Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cafe Blue Hotel

Palolem Beach, Canacona., Canacona, South Goa, India 403702 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cafe Blue Hotel South Goa - Restaurant Cafe Blue Hotel South Goa - Beach Restaurant Cafe Blue Hotel South Goa - Entrance Cafe Blue Hotel South Goa - Sea facing restaurant Cafe Blue Hotel South Goa - Pool table
Area: Canacona Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
John M. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
great staff.

staff, location, food
we had a great chillout 2 weeks at café blue, the staff here are a lovely bunch and really look after you well. thankyou to you all.
Report this review
Lucia V. Couples Belgium, February 25, 2015
Relaxing get-away

Location, friendlyness and honesty of the staff, good quality food
Our stay in Blue Cafe was very relaxing, the perfect place to get away from the hectic pace of life. We specialy enjoyed the location with the placad sea, ideal for swimming. We lost a wallet and it was brought to us by the waiter, we were impresed by the honesty of all the staff.
Report this review
Debbie P. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Loved it here

Great location, helpful staff, hot shower
We loved it at the Cafe Blue. Great sized rooms, plenty of hot water for showers and nice location at the quieter end of the beach. Really friendly helpful staff too
Report this review
Arun N. Families with young children India, January 9, 2015
Not good for the price

On the beach, Thats it
Only thing that is good is: its on the beach. On the first day they did not reserved a sunbed for me which is there in front of the hotel. I told them I consider it's my birth right to have a sunbed if I am paying the kind of money at your Hotel. Luckily few guys vacated two beds and I got them fairly quickly.
Report this review
Lindsey M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2014
I loved it!

The location was amazing, the staff were great, and the food was delicious.
I really enjoyed my stay. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the beach. The staff were wonderful. The only thing I would say is that the bathrooms and showers could use a little updating. Other than that I am looking forward to visiting again and would highly recommend it.
Report this review
Calley C. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2014
Affordable and awesome

Beach front, fast and well-equipped restaurant, wonderful staff.
Excellent stay. We brought two little kids and the staff accomodated our every need. We stayed only two nights for a long weekend, but enjoyed all of our meals and drinks at the hotel restaurant. One thing to note is that their restaurant was really QUICK! Which is a rarity, in my experience, in India. Enjoyed our breakfasts, enjoyed the beach, in general, had a wonderful stay and will come back!
Report this review
Tanmay C. Couples India, April 7, 2014
perfect to relax

hospitality, cleanliness and location
It was good and cozy
Report this review
Nitesh A. Families with young children India, February 28, 2014

Report this review
Kerry L. Groups United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Perfect stay and service

The rooms, the food and the staff
Despite a mistake by Agoda Cafe Blue sorted it all out and really looked after us. The room was clean and had amazing views just on the beach. All the staff were so helpful and friendly. Highly recommended - just be careful booking through Agoda as they seem to have a problem and double book.
Report this review
Janine W. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
excellent hotel

friendly and helpful staff, great location, sea views
Really enjoyed our stay at the café blue, great location at the quieter end of the beach. The rooms which are log cabin style are lovely, very clean and have hot water and your own balcony with views of the ocean. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful, really made our holiday enjoyable. Highly recommend.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cafe Blue Hotel South Goa - ENTRANCECafe Blue Hotel South Goa - RestaurantCafe Blue Hotel South Goa - Beach RestaurantCafe Blue Hotel South Goa - EntranceCafe Blue Hotel South Goa - Sea facing restaurantCafe Blue Hotel South Goa - Pool table