Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cafe 1511 Guesthouse

52 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Jonker, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Entrance Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Interior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Sitting Area Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Sitting Area Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Corridor Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Interior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Corridor Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Business Center Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Interior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Shared Bathroom
Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Attic Room Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Double Room Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Twin Room Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Stairs to Attic Room
Area: Jonker Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
694 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Adhari S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 6, 2015
The best place to start your journey in Malacca

good location, nice staffs, historical atmosphere
9
Knowing that the building is attached to the Baba Nyonya Museum is another excitement, but this guest house is defintely located in the best spot to start your journey in the old Melaka. But, kindly note there is no staff stays at the building in the night - not recommended for those are afraid of being alone in an old house :p
Christina S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2015
stay in the museum

good location, good location, good location.
6
The guesthouse isn't suit for elder people because they have steppy ladder. Avoid this guesthouse if you bring heavy luggage.
David G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2015
Historically important building. No bed bugs.

The location. The historic charm of the building. Was clean and orderly.
8.3
I liked this hotel and would come back. I was concerned about the bed bug issue, but I didn't have any problems. They told me they had addressed this months ago. The woman who runs the hotels is a bit odd. Kind of bossy and demanding. But it wouldn't dissuade me from another visit. The only real problem was the pillows - they are big slabs of foam and not at all comfortable - gave me a neck ache. The rooms facing the street (the doubles) are likely to be noisy during the day bc they face the street. But it does quiet down at night. Thank goodnesss they serve breakfast bc there's no place to get food in the morning in that part of town. It would be nice if they served a little fruit or something with the breakfast. Anyway, I'd go back.
Arunthip P. Groups Thailand, January 24, 2015
Best location and good place

Service mind
8.7
Good
Pattaraporn M. Solo travelers Thailand, January 11, 2015
Staff is very good!

Staff Location Cleanliness
9
Liew G. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Super Awesome Guesthouse

Food, staff and location
9
This recent trip to Malacca is by far my best trip with the most beautiful memories with my loved one, all thanks to Café 1511 for the supreme love of Baba & Nyonya culture and everything else awesome! It was beyond good! The location is good, the food is fabulous, and the staff are super helpful and nice! Only one thing, maybe the toilet is a little bit too far from the room. Just that! :)
Laura M. Groups Italy, December 28, 2014
Great place to stay in Malacca!

Comfortable, clean, perfect location
8.7
Very cozy historical building, makes you feel at home immediately. Great plus: cafè/restaurant at ground floor with convenient prices and good quality (breakfast was included in room price). Very convenient location but not as noisy as on Jonker Street. We stayed only one night but would have liked to stay more. If u are looking for a cheap but comfortable and clean place, Cafe 1511 Guesthouse is the perfect place for u
Kwang H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Guest from Penang

Nothing.
7
Judy C. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2014
Christmas stay 2014

location, comfort, affordability
9.3
Bernard L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2014
good location but. . . .

good location, good location, good location
7
This is my 3rd time at Cafe 1511. However, it is marked by a bad experience with a ok-service recovery. This time, i booked to stay for 2 nights. On the 1st night, there was bedbugs and i was bitten a least 4 times. Reported the mater the next morning. Thankful for staffs (Simon and Mya) who helped me with changing of accommodation after consulting their boss. To be fair, the bedbugs incident made victims out of me and Cafe 1511. I suffered a night of no sleep. Cafe 1511 is a victim of their success. Being reputed as a budget friendly accommodation, it attracted people who are well traveled and may have unknowingly brought the pests into Cafe 1511. Cafe 1511 suffered losses to keep the rooms vacant to send in pest control to eradicate the bugs. Cafe 1511 transferred me to another hostel run by them but its location is about 4 or 500 meters. Still prefers Cafe 1511.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / MelakaCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - EntranceCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - InteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Sitting AreaCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Sitting AreaCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - CafeCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - CorridorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - InteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - CorridorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Business CenterCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - InteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Shared BathroomCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Attic RoomCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Double RoomCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Twin RoomCafe 1511 Guesthouse Malacca / Melaka - Stairs to Attic Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06