or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caesar Park Hotel

38 Chung Hsiao West Road, Section 1 , Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-Lounge Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-Lounge Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-Lounge Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Front Desk Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty Restaurant Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty Restaurant Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty Restaurant Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checker’s Restaurant Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checker’s Restaurant Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checker’s Restaurant Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro Room
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station Suite Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station Suite Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar Spa Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar Spa Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar Spa
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 478
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4185 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4185)
Sort by:
Seraphim H. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2012
Good location but feel unwelcomed

Good location with many eateries surrounding the hotel
6.3
The room was rather old. I felt I was living in a room in the 1980s. The features are not very updated such as the room lighting switches. The walls look stained and the carpet look qutie dirty. Just expect the basic standard for a hotel. What I didn't quite like was the cramped reception floor and the unwelcoming service. I didn't feel very welcome and comfortable during my stay. The staff did try to be warm but it was evident that they were trying very hard. I might probably try Cosmos the next time I come to Taipei.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is very conveniently located as it is very near Taipei Railway and Bus Station. If you were to take the underpass, you can even browse through the shops at the Taipei Underground Station or even behind the hotel. Do check out the wide variety of eateries behind the hotel. You have no lack of food choices. If you take a walk to Taipei Railway Station, go to the second level where there is a large foodcourt. There is also Hands Tailung as well.
Wee H. Couples December 10, 2012
great location but old hotel

location
6
was given a room with newer furnishings but alas the water heater was not working properly. requested to change room but had to wait till the next day due to full occupancy. staff was pretty helpful though. overall experience not too pleasant. expected much more for a 5 star hotel. seriously does not deserve a 5 star rating.
Shenghong H. Business travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
Great location

Hotel in easy reach in major public transpation
10
The hotel can be access by M6 exit of Taipei Metro and near the THSR Station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Taipei Underground shopping area
Mui L. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Nice rooms but small toilet

Checking in and checking was a breeze. No hassel.
7.3
We stayed in the hotel for 6 days. As it was the raining season in Dec, the location is very convenience to access MRT and shopping centres without travelling far. I enjoyed the location and conveniences of this Hotel and will definitely stayed in this Hotel again if I come back.
Mui L. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Nice Hotel but small toilet

good locations
7
Booked 2 rooms for my family .Very convenient location n will definitely come back
Tan S. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
Newly renovated

Convenient location
8.3
My stay was generally quite pleasant. Sigh seeing was made easy as the hotel was conveniently located next to Taipei main station. The train station is located just opposite as well. It's central location allowed us to travel around faster without the need to switch lines (MTR)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do visit shilin night market at jiantan met to sample their local delights.
Cheng W. Couples Taiwan, December 8, 2012
Nice and cozy

Very convenient
8.3
The hotel room size was ok for the price. Since it is near Taipei Train station the transportation to and from the hotel is very close by. MRT and bus stops are just walking distance away. Department stores are also right next to the hotel. Coffee shops like Starbuck and many food vendors are just around the corner, as well.
Ec L. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Simple, convenient and family friendly

Easy and direct access to transport system and underground malls.
7.7
Our family stayed at Caesar Park for 7 nights. As we travelled free and easy, it was a good choice as it was very convenient to the MRT and train system. Its direct access to the underground mall and MRT stations also ensure that we do not have to get wet and cold during wet weather. When we were too tired to travel out, we just had to walk down to the mall to have our dinner or do a little shopping. The staff at the hotel is also helpful and friendly.
Tan Q. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great hotel, fast service

very convenient location
8.3
Stayed there for the 2nd time when visiting taipei. The location is very convenient as the main station is located just below the hotel. Shopping area around the hotel is also very extensive and we can spend one whole day just by walking around Caesar park hotel. Room size is reasonable, not too small.
Magdalene N. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Great location and customer service

Convenient location, nice reception area, friendly staff
8.3
We chose the hotel for its convenient location as it is directly above the Taipei Main Station. It is so convenient to travel to major attractions within Taipei as well as to other counties in Taiwan.The hotel is also within walking distance to Ximenting and next to it is a huge departmental store - Shinkong Mitsukoshi. Food wise, one will never go hungry as food is everywhere around the hotel! Though the hotel had undergone renovations, we were being allocated to a non-renovated room. While the bathroom looked dated, the beds are comfortable. But we do have a small complaint about the old TV set and central aircon (can't turn down when it gets too cold!). The staff are very friendly, especially one security staff who is stationed at the basement. He is very friendly and greets us every time he sees us, and even recommended places of interest to us! Overall, we are very happy with the hotel and will definitely stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caesar Park Hotel TaipeiCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Front DeskCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checker’s RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checker’s RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checker’s RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - DynastyCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Meeting EventCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BanquetCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Elegant BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar MallCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Taipei Main StationCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - MapCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Exterior at NightCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Front DeskCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - LobbyCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Roof GardenCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Elevator HallCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar Spa

Customer Reviews - Caesar Park Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A04