Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caesar Park Hotel

38 Chung Hsiao West Road, Section 1 , Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-Lounge Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-Lounge Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-Lounge Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Front Desk Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty Restaurant Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty Restaurant Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty Restaurant Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checker’s Restaurant Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checker’s Restaurant Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checker’s Restaurant Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro Room
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station Suite Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station Suite Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar Spa Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar Spa Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar Spa
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 478
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4390 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4390)
Sort by:
Jennifer C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 26, 2013
Overall service level is down

location
4.7
We've been staying at this hotel for many times, and this time is the most disappointing one. Our room was small and decorated with bad taste - which is very different from the photo. It's more looked like a 2-3 stars hotel. There was no creamer or sugar served. The closet was dirty - while we accidentally dropped our clothes on the closet floor, it was full of dirt. Moreover, the attitude of the staff at e-Lounge is the worst you can encounter. We used their Business Lounge at 9th floor before a few times, and were impressed by their service. But this time it was a nightmare. In any event, the concierge still maintain good quality of service which should be complimented.
Charles T. Business travelers Singapore, January 26, 2013
Great Location!

Directly opposite Taipei Train Station; Great shopping and Restaurants underneath the underground mall connected to train stations
7.3
This hotel is ideally located for those who want to shop, zip around the city and come back to rest in between. However, because of its popularity, expect to wait till 2-3 pm before you get into your room. And the lobby area is often crowded because newly arrived guests are hanging around waiting to get into their rooms - ie there is no place for you to sit down if you are waiting for a friend to arrive at the hotel. There is much to see and do within a few minutes walk from the hotel. The staff at the concierge are very informative and helpful, although I cannot say the same of the front desk attendants. They are probably under alot of pressure and simply want to either check you in or check you out of the hotel. So, if you approach them for help and info, they are very quick to point you to the concierge desk. While understandable that they do this (when busy), I feel they do not give you the feeling that they want to help (even when there is no one around) and are only too quick to dismiss or redirect you elsewhere. We stayed at this hotel twice - once in the suite (great!) and the other was a double-standard room (whatever that means) which, in comparision, was of course alot smaller. Still it was clean and pleasant enough. I would return to this hotel only because of its great central location.
Shopping Tip: There are loads of shops in the underground mall connecting you to the trains. On top of that, you are next to a couple of IT Malls as well as a departmental store (Japanse Mitsukohsi). You can also walk around the streets and will find plenty to buy and eat. So set aside time to explore the vicinity.
Teresa A. Families with older children Philippines, January 24, 2013
Nice and clean hotel!

Good service
7.3
The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean, although a bit small for a three people room. Good location!
Kyungsun M. Business travelers South Korea, January 23, 2013
Goog location and nice food

locatin and food
10
The hotel located in front of main station. Very easy to approach any place in Taiwan. There are many shopping shop or restraunt near the hotel. the food in the hotel is nice.
Ho W. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2013
Great location

Easy to locate
7.7
this is the first time we stay at this hotel. everything was almost perfect where the room was cozy and spacious. the hotel staff was generally friendly and helpful. hotel was located opposite taipei railway station and there are lots of shops around the area.
Levina T. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
Fantastic Location but old building

Convenient location, right above taipei main station
5.3
The hotel is conveniently located above Taipei Main Station so if you are concerned about transportation, staying here will definately ease your mind. However, I think that is all that I have to say about its selling point. Personally, the hotel building is really old and you can always tell by looking at the colour of the drapes, carpets as well as the toilet, specifically the bathtubs. So if cleanliness or looks of hotel is important, I would say to do more research on other hotels. Next is the issue of early check-ins. We got to Taipei and landed at 5 am so both were really tired and in need of a bed to sleep. When we ask for an early check in we were told that the price was about 90% of a night's stay so that was a no go. The staff is indeed friendly so that was definately a no complain. I just think that they should do more to upkeep the looks of the hotel exterior and rooms.
Choon H. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2013
Concenient location, value for money

The hotel is conveniently located and is near the train station. Shopping center and food outlets are just a stone throw away. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Definitely value for money.
8
Kan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
excellent location by the Taipei Main Station
8
The staff are very helpful and the hotel seems newly renovated.
Lei Z. Solo travelers China, January 20, 2013
Nice Hotel

great location
8.7
very convenient to go everywhere, you can walk to some parks and sites. Free WIFI in room. no opportunity to have breakfast because there are various kinds of food around here.
Low K. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2013
Friendly service in a great location

It is directly connected to the Taipei Metro Station
7.3
I stayed in a corner room which is weirdly designed. Instead of placing the television at the front of the bed, it was awkwardly placed on the left side. There are some dust at those hard to reach places and the sofa beside the bed was quite dirty. Other than that, their services are fast and friendly. I felt safe staying in there for 8 days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caesar Park Hotel TaipeiCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Front DeskCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checker’s RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checker’s RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checker’s RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - DynastyCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Meeting EventCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BanquetCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Elegant BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar MallCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Taipei Main StationCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - MapCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Exterior at NightCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Front DeskCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - LobbyCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Roof GardenCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Elevator HallCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar Spa

Customer Reviews - Caesar Park Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B07