or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cairns Rainbow Resort

179 Sheridan Street, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Pool Lounge Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Budget Rooms Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Reception Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Garden Restaurant Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Reception Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Bar Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Bar Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Spa Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Tropical Gardens Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Tropical Gardens Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Street View Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Restaurant and Bar Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Drive Through Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Garden Restaurant Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Pool and Spa Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Tropical Gardens
Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Ensuite Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Pool View Resort Room Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Pool View Family Room
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Michael B. Couples New Zealand, December 5, 2014
Great value for money

Bar, Lagoon Pool, Balcony with pool view
8.7
Excellent place. The owner was very helpful and let us check in early. Stayed one night in a pool view balcony room. We loved the place so much we cancelled our second night in Port Douglas and went back to Cairns to stay another night. The Crab Pot is a neat little poolside bar with a great happy hour and friendly staff. Regrettably we didn't try the restaurant. A nice place with clean rooms and a wonderful lagoon pool, which won't break the bank. We highly recommend the pool view balcony rooms.
Audrick F. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Bad place to stay
3.7
Had a bad experience. will not recommend any of my friends.
Linda D. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2014
2014 School holiday trip

location, clean sheets and towels
3.7
I would not recommend Rainbow Resort to any friends. The room we stayed in,needed alot of attention, the back sliding door lock was not working properly. The room's floor was very dirty and your feet got black in a matter of minutes as well the water pipes whistled when the neighbours next door turned on their water. There was ants to meet you when you first walked in the door. The coffee cups that were wraped in a paper bag were not cleaned as one had old coffee rings in the bottom of the cup. The pool was not clean there was sand, old rotten leaves and small sharp rocks in the bottom of it. Our car had to be stored out on the side of the road while staying at the resort not being secured at all. The owner was not very pleasant at the beginning of our stay as we paid online. She still wanted my credit card details when I explained that I was not happy giving them out as I had already paid through pay - pal, she said, "I was the first person in her 34 years of owning the business that didn't want to give my credit card." She was not happy but I was persistant and she said she was not going to force me to give it to her but I needed to understand that maybe I was going to eat in the restrauant and charge it to room service, but I explained we were not eating there as we couldn't afford to so why did she still need them.
Feifei M. Families with young children New Zealand, September 25, 2014
Location

Room comfortable, reception friendly, shuttle bus
6.7
Not too bad,
Pranava H. Families with young children India, September 22, 2014
Bad hotel - horrible
2
Bad. please don't put your patrons through such nasty hotels.
Wilfrid H. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
Stay by Liz & Bill

Price, Pool, Location
6.7
Pleasant
Huiting X. Groups Australia, August 26, 2014
It was ok

Location, reception, pool
6.7
Valentina R. Couples Italy, August 3, 2014
Ok for 2 nights

Pool, bar, cleanness
5
Not close to the city center, beautiful swimming pool, good room location, good happy-hour, noisy showers.
Liane G. Families with older children Australia, July 28, 2014
Good

Fabulous woman at the front desk who was incredibly helpful. Easy access to airport. Clean.
8.3
Bee L. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Cheap comfy room for short stay

Good stay for a short night.
6.3
Quite a distance from the crowd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Pool AreaCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Pool LoungeCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Budget RoomsCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort ReceptionCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Garden Restaurant Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort ReceptionCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral BarCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral BarCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort SpaCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Tropical GardensCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Tropical GardensCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Street ViewCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Restaurant and BarCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Drive ThroughCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Garden RestaurantCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Pool and SpaCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Tropical GardensCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Ensuite Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Pool View Resort RoomCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Pool View Family Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04