Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cairns Harbour Lights

1 Marlin Parade, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Interior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Interior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Exterior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Interior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Swimming Pool Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Studio Harbour View Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Harbour View Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Harbour View Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 2 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Lounge Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Exterior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest Room Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest Room
Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Bathroom Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest Room Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Interior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Interior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Balcony/Terrace Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Bathroom Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest Room
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
310 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
Marilyn S. Couples Australia, May 30, 2015
Great Appartment right on the Harbour

Well equipped appartment, location and close restaurants
8.7
We stayed in a 1 bedroom appartment. The accommodation is close to the marina and casino. The rooms are well equipped and clean. Dundee's Restaurant at the bottom of the hotel and on the boardwalk do great lunch deals $17.95 mon-fri. Evening meal was really nice as well. We ate there 2 days in a row and the evening as well. Great position if you plan a cruise, as we did. You just need to walk out onto the pier from your accommodation. Lovely pool/spa area up top, with great views. Staff always very polite and helpful. Only negative, our room smelt damp. Was given spray but didn't really work. Overall great hotel and would stay there again. The hotel does not have a restaurant but advertises Dundee's in their lift. Parking is not included and costs $10 per 24 hour.
Jeremy B. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2015
OK but could be better

location, view,
6.7
We stayed twice, in a studio and a 1 BR. The rooms were good, but the whole is not what it could be. It is a nice apartment hotel with some rooms having a lovely view of the water and water traffic. The rooms were very clean and well serviced. There is no restaurant in the hotel, only on the Esplanade below, and while they offer a choice at prime time there is nothing available on site for breakfast and nothing out of hours (we arrived very late and having missed our dinner because of a rough flight). Most of the staff were warm and helpful, but some reception services were not efficient. One bed we had was very good, but the other too soft and uncomfortable. One of the bathrooms was badly designed, with the shower door hung the wrong way so that you could not step out of the shower onto the mat and dry floor. Some of the hallway carpets are getting worn and dingy. The free wifi is only for 30 minutes and not easy to get onto. All up, it is a good place to stay in central Cairns, with on-site parking and friendly staff, but a bit of work could make it much better.
Vivienne R. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
Experience

Location
8.3
Enjoyable,hotel staff were friendly and heplful, great location
Myungwon C. Couples South Korea, April 24, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Location, comfortable kitchen
7
We stayed for 4daysduring our holiday.The best point for this hotel was location since there are many restaurants and all shops are near from the hotel,but receptionists were not really friendly. I think if receptionists be more friendly they will have more customers. Except for this, We spend a wonderful holiday. I recommend this hotel because of good location.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 12, 2015
Very good hotel

Staff,location,food
10
The best stay in Australia. Much more better than q1
Grishma R. Couples India, April 5, 2015
Location

Location, Value for money and Service
9
Susan S. Couples Australia, April 1, 2015
very happy

decore, location, range of dining
9.7
Fabulous
Eduardo O. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2015
Convenient location, spacious rooms.

Convenient location, modern facilities, spacious room.
7.7
Our family was generally happy with the hotel. It was centrally located near the esplanade, easy access to the grocery, reef center, and restaurants. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel provided adequate ameties to make it easy for us to get settled in.
Ioana Z. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2015
Not recommended

Comfortable bed
4
Filthy room, got an upgrade to an apartment (which I had to pay for) because the studio room was unacceptable. The Tv doesn't work in the apartment, had to unplug it and fiddle for about an hour and it finally turned on. The blinds looked like they had never been rolled down, they were mouldy and dirty. The DVD player was that old that it had a Casette player as well. The washine machine wouldn't open, it locked our clothes in there, had to call reception, they said they would call someone. We had to check out, no one came. Called reception again, and they said Oh, the STILL haven't come, we will call again and hung up. Someone finally came, he had no idea what he was doing, he pressed EVERY button and it finally opened. The worst part of it all was the aircon, there is a door and inside there is a HUGE aircon system, extremely loud and it had about a 3cm layer of dust on it, I'm allergic to dust mites so that was JUST fantastic when I realized it was the reason I was so itchy!! I nearly broke my neck on the extremely slippery tiles in the bathroom. And not to mention, the bathroom was set up for a disabled person, bench in the shower and disabled toilet with rails all around, what the hell?? I would get it if I was actually disabled?? The room itself was not very clean, the sheets were not even ironed and there were dirty towels. The walls in the lounge room had about 20 holes that were patched up. This is exactly what I would expect from a 3 star place in THAILAND!! Completely unacceptable. Coming from a local to the area, I'll never stay there again, shame such a crappy place is in a good location. Don't know how you have good reviews if all your rooms are like that. Wish I could upload the pictures I have!
Carol N. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 14, 2015
habour lights

great location, well appointed and immaculate
8
Great relaxing r&r

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - ExteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - InteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - InteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - ExteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - InteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Swimming PoolCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Studio Harbour ViewCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Harbour ViewCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Harbour ViewCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 2 Bedroom Apartment KitchenCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - LoungeCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment LoungeCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - ExteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest RoomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest RoomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - BathroomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest RoomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - InteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - InteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Balcony/TerraceCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - BathroomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest RoomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest RoomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - ExteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - BathroomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Floor PlansCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - RestaurantCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02