Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caesar Park Hotel

No, 38 Chung Hsiao West Road, Section 1, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10041

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 5894 reviews

3131 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5894)
Sort by:
Richard C. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2016
Good location
4.7
Good location for the hotel , rooms are quite old comfort rooms are quite small , internet connection in the room is quite bad .
Report this review
Kim H. Business travelers Singapore, April 26, 2016
good location
6.3
The place is on top of the mutli exchange station station where you will find HSR, train, mrt and taxi. Amenities like food and shopping is just at the basement
Report this review
Ireneo M. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2016
Cesar park hotel in Taipeh
6
We rate this hotel as 4 star
Report this review
Chau C. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 22, 2016
Great location, small room with smoking smell
5
Very close to Taipei station
Report this review
Chin Y. Couples China, April 22, 2016
too old
4.3
no further comments
Report this review
Joe C. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2016
comment
5.7
Breakfast should be improved for more variety
Report this review
Fredric E. Families with young children United States of America, April 17, 2016
Great Location, A little dated
5.7
The location of the Caesar Park Hotel is great!! As the hotel is connected to Taipei Main Station, getting access to public transportation is very easy and convenient. There are also lots of restaurants and shopping within close proximity to the hotel. The staff is very attentive and very polite and helpful. All public areas were clean. Our biggest issue with the hotel is that the guest room was a little dated. There was rust around the drain in the tub. The fixtures were a little dated and the little 'touches and details' are in need of attention in the guest room. Our guest room also smelled of humidity/moldy. There was a humidifier running on our hallway and it had rained in Taipei the week that we stayed. We noticed that when we returned to the room from being out, it smelled of humidity/moldy. We didn't see any water stains anywhere to indicate that there had been flooding/leaks. There was a strong fragrance/deodorizer smell in the hallways - we suspect to mask the damp smell. We didn't complain as we only returned to the room to sleep and prepare for the following days' adventure. However if we were to spend more time in the room, it would not have been so pleasant. The location made up for the shortcoming of the room smell. We did not use any of the hotel restaurants or other services during our stay.
Report this review
Jutharat R. Solo travelers Thailand, April 17, 2016
Convenient location
5.3
Good location Good service Hotel level 3.5 - 4 stars (not 5 stars) One of the choice for next time visiting.
Report this review
Guan C. Families with older children Singapore, April 17, 2016
Stressful
3.3
Smelly, leaking faucet and unkept for very long period..
Report this review
Rinna S. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2016
Good place and nice location.
5.3
Worth the value.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3131 reviews Next page
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei - LobbyCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Exterior at NightCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Front DeskCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e-LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - e LoungeCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Business CenterCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Caesar SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Roof GardenCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Gym & SpaCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - GymCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - GymCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - BallroomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checkers RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Checkers RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty RestaurantCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - LobbyCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Elevator HallCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - B1 Food CourtCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Station SuiteCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - QuadCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - QuadCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - QuadCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Quad RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metro RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Metropolis RoomCaesar Park Hotel Taipei - Dynasty Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07