Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 408 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 408 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Lawrence C.
United States
June 29, 2016
Best place we stayed at in Philippines so far!
First off, the staff and owners are amazing. They were very accommodating and helped out us out with recommendations on things to do. I will say they have the best kitchen/restaurant in all of Palawan if not all of the Philippines. Very rounded menu and some of the dishes I had their were better than what I could get back home. Prices are very affordable for what you get with it. If we ever go back to El Nido, we would stay here again! We met another couple at the airport who stayed at a different resort in El Nido that was much more expensive and they hated it. They said they stayed at Cadlao their first night before moving to the resort they had reservations for and they had wished they never switched. Cadlao Resort and Restaurant is fantastic.

Rhia B.
United States
June 29, 2016
Thanks for the Memories!!!
I brought my 71 yearold mother, she had so much fun,since you can't fit any other transportation to the resort except a motorcycle or a tricycle!!! Room was clean and comfortable, clean sheets, enough towels, the restaurant was situated at the best view for photos or for just the eyes, while sipping your coffee. Thankful for the staff that took great care of my mother while we went island hopping!

Ricardo R.
Japan
June 25, 2016
Very good resort!
Good location (20 min. walking from city, or you can take a trike). Good resort, with two swiming pool. Beautiful view from the restaurant. Restaurant with good meal. Very clean room. Just one negative thing. The breakfast is not a buffet... so, you can't repeat the main dish...

Benjamin S.
Australia
June 25, 2016
Great place, great staff and great breakfast
Really enjoyed our 3 nights at cadlao. It's right on the beach with a great pool that overlooks the sunset. 100% would stay again and recommend friends/family.

Sheree C.
Australia
June 17, 2016
Paradise
Cadlao resort was a gem to stay in, very clean food was great and staff were friendly

Narayan R.
India
June 17, 2016
Disaster
It was disaster in every aspects...the service is absolutely pathetic. The restaurant staffs are the worst..Never again..

Brad M.
United States
June 14, 2016
Lovely grounds
Great pool and restaurant

Nathan R.
Singapore
June 07, 2016
Really nice
Perfect location, friendly staff, nice rooms and good food. Few minor things missing like bottled water in the rooms, minibar, phones

Stephen L.
United States
May 23, 2016
Wish I could have stayed longer!!!
Thanks so much. The staff at Cadlao go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is a very pleasant and memorable experience. Highly recommended!!!

Sharon R.
Australia
May 08, 2016
Worth the stay
The resort is lovely especially the pool side rooms. View is amazing! The breakfast is devine! You need to get the resort to pick you up or drop you off at the junction if you want to go out as its not the safest walk at night. The resort staff overall are nice however the front desk staff are not really welcoming of friendly. Definately would stay there again due to location, room we had and great views and breakfast.