Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caesar Park Hotel

38 Chung Hsiao West Road, Section 1 , Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Exterior Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station Suite Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station Suite Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station Suite Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station Suite
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Exterior at Night Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Lobby Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-Lounge Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-Lounge Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - e Lounge Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Business Center Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Roof Garden Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Elevator Hall Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar Spa Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar Spa
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 478
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 5183 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5183)
Sort by:
Yukai Z. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2013
Good Location, Nice room

Good location, nice room
8
The location of the hotel is just above the main taipei train station, so it's really convenient. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and it was really nice and new, although it was a bit on the smaller side. The room was also rather pricey, but that is what is expected from a hotel located at such a central and accessible area.
Hoon S. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2013
Great hotel in a great location

Good location and good staff
9
Stayed in a newly renovated room - the layout of the room was good, and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Room was very well lit. As the hotel is right opposite the Taipei Main Station, going around Taipei and out of Taipei is a breeze. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and more than willing to take the time to help you, without rushing or making you feel like they just want to get your query over and done with - even when they're obviously stressed due to a high volume of work (e.g. check-in/check-out periods)! There is a 7-11, a bakery and several eateries are all within 30 steps of the hotel (literally). For early risers, there is a Mos Burger in B1 of the Caesar Park Hotel Mall which opens at 5am and sells yummy sandwiches.
Hotel Feature Tip: For those travelling with elderly people or people with issues walking up/down stairs, the best way to access the train station without having to go down the stairs would be to cross the road at the traffic light outside Mitsukoshi, which is to the left of the hotel. From there (on the opposite side of the road), you can take an escalator down to the train station/underground shopping mall. If you go through the hotel's basement mall to the station, you'll be met with several flights of stairs (okay, maybe about 20 steps or so)along the way - painful for folks with knee problems!
Mohleen C. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location but small rooms

convenient location for shopping and travelling to other parts of TAiwan
9.3
please refer to my comments in the review for the stay between 12/28/2012 and 12/31/2012. the superior room may need new refurbishment to provide a more pleasnat stay for its guests
Soon G. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2013
Good Location to Train Station

Near to Taipei Train Station
8
overall a good hotel to stay as it is conveniently located right above the taipei main station mrt stop. service is prompt. would i stay here again? yes, because of its convenience.
Nightlife Tip: Good location
Serene S. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2013
Old furnishing for triple room

Cnvenient location
5.7
Heard from the staff that they just renovated the double room but the triple rooms are not intended robe renovated. However, the furnishing in the rooms are old, some are spoilt (wall sockets coming out), noisy air conditioners, moldy smell, etc. totally unlike a 5 star hotel, in fact, the rooms are worst than a 3 star hotel that I stayed in previously. A total disappointment. However, the staff are friendly and accommodated to our request of providing a room for early checkin, where you would not get in most hotels.
Stephanie L. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2013
Good hotel at great location

Right next to Taipei Main Station
9.3
Overall our stay at this hotel was enjoyable as the room and staff customer service were good. The room I got was a little old (especially the bathroom) but as I visited friends in other floors I noticed that theirs was really modern and new, so I guess it depends on the rooms you get. There are a few restaurants in the hotel itself and they're not bad. There are also a lot of street foods and small restaurants around the area. Hotel is situated right next to (or even on) the Taipei main station - which makes it really easy and convenient to travel. Otherwise taxis are readily available and they are not expensive. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Taipei :) Think it won a 2012 award for best hotel for business stays.
Li H. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2013
Nice hotel and great location

Location,
8
the location is ideal for family with young children, easy access to the mrt and eateries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoyed the local sightseeing service that the hotel helped arranged. Great insights on the local culture.
Henry R. Business travelers Indonesia, January 7, 2013
great location but mediocre service

location, direct underpath link with mrt and main station
8.3
i travelled from vancouver and arrived hotel at 08:00am. i have made an early check-in request. when i arrived, not only they did not read the request, they also said, i have to come back at 3pm because check-in time is after 3pm. when i request if they can accommodate around 12noon check-in (should a room becomes available), the receptionist (ms ashley) replied if a room is available at that time, i can check-in with an additional charge! i am lost for words at her statement. i only pleaded for their help to let me check-in earlier than 3pm as i have travelled 13 hours from vancouver without proper rest and i have also requested an early check-in during reservation. i said i will come back around noon and begged them to find me a room. ms ashley only said she will try. not wanting to waste time, i eventually came back around 2:30pm to check-in and only to find they have not done anything about my request. my assgined room is not ready. they actually only made calls to housekeeping to speed up my room cleaning. i have to wait about 10min befoe i findally got me room. it was most disappointing reception. all along, the 2 different receptionists kept repeating their hotel 3pm check-in policy and not once they acknowledge my request (during reservation and upon first arrival at hotel) for earlier check-in. as far as they are concerned, they are correct if they can let guest in at 3pm. if you expect an earlier then 3pm check-in, better choose other hotel nearby or risk being disappointed. other than that, the hotel is good and offers very convenient location.
Yeo S. Business travelers Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great location but small room

Easy to locate and very convenient to buy food
8
The hotel staff was friendly. It was so near to the main station and You can get to go anywhere with the train station.They are all kinds of food as you can get them easily.
Restaurant Tip: The nearby Mee Sua is good. It will not lose to Ah Zong Mee Sua.
Chia Y. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Superior location but lobby was too crowded

Location is its strength, extremely convenient.
8
The location of the hotel was very good. We could access local shops, malls and food stores very easily. It was also very convenient to take public transport from the hotel. However the lobby was too crowded. It was very chaotic and we felt that it was a bit like a marketplace. The receptionists were polite and helpful. The hotel room was small but cozy. There was a huge difference between the photographs of the rooms shown on the web and the real room though. The room was quite old-fashioned. However, the general experience was still quite good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Front DeskCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - QuadCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - QuadCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - QuadCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Exterior at NightCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - LobbyCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Business CenterCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Roof GardenCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Elevator HallCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checkers RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Smiley Door GirlCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - B1 Food CourtCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Caesar Park Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07