Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caesar Park Hotel

No, 38 Chung Hsiao West Road, Section 1, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10041

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 5961 reviews

3163 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5961)
Sort by:
Royal R. Families with young children New Zealand, January 5, 2015
Caesar Park Hotel

location at main train station and access to subway in the building and easy to catch taxi
3.3
our room was original and old with a run down shower over bath which leaked into a small room where by having two beds you cannot walk to bedside it is very poor condition and will be blacklisted.
Report this review
Goh L. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Superb location & staff were very professional

Location is very ideal and convenient. Getting to the hotel from the airport is very easy. as buses leave the airport on a frequent basis arriving at taipei main station in less than an hour.
8.7
Staff were very attentive and professional. Having arrived in the early morning, we were told told to return later as the room was not ready and official check in time was 3 pm. We left our luggage with them and went out for meals & some shopping. At about 2 pm we were back. Unfortunately we were told to wait another hour as the room was not ready. When told that we were very tired and needed a place to rest, the staff at the counter quickly expedited our checking in and we were able to check in quite fast.
Report this review
Winnie T. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
Good

Location. Space. Service
8
Generally it was ok just that I found a baby cockroach on the sofa 1night. Other than that no other complaints.
Report this review
Auranuch A. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2015
New Year Break

Great Location, Clean, Friendly staffs
9
Report this review
Eva O. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2014
Centralized location

Very good location, short walking distance to eateries, bus, trains station, shopping.
7.7
The hotel lobby was nicely decorated with X'mas setting. We received very good service from the bell boy who was very attentive and quick in taking over our luggage once we stepped into the check-in counter. The rooms we stayed were clean, but the toilet door was a bit run down. The overall stay was pleasant.
Report this review
Eva O. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2014
Centralized location

Very good location, a short walking distance to shopping malls, bus & trains station.
7.3
The hotel lobby was nicely decorated with X'mas setting. We received very good service from the bell boy who was very attentive and quick in taking over our luggage once we stepped into the check-in counter. The rooms we stayed were clean, but the toilet door was a bit run down. The overall stay was pleasant.
Report this review
Rudyanto R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2014
Very strategic hotel

Clean, strategic, worth of money
7.7
very satisfied
Report this review
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2014
good location

good location, comfort room,near train station
7.7
Very comfort
Report this review
Frankie C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Rooms smaller compare with my last visit

Location, direct link to MRT station and Opp to Taipei main station
6
I can see the rooms are smaller than my last visit, 1 room (previously) turn in to 2 rooms (current), non smoking hotel should be spell out on the hotel website.
Report this review
Nan S. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2014
Run-down condition of hotel room

Convenient location
4
Deeply disappointed with the old & run-down condition of the hotel rooms @ 12th floor. It's unethical for the hotel to claim a 5-star status & yet provide guests withrooms that have stains on the carpet, long baths without shower curtains (causing shower water to be splashed onto toilet floor) , old-fashioned (in the 1980's period) bedside consoles that are fitted with knobs & buttons for radio stations & aircond control and toilet sinks with black leakage stains on the wall below. Even though we requested for a change of rooms, we were horrified to be shown 2 alternative rooms which were in worse condition! Overall, we felt short-changed & misled to think that Caesar Park hotel is rated as a 5-star hotel when the room condition is actually 3-star. We highly recommend all Agoda customers to avoid this 3-star hotel which had ruined our holiday in Taipei.
Report this review
Previous page 451 - 460 of 3163 reviews Next page
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - LobbyCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Exterior at NightCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Front DeskCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Business CenterCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Roof GardenCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Gym & SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - GymCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - GymCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checkers RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checkers RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - LobbyCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Elevator HallCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - B1 Food CourtCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - QuadCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - QuadCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - QuadCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05