Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cadlao Resort and Restaurant

Caalan, Barangay Masagana, El Nido, Palawan, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 36 reviews

284 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
Groups (36)
Sort by:
Cassandra S. Groups Australia, April 5, 2016
Great place to stay
6.3
Brilliant hotel in stunning location, by far the best in El Nido. Wifi connectivity is patchy so great for disconnecting from the world. No TV's and the rooms can be a little small so spend as much time as possible enjoying the view
Report this review
Sarah S. Groups Canada, September 20, 2015
away from the busy streets of el nido

staff, gardens, view
7.7
Report this review
Joyce S. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2015
Awesome Cadlao!

The view/landscape, staff service and the food
8.3
It was great! The resort was relaxing, offered the best views, staff were attentive and nice. Our room was cozy and kept clean. Will recommend Cadlao resort to my family and friends.
Report this review
Alisa A. Groups New Zealand, April 7, 2015
Easter get away

Friendly and helpful service, beautiful setting, really good value
9.3
Report this review
Kathryn H. Groups Australia, April 6, 2015
A hidden gem in El nido

Restaurant pool views
8.7
We loved this property. We struggled to find 'nice' accommodation in El Nido town and I'm really glad we booked 4 nights at Cadlao resort. Close to town yet far enough away to have a bit of peace and quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets in town. Would highly reccomend staying here, or atleast popping in for dinner at the restaurant as the views were amazing and food was exceptional
Report this review
Renata S. Groups Czech Republic, December 30, 2014
excellent

service, food (you can see it is owned by French :-), and nice designed resort
9.7
One of the best in Philippines.
Report this review
Jessica I. Groups United States of America, November 30, 2014
location!! location! ! location! ! loved the view!

breakfast choices were nice.. some way some how I would only recommend better internet service!!
8.7
Very nice! Loved the tour option we took. We did the combination of A and C and for what we got to see...eat..and do (snorkeling, swimming, canoeing), for 10,000P.. 4 people. . A+ great time! Memories of a lifetime♡
Report this review
Marlenis Y. Groups Panama, July 3, 2014
best experience ever

i love this resort, the service were amazing, for me and my best friend cost every peny that you are paying since the staff to the service everything was excelent, the best place to stay at el nido
10
Every thing was perfect, this place have great acomodations, good staff, excelent view to the sea, the food was delicious, the staff was incredible, if I'll visit again el nido no doubt I'll stay in this place.
Report this review
Wesley C. Groups United States of America, November 29, 2013
Very good

Restaurant Staff, Tour, Garden
9
Nice, I would go back. Restaurant Staff was very nice.
Report this review
Koo F. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2013
relax stay with good view and great room

comfortable room, friendly staff, breakfast with great ocean view
8.7
first thing i would like to highlight is i book the executive room for 1 night the charge is more than 6000 peso after including tax, however when i check in at hotel, it offer 4200 peso per night for the same room i had book through agoda which is executive room, the package is all the same as it including breakfast may i know is the agoda Best Price Guarantee applied here? overall the room is clean, location is a bit far in, only can be access using the hotel private special desinged smaller size tricycle a good experience on riding the tricycle breakfast is great, and with the nice view of cadlao island. just i not satisfied with the rate charged by agoda is much expensive than the rate sold by hotel itself.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 382 reviews Next page
Cadlao Resort and Restaurant PalawanCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Deluxe and Standard InteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Guest RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ReceptionCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Pool LoungesCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ShopsCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Massage AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - HammocksCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - View of the Resort from the BayCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Food and BeveragesCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Balcony/TerraceCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - View of Cadlao Island from the Pool AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - View from the RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - BarCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Bar & RestaurantCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ViewCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - New Extension Pool AreaCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - SpaCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - New Extension - GardenCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - New Extension - Swimming PoolCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - ExteriorCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Pool View RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Deluxe RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Deluxe RoomCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Deluxe and Standard Room VerandaCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Family Room King SizeCadlao Resort and Restaurant Palawan - Family Room Twin Beds


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01