or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant

Caalan, Barangay Masagana, Caalan, El Nido, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Hammocks Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Deluxe and Standard Interior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Guest Room Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Balcony/Terrace Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Swimming Pool Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Reception Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden
Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - View of the Resort from the Bay Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Garden Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Pool Lounges Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Food and Beverages Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Massage Area Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Exterior Cadlao Resort and Restaurant El Nido - Shops
Area: Caalan Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
Groups (32)
Sort by:
Alisa A. Groups New Zealand, April 7, 2015
Easter get away

Friendly and helpful service, beautiful setting, really good value
9.3
Kathryn H. Groups Australia, April 6, 2015
A hidden gem in El nido

Restaurant pool views
8.7
We loved this property. We struggled to find 'nice' accommodation in El Nido town and I'm really glad we booked 4 nights at Cadlao resort. Close to town yet far enough away to have a bit of peace and quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets in town. Would highly reccomend staying here, or atleast popping in for dinner at the restaurant as the views were amazing and food was exceptional
Renata S. Groups Czech Republic, December 30, 2014
excellent

service, food (you can see it is owned by French :-), and nice designed resort
9.7
One of the best in Philippines.
Jessica I. Groups United States of America, November 30, 2014
location!! location! ! location! ! loved the view!

breakfast choices were nice.. some way some how I would only recommend better internet service!!
8.7
Very nice! Loved the tour option we took. We did the combination of A and C and for what we got to see...eat..and do (snorkeling, swimming, canoeing), for 10,000P.. 4 people. . A+ great time! Memories of a lifetime♡
Marlenis Y. Groups Panama, July 3, 2014
best experience ever

i love this resort, the service were amazing, for me and my best friend cost every peny that you are paying since the staff to the service everything was excelent, the best place to stay at el nido
10
Every thing was perfect, this place have great acomodations, good staff, excelent view to the sea, the food was delicious, the staff was incredible, if I'll visit again el nido no doubt I'll stay in this place.
Wesley C. Groups United States of America, November 29, 2013
Very good

Restaurant Staff, Tour, Garden
9
Nice, I would go back. Restaurant Staff was very nice.
Koo F. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2013
relax stay with good view and great room

comfortable room, friendly staff, breakfast with great ocean view
8.7
first thing i would like to highlight is i book the executive room for 1 night the charge is more than 6000 peso after including tax, however when i check in at hotel, it offer 4200 peso per night for the same room i had book through agoda which is executive room, the package is all the same as it including breakfast may i know is the agoda Best Price Guarantee applied here? overall the room is clean, location is a bit far in, only can be access using the hotel private special desinged smaller size tricycle a good experience on riding the tricycle breakfast is great, and with the nice view of cadlao island. just i not satisfied with the rate charged by agoda is much expensive than the rate sold by hotel itself.
Falah M. Groups United Arab Emirates, August 19, 2013
amazing!!!

location , ambience , food
7.7
I was amazed by how big room is and the whole heart shape in bed caught my eye . Found it as a special touch heheh.
Marcus M. Groups Canada, August 4, 2013
Location restaurant view

Location, view, food
9
Recommend this hotel but with some qualifications. Our stay started off poorly. The airport pickup and first-day tour that I requested when I booked through agoda were ignored so there was no one to pick us up and there was no boat tour waiting for us. The hotel received my agoda booking but no one read the special requests. The front desk lady called a boatman who was ready but who charged us P3500 for what was basically a half-day tour (so we overpaid by P1500). The hotel is located 10 min on foot from El Nido town which lends it a quiet atmosphere away from the town's bustle. However there's ongoing construction at the back so there is constant noise of saws and hammering from 9 am to 6 pm, every day except Sunday. Anyone who's opted to stay in the hotel during the day will have to deal with the perpetual and extremely annoying noise. The construction seemed barely half-done so count on it continuing for one more month (we were there at the beginning of August). No apologies or explanations given. The room itself is quite tastefully provisioned although I would've preferred to have a writing desk and chair against one wall where I could place my laptop. Only the rooms nearest the front desk (near the gate) and the restaurant (near the swimming pool) could receive a decent wifi signal. I made sure we were allocated a room in any of these two locations. The wifi signal was workable only late at night and very early in the morning. Electricity seems to be the main problem in El Nido. This hotel does NOT have 24h electricity as stated by another reviewer. There is power only from 5:30 pm to 9 am. In the intervening time there is power only for the ceiling fan. Annoyingly enough the lowest temp set on the room AC is 27C! So even when it's on, you still need the ceiling fan to be on as well to achieve some degree of cold. What I liked: the superb sunset views, nice garden, great food in the resto. And make sure to hire out Jamal as your boat tour guide. He's the best.
Sarah W. Groups United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Lovely hotel with fantastic sea vews

Shuttle to town, sea views, lovely modern rooms
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07