The hotel organise boat tours, but at double the price compared to the tours in town, so my advise is to walk into town and see what the best deal is. The shop attached to the hotel is quite cute, and even includes pretty clothes for a good price. Massage is expensive, so I'd also advise to go elsewhere for less than half the price for a decent massage, although mine at the hotel was good. Overall an okay stay, mainly because of our unfortunate food poisoning incident. I'd advise staying at the hotel for no longer than 2 days - there isn't much to do there!
Report this review
Meng Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Perfect getaway at El Nido

Amenities, Comfortable rooms, Decent Restaurant
8
A secluded hotel in El Nido with very good amenities i.e. infinity pool, restuarant and bar, in house massage services, and comfortable rooms. The tour provided is also very well run and we even had lunch at a private beach in between the lagoon tours. Staff were helpful and there's even a free tricycle service between the hotel and the El Nido town center. One detractor is that the transportation was a bit pricey to get from Puerto Princesa to El Nido.
Report this review
Hannah C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2015
4 night stay

Location, pool, restaurant.
9.3
Hard to beat the location, away from the main town which was just a short walk away. Views of the bay were perfect from the pool and restaurant. Fantastic food at the restaurant. The room was a good size with air con and nice bathroom, agree a fridge would be a useful addition.
Report this review
Harprit B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2014
Excellent Resort

The all inclusive features such as restaurant, bar, massage, tour bookings & amazing staff made our stay exceptional and so easy. The food at the restaurant was great, we didn't eat anywhere else!
9.7
I loved, loved, loved it! I would highly recommend Cadlao to everyone. The view from the restaurant & pool is amazing & I enjoyed it every single day. The hotel staff were fantastic & helped us with everything from your bookings to airline bookings....
Report this review
Viktoria K. Solo travelers Hungary, June 22, 2014
Beautiful place, friendly staff

The beautiful garden, quiet surroundings yet close to the village, not too many bungalows so you can really spend some quality time , alone or with your loved ones
9.3
I would definitely go back to this and would recommend it any time to anyone. From check,in through my stay until check,out the staff were extremely nice and helpful. The surroundings are beautiful; actually you will see exactly what you see on the official pictures of the hotel. Including the hammocks in the garden ;,). The breakfast is okay (a la carte and unfortunately not buffet) but the restaurant you definitely have to try for dinner. It's really good food, try the calamari a la plancha and the mango pancakes ;,)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 353 reviews Next page
Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El NidoCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ReceptionCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool LoungesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ShopsCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of Cadlao Island from the Pool AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View from the RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05