Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cairns Harbour Lights

1 Marlin Parade, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Interior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Interior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Exterior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Interior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Swimming Pool Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Studio Harbour View Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Harbour View Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Harbour View Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 2 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Lounge Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Exterior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest Room Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest Room
Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Bathroom Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest Room Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Interior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Interior Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Surroundings Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Balcony/Terrace Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Bathroom Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest Room
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 315 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Joshua J. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2015
Poor form by one staff member

One good staff member
4
Poor
Report this review
Timothy S. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2015
Winter Escape

Position, Price, Facilities
8.7
A perfectly situated place to experience Cairns, far North Queensland coast and country and the Great Barrier Reef. After a long wait to check into our room we were not disappointed by our spacious and well appointed apartment. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and well set out. Constant background noise I assume originated from the bathroom ventilation system and the air conditioning was quite noisy too although we didn't need to use this much due to mild temperature. A great escape from the winter chill and we would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Paddy B. Business travelers Thailand, June 18, 2015
Going downhill

Location location location
4.7
have enjoyed my stay here many times before However last stay was disappointing The internet connection in my room would not work The main problem with this was that nobody seemed to give a care about it The TV was too dark to see clearly and frustratingly the ability to adjust had been removed, again this was not an issue for the staff to care about The good quality iron was let down by an ill fitting board cover, I didn't bother to tell the staff, I'm sure they would have rolled their eyes behind my back
Report this review
Vivian Q. Couples Australia, May 31, 2015
Cairns Harbour Lights

Views, proximity to wharf
7.3
Good however there was no wifi
Report this review
Marilyn S. Couples Australia, May 30, 2015
Great Appartment right on the Harbour

Well equipped appartment, location and close restaurants
8.7
We stayed in a 1 bedroom appartment. The accommodation is close to the marina and casino. The rooms are well equipped and clean. Dundee's Restaurant at the bottom of the hotel and on the boardwalk do great lunch deals $17.95 mon-fri. Evening meal was really nice as well. We ate there 2 days in a row and the evening as well. Great position if you plan a cruise, as we did. You just need to walk out onto the pier from your accommodation. Lovely pool/spa area up top, with great views. Staff always very polite and helpful. Only negative, our room smelt damp. Was given spray but didn't really work. Overall great hotel and would stay there again. The hotel does not have a restaurant but advertises Dundee's in their lift. Parking is not included and costs $10 per 24 hour.
Report this review
Jeremy B. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2015
OK but could be better

location, view,
6.7
We stayed twice, in a studio and a 1 BR. The rooms were good, but the whole is not what it could be. It is a nice apartment hotel with some rooms having a lovely view of the water and water traffic. The rooms were very clean and well serviced. There is no restaurant in the hotel, only on the Esplanade below, and while they offer a choice at prime time there is nothing available on site for breakfast and nothing out of hours (we arrived very late and having missed our dinner because of a rough flight). Most of the staff were warm and helpful, but some reception services were not efficient. One bed we had was very good, but the other too soft and uncomfortable. One of the bathrooms was badly designed, with the shower door hung the wrong way so that you could not step out of the shower onto the mat and dry floor. Some of the hallway carpets are getting worn and dingy. The free wifi is only for 30 minutes and not easy to get onto. All up, it is a good place to stay in central Cairns, with on-site parking and friendly staff, but a bit of work could make it much better.
Report this review
Vivienne R. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
Experience

Location
8.3
Enjoyable,hotel staff were friendly and heplful, great location
Report this review
Myungwon C. Couples South Korea, April 24, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Location, comfortable kitchen
7
We stayed for 4daysduring our holiday.The best point for this hotel was location since there are many restaurants and all shops are near from the hotel,but receptionists were not really friendly. I think if receptionists be more friendly they will have more customers. Except for this, We spend a wonderful holiday. I recommend this hotel because of good location.
Report this review
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 12, 2015
Very good hotel

Staff,location,food
10
The best stay in Australia. Much more better than q1
Report this review
Grishma R. Couples India, April 5, 2015
Location

Location, Value for money and Service
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cairns Harbour Lights Cairns - ExteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - InteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - InteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - ExteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - InteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Swimming PoolCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Studio Harbour ViewCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Harbour ViewCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Harbour ViewCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 2 Bedroom Apartment KitchenCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - LoungeCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment LoungeCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - ExteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest RoomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest RoomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - BathroomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest RoomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - InteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - InteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Balcony/TerraceCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - BathroomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest RoomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Guest RoomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - ExteriorCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - BathroomCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Floor PlansCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - RestaurantCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - SurroundingsCairns Harbour Lights Cairns - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01