Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caesar Park Hotel

No, 38 Chung Hsiao West Road, Section 1, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10041

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
5736 reviews

3058 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5736)
Sort by:
Chin I. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
COMFORT

GOOD
6
Easy access to airport. Have high speed internet in the room and publib area .Very clean and modern hotel with large spaces. If you have a morning flight please stay here the night before to avoid a long journey in heavy traffic from Taipei.
Report this review
Wee K. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2014
Excellent location

excellent location, clean, friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Chung J. Families with older children Taiwan, January 19, 2014
Comfortable stay, Convenient

Comfortable stay, convenient traffic, shopping
8
Every thing is OK. Parking is not easy. Not suitable for drining guest. It is near Taipei train station, too much traffic, make it hard to turn and find the entrance to the park basement. It is not suitalbe for driving guest.
Report this review
Yau C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 18, 2014
Great location at reasonable price

Central location, large room, Restarant nearby
8
The hotel is one with history and well known in Taipei. It has been revenovated recent years so looked modern. Room is big compared to other bugectary hotel in the station at area while the price is still at reasonable range. The best thing of the hotel is its location as it is right in front of the Central Taipei station so you can esaily access to any where by train, subway or shttle bus.There is hundreds of local restarant nearby and some of them open until midnight. Perfect location for business traveller or tourist.
Report this review
Yau C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2014
Central location hotel

Location, a lot of restarant nearby, room size
8
Hotel prefectly located opposite to Taipei station. You can easily reach it by shuttle bus from airport at just 10% of taxi fare. There are a lot of restarant with variety of choice in th area. Convenient store just next to the hotel. Fast internet access. Great choice for business traveller or tourist.
Report this review
Li J. Business travelers Taiwan, January 16, 2014
great

nice people and clean room
5.7
Report this review
Siew K. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2014
Good location and close to public transport

Central Location, Convenient for Travelers, many local food outlets nearby
5.3
You can tell the hotel is really old though it is really very convenient for travelling. Close to the Taipei Main Station where HSR and MRT is available (with some walking though). But it is accessible in a breeze. However, I would like to caution all to check your booking very clearly. I booked a Superior Double room which on Agoda website says located on 7th - 12th floor with 33 sqm. When I arrived, the front desk checked me in on the 6th floor and insisted that the other rooms with 1 big bed are not available. When I did not specify that requirement. I told them that I can accept a 2-beds room but they just refuse to change for me and said the room the gave me was the same as Superior Double. Upon entering my room, I realised my room is just next to the Gym and SPA of the hotel and the room is clearly half the size. I think those are the rooms for tour groups. But when you are checking in alone, they just put you in a smaller room. I immediately called to insist on changing and then they put me to the correct room located on the 15th floor which is much bigger. The room was also renovated and feels clean unlike the earlier one. Although the bathroom is 'horrible', the bath is old and rusty, the toilet bowl seat cover was cracked (they changed the next day). So bottom line, you must really fight for your rights in this hotel. Lobby was just so-so...
Report this review
Pisoot T. Business travelers Thailand, January 16, 2014
Good for every trip in Taipei

The Room is Nice, Food is good too, and staff are friendly.
7.7
It was a good time in Taipei with a well standard hotel lead a good experience and attraction of service mind of their staff friendliness.
Report this review
Sue H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Centrally located but a bit old

Centrally located, next to shopping centre
6.7
Not bad, the only downside is the rooms are a bit old. Really needs some upgrading...
Report this review
Jingyi L. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2014
Nice hotel location

Good Location, Clean Room
7.3
Overall stay with caeseat park was good. friendly and polite staffs.very good location as its just a min walk away to the train station.
Report this review
Previous page 791 - 800 of 3058 reviews Next page
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - LobbyCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Exterior at NightCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Front DeskCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Business CenterCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Roof GardenCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Gym & SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - GymCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - GymCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checkers RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checkers RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - LobbyCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Elevator HallCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - B1 Food CourtCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - QuadCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - QuadCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - QuadCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02