Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cairns Beach House

239 Sheridan Street, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4877 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cairns Beach House Cairns - Family Room Cairns Beach House Cairns - Dorm Room Cairns Beach House Cairns - Dorm Room Cairns Beach House Cairns - Kitchen Area Cairns Beach House Cairns - Bathroom Cairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming Pool Cairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming Pool Cairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming Pool Cairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming Pool Cairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming Pool Cairns Beach House Cairns - Exterior Cairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming Pool Cairns Beach House Cairns - Bar Area Cairns Beach House Cairns - Bar Area Cairns Beach House Cairns - Recreational Facilities Cairns Beach House Cairns - Reception
Cairns Beach House Cairns - Internet Facilities Cairns Beach House Cairns - Pool Table Cairns Beach House Cairns - Exterior Cairns Beach House Cairns - Exterior Cairns Beach House Cairns - Exterior Cairns Beach House Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Beach House Cairns - Interior Cairns Beach House Cairns - Exterior Cairns Beach House Cairns - Exterior Cairns Beach House Cairns - View Cairns Beach House Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Beach House Cairns - Surroundings
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Marcelo E. Couples Australia, July 11, 2013
good and cheap place to get some rest before fligh

swiming pool, bar, price
7.7
Good place for backpackers, not a place for mature couples or family, nice swiming pool and friendly staff. Good bar downstairs and nice music all day, big breakfast area ( bf is free) and close to everything. Definitely i come back!
Craig H. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2013
Ok but definitely a backpacker place

Reception staff are good. The hotel entrance front is a great place to sit and have a drink
3.7
Stayed in a family room here for three nights. I chose this hotel because it is walking distance to the city center and has free Wifi in the rooms. Firstly the good. It has a friendly atmosphere when you walk in and the staff were very helpful. It's a good place to meet people if you like socialising. And it's about 20 minutes' walk to the centre. The wifi was consistent and worked well. Now then not so good. The room had no TV, no linen, no soap and the aircon didn't work properly. It was the most expensive room type, but the room was old and tattered. I could see the dormitory rooms in the next building and they looked cleaner. The bar / restaurant was closed for my entire stay. But generally I got what I wanted: good wifi and a short walk to the city.
Tim P. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
unclean , not a good place to stay

did not have any
2
when turning up it stated 3 bed room , it was actually 3 beds out of a 6 bed dorm . the sheets had blood on them and was very dirty , when requesting clean ones , they had then been taken out of our room some how . there was old empty and used toiletry's in the bathroom and pubic hair in the sheets .
Bich V. Families with older children Vietnam, July 27, 2012
uncomfortable stay

poor facilities, no lights in the corridor, bathroom drain was stuck and bed sheets had stain
5
sometimes I could feel that Asian people werent welcome there
Tatsuya H. Solo travelers Japan, June 23, 2012
Good hotel

cheap
6.7
I could stay at the hotel. Thank you very much. However, I have a problem. I paid money for deposit for a key, but I haven't got back my money yet... So, when can I get them to return my money
Aiko I. Couples Japan, April 4, 2012
best hotel

includes boat
9.3
beautiful room, include returns boat, sunset welcome drink was so nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: saw beautiful corals, turtles, stars,,, stay in the water as much as you can.
Roy J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
Typical backpackers accom

Friendly, cheap, mixed ages, helpful staff
7
Not ideally situated, a good 15-20 mins walk to the centre of Cairns .... but everything you need close at hand (restaurants, supermarket etc). Staff knowledgeable about all the local tours - which they can book for you at the hostel. Free 1 course evening meal twice a week (Pasta etc), and free vouchers for the Woolpack which does the same twice a week. Pool small - but ok for a plunge to cool off. Older locals use the bar too - giving a friendly feel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Scuba diving trip to the Barrier Reef, and the Train to Korunda and return by Cable Car was spectacular ..... pay the extra $40 for the gold train upgrade - free wine, beers, snacks. (drank more the $40 worth !!)
Steve M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Friendly Hostel

Helpful and friendly staff and regular minibus into town
7
we are a family of 4 and stayed for 3 nights. we had a 'family room' and had two spare beds with aircon and a tv. we had an enjoyable stay here and for the money was pretty. good. there was a free cereal breakfast but this had to be before 8am so not many takers! the rooms were clean and ok but the aircon only came on automatically at night but even then wasn't very effective. the hostel had a nice bar area and the beer was good value at $8 a jug. staff and management were extremely helpful the minibus into town and back every hour was a real bonus.
Giorgi E. Couples Georgia, January 6, 2011
Super Aufenthalt. Vielleicht ein der besten Hostel

Service
6.3
es war schön. sehr freufliches team. gute lage. empfehlwnswert für backpackers.
Ryosuke S. Solo travelers Japan, February 8, 2014
安さならでは

安く、静か、ネット
5.7
大通りの近くですがそんな騒々しいしくはなかった。宿はそこまでキレイとは言えない。部屋人数によるのでしょうか。キッチンは清潔とはいえず。インターネットは無料です。シティーから徒歩30分ほどかかるのは疲れた。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cairns Beach House CairnsCairns Beach House Cairns - Family RoomCairns Beach House Cairns - Dorm RoomCairns Beach House Cairns - Dorm RoomCairns Beach House Cairns - Kitchen AreaCairns Beach House Cairns - BathroomCairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming PoolCairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming PoolCairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming PoolCairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming PoolCairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming PoolCairns Beach House Cairns - ExteriorCairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming PoolCairns Beach House Cairns - Bar AreaCairns Beach House Cairns - Bar AreaCairns Beach House Cairns - Recreational FacilitiesCairns Beach House Cairns - ReceptionCairns Beach House Cairns - Internet Facilities Cairns Beach House Cairns - Pool TableCairns Beach House Cairns - ExteriorCairns Beach House Cairns - ExteriorCairns Beach House Cairns - ExteriorCairns Beach House Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Beach House Cairns - InteriorCairns Beach House Cairns - ExteriorCairns Beach House Cairns - ExteriorCairns Beach House Cairns - ViewCairns Beach House Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Beach House Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Beach House Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming PoolCairns Beach House Cairns - Recreational FacilitiesCairns Beach House Cairns - Swimming PoolCairns Beach House Cairns - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08