Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cairo City Center Hotel

14 Cahmpolion Street, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt 12421 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard City View Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Reception Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Reception Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Reception Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room
Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Surroundings
Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
132 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Carima M. Solo travelers Ireland, July 29, 2015
Avoid like the Plague!

Location is excellent. Staff are friendly
3.3
Guests are treated like intruders if they use the public areas and do not stay in their own rooms. Basic tableware was not always available and breakfast is tightly rationed. Very unsanitary and dirty. The staff are generally very friendly but the service is extremely poor. No services are available unless specially requested - including telephone, laundry and even basic cleaning/housekeeping. Bedding is not washed at all. Floods, leaks and Wifi connectivity problems are the norm not the exception. The staff are very unhappy and there is a LOT of shouting amongst them. Very poor value for money I do not recommend this place at all. It should not be classified as a hotel - even by Egyptian standards it is sub-standard.
Report this review
Numchai T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 22, 2015
This is not hotel Lodge is the right name.
3.3
This is not called hotel it is Bangalo or lodge is the right name, Facility, clearness totally mass and while I am booking you have show the Niles View and in fact this hotel located in the city no any change to see the Niles River. Please ask somebody to check before post the picture for the marketing.
Report this review
Ku H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Ok

All ok
8
All ok
Report this review
Torsti V. Solo travelers Finland, February 24, 2015
A hotel near Tahrir Square

Location, staff, wiev from the balkony
5
The promised taxi from airport never came to pick me up. There was no safety box in the room and no river view from the balcony even if was promised that when I made my booking. The staff was kind and helpful, especially the briljant English speaking lady ay the reception. Location is perfect.
Report this review
Nour M. Business travelers Jordan, June 11, 2013
it was so bad

it is in the city center , nothing alse
3.3
The region is very troublesome, the neighborhood is not safe, every day there is a fight, a lot of cases of thefts, hotel architecture in very bad condition, the elevator more often does not work, in general, the hotel is not good.
Report this review
Eliot E. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2013
cheap with great staff

the staff, good location,comfortable bed
8
Report this review
Bhatti I. Solo travelers Pakistan, May 4, 2013
agoda paneel good

i m setesfied agoda completly
5
agoda.com is very good web site is good web site is good
Report this review
Chung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
very old hotel

close to museum and sadat station
6.7
very old lift there easy to find staff are nice and helpful close to museum and sadat station
Report this review
Yeajee J. Families with young children South Korea, January 2, 2013
good location

location
8
you can get there by bus from airport several buses from airport stop at th square behind museum. they cost only 2pound. plus. long distance bus from siwa stop there so we just walked back hotel from our jouney you can see the museum from your window walking distance. location is something important in cairo
Report this review
Ramkumar C. Groups India, December 25, 2012
My Stay at the Cairo City Centre Hotel

-Very Close to the City and Abu Tarik Koshari Restaurant
4.7
Our Stay at this hotel was very bad. The Rooms were not good. The Bathroom was terrible.But the most pathtic thing in this hotel was the Lift to it.It was like some antique stuff.The Service of the staffs were not bad.The refreshments,especially the Tea was good.Overall,it wasnt an enjoyable stay at the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cairo City Center Hotel CairoCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard City ViewCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ReceptionCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ReceptionCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ReceptionCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04