Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cafe 1511 Guesthouse

52 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Jonker, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Entrance Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Interior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Sitting Area Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Sitting Area Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Corridor Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Interior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Corridor Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Business Center Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Interior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Shared Bathroom
Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Attic Room Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Double Room Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Twin Room Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Stairs to Attic Room
Area: Jonker Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 715 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (715)
Sort by:
Theresa T. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Worth to stay

1. Great location 2. Clean hotel 3. Friendly staff
7.3
Great budget stay for short trip~
Report this review
Wendy T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 11, 2015
nice

nice
6
Report this review
Qian S. Couples China, July 5, 2015
Great location, helpful staff, a bit noisy

Location, value for money, security
7.3
OverAll It was not bad as this guest house is located in the mid of Jonker street near to a few tourist attraction. First Floor is a cafe which serves Nyonya food and western food with reasonable prices. Second floor is where us backpackers stay. The rooms are small but well maintained. The shared bathrooms are generally clean and convenient. But... The wooden floor that squeaks upon stepping on and the thin walls with poor sound insulation are definitely not good for light sleepers like me. So if u happen to choose this guesthouse, you've got to pray hard for not having noisy neighbors (which unfortunately, we did encounter). Other than that, Hotel 1151 is a nice place to spend a few nights in.
Report this review
Hema Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2015
One night stay at Cafe 1511

location, staff, value for money
9.3
Report this review
Wooi L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Not bad~~~

environment, location, and worth of money
7.7
the otak room has no window, that the only thing that I feel a little bit not so comfortable. others are ok.
Report this review
Hee W. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Special Home feel hotel

location, food and cleanliness
8
Overall is good. Feel like I'm at home. Food is good too. I stay at Popiah Room (Room for 2). The quality of mattress is not good. Maybe the guesthouse can change to the better mattress.
Report this review
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2015
Nice Place

Location, Cleanliness and Food.
8.3
Nice place, Great location, good food, clean toilets, nice room, can be a bit noisy if room near road, passing by cars can be heard clearly. But not too much issue. Care taker lady need to smile more. Worth the money for it's location can clean toilets!
Report this review
Sin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 10, 2015
cafe 1511 review

location, cleanliness, feeling safe
8.3
Very well. Will return.
Report this review
Tanongchai L. Solo travelers Thailand, May 7, 2015
Center of Melaka

Cheap, Easy and Cozy
8
It is the good idea to stay here because it will make a old feeling.
Report this review
Mun Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Beautiful Heritage Building, Delicious Nyonya Food

Location, Beautiful Architecture Building, Breakfast
8.3
Stayed in a single bedroom, It was clean and Bathroom are shared but clean. It was very quiet at night, but actually there is a person stay in there just in case you need help, I didn't know that not until I was speaking with 1 of the guest who stayed at 2nd floor and my room is at 1st floor no window but it was ok for me. They also provide breakfast and I ordered Nyonya Laksa, is not bad, but because the cafe is on the ground floor, the food which makes me feel good is the Fried spring roll and Popiah, It was very delicious and very different from the other places that I ate even my friend from HK said it was delicious. Overall it was a good experience staying here. If you don't like too quiet at night feeling alone in an old house, perhaps this is not a place for you. Is true that this place not suit the elderly people with big luggage due to they do not have lift and have a very narrow staircase.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / MelakaCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - EntranceCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - InteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Sitting AreaCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Sitting AreaCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - CafeCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - CorridorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - InteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - CorridorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Business CenterCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - InteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Shared BathroomCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Attic RoomCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Double RoomCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Twin RoomCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Stairs to Attic Room

Customer Reviews - Cafe 1511 Guesthouse, Malacca / Melaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06