Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Wan K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
1 night short stay
location, room size, service
It was a short 1 night stay without breakfast. Location is excellent being so close to train station. Easy to find way to hotel if arriving from station. Booked a room for 4 person. Room size was within expectation and beds were comfortable enough.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Lee C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Over-rated hotel. and safety should im
location
Was greeted with a noisy lobby upon arrival. Good thing is there are staff on duty who directed to the reception. Room was not clean, bed seem to have someone used before and a strand of hair is found on the bed. The housekeeping staff changed the bedsheet and comforter immediately. However, they placed the pillows on top of my luggage which is not any cleaner. Like the bed which is not too soft or hard for me. There are 6 elevators but elevators timer is too short, only allow 2 persons to enter and the door starts to close. So we often miss the elevator by the time we reach it. Worst of all, at 2nd level where the common toilet and a restaurant is, there is only a set of elevators button. We encounter a long q outside the restaurant that block the buttons and could not reach for the elevators in time. My aging parents have to move r v fast for these fast operating elevators which impose danger. Such elevators are not suitable for elderly and young children. As such, I find the hotel over-rated and over-priced.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Irviandi H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Overall very good
Location location location
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Kwai C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good services
good services, convinient location
good services from the hotel, however the room was a bit dark even with all lights opened. But it has very very convininet location, near to 5 main transportation centres of taiwan that enable you to go all over taiwan. And it is near different markets so that we got to go shopping at nite.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

NG K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
great location
Location
great location but room kinda old
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Ka I. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Trip for 28 people, including families with kids
The underground tunnel from the Taipei main station to the hotel saved our team from the heavy rain due to the typhoon. It also gave us opportunity to eat in the station with dry clothes.
Overall, the hotel is amazing not only because of the location, but also the environment and cleanliness. The only downside is that the staffs' recommendation on food was not wise - as we were seeking to find a Taiwanese restaurant that can accommodate our team of 28 with families with young kids, they have recommended us to a store that was not up to standard so we decided not to go after walking a long way. Another thing is that some managers at the lobby are quite rushed - when the taxis/vans have arrived to pick our team up, the staff had pushed us to board in a hurried manner. Nevertheless, the underground tunnel connecting the hotel to the train station is a winner for any weather. We have escaped the sun and the rain before and during the typhoon during our stay to find food in the underground mall with dry clothes. Therefore, will definitely recommend to large groups of people with young kids/elderly or disabilities.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

huimei H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Good good
Good good
Good
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Eelynn T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Best hotel experienced yet
location, rooms, service
The best thing about Caesar Park is the location. The train station was directly connected to the hotel. Rooms were beautiful anf super clean, nice night view of Taipei's city. Loads of shopping just below the hotel. VERY ACCESSIBLE. I will stay in this hotel for every Taipei trip. Wonderful experience, WELL DONE!
Reviewed July 14, 2015

YAN C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Extremely convenient good service
Extremely convenient location to go anywhere in Taipei and other cities good service
Great
Reviewed July 12, 2015

ming N. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Old room and not hygene
Worse
Reviewed July 11, 2015