Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cairns Rainbow Resort

179 Sheridan Street, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Pool Lounge Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Budget Rooms Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Reception Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Garden Restaurant Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Reception Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Bar Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Bar Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Spa Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Tropical Gardens Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Tropical Gardens Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Street View Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Restaurant and Bar Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Drive Through Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Garden Restaurant Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Pool and Spa Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Tropical Gardens
Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Ensuite Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Pool View Resort Room Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Pool View Family Room
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Bee L. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Cheap comfy room for short stay

Good stay for a short night.
6.3
Quite a distance from the crowd.
Judy L. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2014
going troppo

staff, pool, cleanliness
10
I would recommend anyone on a budget to stay at the resort. The friendly staff were helpful in every way. My girlfriend and I felt very much at home and will return there if in Cairns. Restaurant food was obviously made with love. Yummo!
Brian H. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2014
plesant

value for money close to city excelent staff
8.7
good cheap rooms for a cheap extra stay
Khem J. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2014
Ok but didn't met the expectations

Location, Near to Airport and Market, Quiet place
5
It didn't met our expectations. While booking it was advised that it has Kitchenette and Kitchen ware but nothing was there. Room were cleaned everyday but the bathrooms were not properly cleaned. House Keeping was poor. It was mentioned pool viewing family room but we can't see pool from our room.
Lauren O. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Did not stay in room for long

Pool, location, quietness
5
Could of been cleaner but the pool was nice and the accommodation quiet.
Lisa S. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2014
Great value

Very affordable, walking distance to the beach and city, friendly staff
8.3
Really enjoyed the stay and would visit again.
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
It was ok

Pool, proximity to airport, shower
5.7
The hotel was basic but served our needs at the time, we would probably stay there again if in need of budget accom.
Lloyd H. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Good central location

Position, accessability to city and quiet location
7.7
Good stop over location. Close to all areas of the city and easy walking as it is very flat. Very near to railway station to access trips to the gulf area and train trips. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay before and after our inland trip. The staff were very helpful accommodating our rlequest to leave some luggage at the motlel until our return
Lloyd H. Couples Australia, May 26, 2014
Good location for tourist destinations

Clean and tidy room. Close to city centre. Close to airport and rail station.
8
Our room was very clean and tidy. It was close to the city centre and railway station which is handy for tourist destination pickups such as reef trips and train trips to Kuranda. Also it is quite close to the airport.
James K. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Very average

vthe night dutry woman was very helpful
4.7
A bit like staying in a cheap backpackers motel. I asked for and paid for air con which did not work, it was too late at nite to bother anyone, 1030pm.when I informed the receptionist next morning, she did not care one way or another, it was a shrug of the shoulders. Not happy Jan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Pool AreaCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Pool LoungeCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Budget RoomsCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort ReceptionCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Garden Restaurant Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort ReceptionCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral BarCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral BarCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort SpaCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Tropical GardensCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Tropical GardensCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Street ViewCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Restaurant and BarCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Drive ThroughCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Coral Garden RestaurantCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Pool and SpaCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Tropical GardensCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Cairns Rainbow Resort Ensuite Cairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Pool View Resort RoomCairns Rainbow Resort Cairns - Pool View Family Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02