or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cafe 1511 Guesthouse

52 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Jonker, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Entrance Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Interior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Sitting Area Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Sitting Area Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Corridor Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Interior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Corridor Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Business Center Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Interior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Shared Bathroom
Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Attic Room Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Double Room Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Twin Room Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Stairs to Attic Room
Area: Jonker Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Apiradee H. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2014
Good to spened 1 night in Melaka with family

Good location, clean, nice price
9
Everything is really good, and valuable. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Annabelle M. Groups Canada, July 2, 2014
Bed bugs. No assistance. Closed when we arrived.

Free coffee Movie collection The housekeeper was nice
4.3
Bed bugs. No assistance. Closed when we arrived. Just hawful
Tan K. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
great location

Just enjoyed.
6.7
Ursula F. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
Better Check In Before 5 pm.

Location. Cleanness. Price
6.7
Actually the room is OK, you get what you paid for. The location is superb and it is very clean. Unfortunately, when I came, it was already 9pm and the guesthouse is already close. There was message board outside the guesthouse that inform for late check-in, I should call some number, but when I called 2 of 4 numbers provided, 1 was not active and nobody answered on the other. It turned out that I had to looking for another hotel at night and since it's Friday there was Jonker Walk night market, all of hotels were full booked. It took me 11 hotels and guesthouses before finally I found a room to spent the night. It was very disappointing. I wish they have notification about this in their web so traveler who willing to late check in well informed about this situation.
Natchaya T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 6, 2014
proximity, cleanliness and affordabability

proximity, cleanliness and affordabability
7.7
Very pleasing and excellent stay for 1 consecutive nights.Feel comfortable and near the shopping area and LRT station.
Dora P. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
Noisy

location, the historic part of the building, wifi
6.7
Very, very noisy, I didn't expect it to be silent because of the location but I could hear the people in the next room turn over in bed! The walls must be paper-thin and my bed creaked horrendously. The toilet and washing facilities are at the back of the house and the rooms at the front which makes for a trek for your mid-night wee..Oh an it's a heritage building downstairs and the staircase is original, hence having to remove you shoes, this is what made me choose the hotel in the first place but the area where the rooms are is very unsympathetically restored with fake wood plastic floors and flimsy walls.
Toomphet S. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2014
nice

Clean
7
no
Hyejong L. Couples South Korea, May 3, 2014
Fantastic, but at night, somewhat noisy.

location, staff, nyonya style interior
9.7
so fantastic. great location, nyonya style interior, really value for money. but at night, noisy by cars.
Joseph L. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Little gem in the old world charm

Homey, cozy and quaint
8.7
Sarah O. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Fun. A good break from work

Convenient, clean, friendly staff, homely
8.3
Great! Was my second time there so it felt nice and homely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / MelakaCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - EntranceCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - InteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Sitting AreaCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Sitting AreaCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - CafeCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - CorridorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - InteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - CorridorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Business CenterCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - InteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Shared BathroomCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Attic RoomCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Double RoomCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Twin RoomCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Stairs to Attic Room

Customer Reviews - Cafe 1511 Guesthouse, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C04