Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cairns Rainbow Resort

179 Sheridan Street, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
108 reviews

97 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Daniel W. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2016
Good for the price

Cheerful staff, nice pool, good walk to city
7.3
It's an ageing motel but good value for money. 15 minute walk to town and not a difficult walk. It would be great if they replaced the pillows as they are quite worn out and a good pillow really makes for a good night's sleep.
Report this review
Nat M. Couples Australia, December 26, 2015
Don't waste your money on this one

Location only
5
We arrived very late only to be woken around 7am by the hotel dryer. Our room was beside the laundry. This is a very unloved hotel needing a complete renovation of the room, bathroom and all furniture. No decor matched and everything was damaged or faulty. We have stayed at better backpackers accommodation. Do yourself a favour and pay a little more elsewhere.
Report this review
Heather M. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2015
The room smelt of stale cigarettes,bedside shelf w
5
Was disappointed, The room stunk of stale cigarettes,the bed had sand or crumbs in it,the bedside shelf was dirty and had ants over it there were ants in the bed,the bed moved every time you sat on it,the floor was gritty,my suitcase and cloths in it stunk of stale cigarettes and the noise from other patrons late at night and at 5.30am was in infuriating. Wont ever stay again and want be recommending it to others. The pictures of the rooms on the advertisement is false advertising I would never had booked otherwise😠👎
Report this review
Shaun W. Families with older children Australia, December 3, 2015
holiday

the pool. the surroundings. the bar.
7.7
Comfortable
Report this review
Yeonseong K. Couples South Korea, November 23, 2015
reasonable price

location pool staff
7
l chose this resort for its location, and its facilities. The pool area was great, and spa was very relaxing, room was a good size
Report this review
Rachel T. Couples Australia, November 2, 2015
disgusting
2.7
Worst accommodation i have ever stayed in worldwide. Had to get refund on second night as i was not going to stay any longer. This unsafe filthpit should be legally shutdown.
Report this review
Ken C. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2015
Good Stay

The location was great. It is within walking distance of City Centre. Quiet place with a wonderful lagoon type pool.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay. Although my rooms was a bit dated it was clean and well stocked. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was good, I would stay there again.
Report this review
Brian W. Business travelers Australia, October 20, 2015
2 days in Cairns

Price, location and micrwave in the room
7
For the price it was what could be expected. A bit more security maintenace of my room would have made my stay better. The sliding "pool view" door only locked by a chain latch. Also there is not enough off street parking available.
Report this review
Owen O. Families with older children Singapore, September 15, 2015
Nice room but a 30min walk to the reef terminal

spacious room, in-room facilities, balcony
6.7
Report this review
Yotha K. Solo travelers Thailand, September 10, 2015
Just cheap and close to city

Just cheap and close to city
5
The room was ok for me, free internet couldn't use at all connected but very slow I back from shower my MacBook still downloading my phone is faster and I found only 1 PowerPoint in the room uncomfortable to use totally not come back again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 97 reviews Next page
Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Pool AreaCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Pool Lounge AreaCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Street ViewCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Tropical GardensCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - SpaCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Tropical GardensCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Pool and SpaCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Pool ViewCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - ReceptionCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - ReceptionCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Coral BarCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Coral BarCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Garden RestaurantCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Garden RestaurantCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Garden RestaurantCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Garden Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02