or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cairo City Center Hotel

14 Cahmpolion Street, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt 12421 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard City View Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Reception Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Surroundings Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Reception
Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Reception Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Triple Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard Room Museum View
Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (51)
Sort by:
Eliot E. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2013
cheap with great staff

the staff, good location,comfortable bed
8
Bhatti I. Solo travelers Pakistan, May 4, 2013
agoda paneel good

i m setesfied agoda completly
5
agoda.com is very good web site is good web site is good
Chung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
very old hotel

close to museum and sadat station
6.7
very old lift there easy to find staff are nice and helpful close to museum and sadat station
Sanharib M. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 13, 2012
Good Location but bad bathroom

Internet free
4.3
I have been their for 3 days. The lift was defect one compleet day I had to walk on stairs up to 6th floor and again down to ground floor. The wooden stairs inside the hotel to second floor are very narrow small, I had difficulty in carrying my luggage to second floor. The bathroom is small and not clean. very small space between douch and WC. Water sometimes to hot and other times to cold you cannot get a good balance. The breakfast is awful. Daily the same Standard Thee, Eg, bread, halawa. There was only a few channels on the smal size TV and no telephone of course. The advantage of this hotel is the good location near Al Tahrir squar and Talat Harb Str. Besides it is cheap.
Shopping Tip: Not useful for families
Carima M. Solo travelers Ireland, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice common room. Spacious bedrooms.
7.7
Insha Allah I will return again to this hotel many times. I am so pleased with it that I would not bother to book somewhere else. The same goes from my husband.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure the Taxi driver does not confuse the hotel with another one with a similar name!
Abdul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

cheap hotel at the downtown center near metro station.
6.7
real value for money for me to move around as budget traveller since I can access to metro station easily. To get buses and vans a bit difficult due to language barrier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Nile River and Museum.
Bhatti I. Solo travelers Pakistan, October 31, 2012
Cairo City Center Hotel

irfan ali bhatti
4
agoda pannel hotel very good i m happy bcoz service good enjoy friends with agoda
Shopping Tip: good hotel neat clean staff very coprative and agoda coprative very good
Alkausar A. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 10, 2012
Short stay, all worth the money

Friendly staff, conveniently located in the city, great for budget travelers
7.3
I stayed only for one night on my last day in Egypt. I arrived really early in the morning from Luxor and was welcomed by friendly and helpful hotel staff. My stay there was not bad at all. Nothing fancy in this hotel, but it was all worth the price. I left the hotel about mid day and the hotel staff helped me with my airport shuttle.
Mark R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Too expensive for tatty rooms & poor breakfasts

Location.
3
This is a hotyeln the sixth floor of a downtown building, reached by one samall lift which may or may not come when called. Very small rooms, not cleaned properly, no pillow cases (and stains on ancient pillows). One English speaking channel on aged TV. Particularly unpleasant breakfasts, unhelpful staff more interested in grabbing the last pound out of customers, noisy at night. I'm sure there's better value around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Egyptian Museum is a must (LE 60) - anarchicly arranged, poorly labelled, hot and sweaty - but still fabulous! And spend the extra LE 100 to enter the two fascinating mummy rooms ... they are excellent.
Peter Z. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Great location, helpful staff, very reasonable

Central location, helpful staff, value for money
8.3
The hotel is situated in a very good shopping area close to the museum and within walking distance to some good restaurants. The area is safe and reasonably clean for Cairo. Rooms are all on the 6th floor so quiet however the elevator is quite slow which is ok unless you're in a hurry. The staff, price and central location make this hotel. Some of the services in the rooms are not perfect but for the price they are acceptable. My internet was slow so I was offered another room where the signal strength was much better. Great staff, cheap price, central location and some old world charm...good package for travellers on a budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a walk around the area especially in the evening. There are some great places to sit outside and watch the people of Cairo socialise. There are many smaller streets just off the main roads that have a lot of character and some good authentic restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ExteriorCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard City ViewCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ReceptionCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - SurroundingsCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ReceptionCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ReceptionCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Triple RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard Room Museum ViewCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04