or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cairo City Center Hotel

14 Cahmpolion Street, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt 12421 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard City View Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Reception Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Surroundings Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Reception
Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Reception Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Triple Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard Room Museum View
Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Bhatti I. Solo travelers Pakistan, October 31, 2012
Cairo City Center Hotel

irfan ali bhatti
4
agoda pannel hotel very good i m happy bcoz service good enjoy friends with agoda
Shopping Tip: good hotel neat clean staff very coprative and agoda coprative very good
Intikab H. Couples Guyana, October 20, 2012
small and basic

friendly staffs
4.7
this is a very basic hotel with basic amenities. if u r accustom to western amenities, this hotel will not meet your standards. pillow cases are old and dirty, shower is small and room is dusty..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel might depress u if it is ur first day/hotel in Egypt. it is old and depressing and isolated.
Alkausar A. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 10, 2012
Short stay, all worth the money

Friendly staff, conveniently located in the city, great for budget travelers
7.3
I stayed only for one night on my last day in Egypt. I arrived really early in the morning from Luxor and was welcomed by friendly and helpful hotel staff. My stay there was not bad at all. Nothing fancy in this hotel, but it was all worth the price. I left the hotel about mid day and the hotel staff helped me with my airport shuttle.
Mark R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Too expensive for tatty rooms & poor breakfasts

Location.
3
This is a hotyeln the sixth floor of a downtown building, reached by one samall lift which may or may not come when called. Very small rooms, not cleaned properly, no pillow cases (and stains on ancient pillows). One English speaking channel on aged TV. Particularly unpleasant breakfasts, unhelpful staff more interested in grabbing the last pound out of customers, noisy at night. I'm sure there's better value around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Egyptian Museum is a must (LE 60) - anarchicly arranged, poorly labelled, hot and sweaty - but still fabulous! And spend the extra LE 100 to enter the two fascinating mummy rooms ... they are excellent.
Zora N. Couples Hungary, July 6, 2012
great location

in the city center
6.7
The is on the good location, in the city center. The features of the room was old, but clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was always the same. The internet did not worked perfect, sometimes very slowly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel organise a good day tips to the sightseeings. We ride by the horse to the pyramids. It was a good fun.
Zora N. Couples Hungary, July 5, 2012
Great location

Nice Staff
7
The is on the good location, in the city center. The features of the room was old, but clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was always the same. The internet did not worked perfect, sometimes very slowly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel organise a good day tips to the sightseeings. We ride by the horse to the pyramids. It was a good fun.
Renato C. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Big Room, Big Window

Friendly staff and Helpful
6
The staff at the reception desk we found to be very friendly and most helpful. Rooms are spacious which is important if you are staying longer than a day or 2, which was our case. However carpets in rooms should be removed, are unhealthy. On entering the room there is a musty smell. Staff do not have correct equipment for cleaning carpets, brooms and mops only, and the carpet is dirty and very badly marked. Paint badly is peeling on ceiling and lower portions of walls. Breakfast is boring, the same every day, cheese, bread rolls, a boiled egg and halwa.
Renato C. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Friendly Staff, Downtown Easy Location

Large rooms and big window
6
the staff at the reception desk we found to be very friendly and most helpful. rooms are spacious which is important if you are staying longer than a day or 2, which was our case. however carpets in rooms should be removed, are unhealthy. on entering the room there is a musty smell. staff do not have correct equipment for cleaning carpets, brooms and mops only, and the carpet is dirty and very badly marked, regardless of cleaning. ceilings and lower portions of walls need repainting. would caution using the hotel laundry service. we had a few items of our clothing badly marked, staff were apologetic however to replace clothes while travelling is difficult and costly. breakfast is boring, the same every day, cheese, bread rolls, an egg and halwa.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Museum of Egyptian Antiquities .... a must to see.
Peter Z. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Great location, helpful staff, very reasonable

Central location, helpful staff, value for money
8.3
The hotel is situated in a very good shopping area close to the museum and within walking distance to some good restaurants. The area is safe and reasonably clean for Cairo. Rooms are all on the 6th floor so quiet however the elevator is quite slow which is ok unless you're in a hurry. The staff, price and central location make this hotel. Some of the services in the rooms are not perfect but for the price they are acceptable. My internet was slow so I was offered another room where the signal strength was much better. Great staff, cheap price, central location and some old world charm...good package for travellers on a budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a walk around the area especially in the evening. There are some great places to sit outside and watch the people of Cairo socialise. There are many smaller streets just off the main roads that have a lot of character and some good authentic restaurants.
Rathinasamy P. Groups India, May 8, 2012
Great hotel with great hospitality

Very close to museum
8.7
Rooms were very spacious. In some rooms, the bathroom was too small. Reception staff were very kind & extremely helpful. They provided good support in hiring a vehicle for airport transfers & local sight seeing. Breakfast did not have much choice but service was great. I have already recommended this hotel to few of my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ExteriorCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard City ViewCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ReceptionCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - SurroundingsCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ReceptionCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ReceptionCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Triple RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard Room Museum ViewCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C05