Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 133 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Chung L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
very old hotel
close to museum and sadat station
very old lift there easy to find staff are nice and helpful close to museum and sadat station
Reviewed February 18, 2013

YEAJEE J. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
good location
location
you can get there by bus from airport several buses from airport stop at th square behind museum. they cost only 2pound. plus. long distance bus from siwa stop there so we just walked back hotel from our jouney you can see the museum from your window walking distance. location is something important in cairo
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Tristan N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location
Big room and good wifi
Stayed only two nights at this hotel which was enough as we just wanted to see the pyramids and museum was the hotel was perfect for that. The wifi was good, room was big and comfy but the floor needed a sweep as it was a bit grubby under foot but no big dramas. Lots of shops and attractions are minutes away. We were very happy with our stay there and the staff were helpful but tried to rip us for a taxi to the aiport which ended up being triple the amount we got there for when we left.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Sanharib M. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Location but bad bathroom
Internet free
I have been their for 3 days. The lift was defect one compleet day I had to walk on stairs up to 6th floor and again down to ground floor. The wooden stairs inside the hotel to second floor are very narrow small, I had difficulty in carrying my luggage to second floor. The bathroom is small and not clean. very small space between douch and WC. Water sometimes to hot and other times to cold you cannot get a good balance. The breakfast is awful. Daily the same Standard Thee, Eg, bread, halawa. There was only a few channels on the smal size TV and no telephone of course. The advantage of this hotel is the good location near Al Tahrir squar and Talat Harb Str. Besides it is cheap.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Carima M. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nice common room. Spacious bedrooms.
Insha Allah I will return again to this hotel many times. I am so pleased with it that I would not bother to book somewhere else. The same goes from my husband.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Abdul A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great location with friendly staff
cheap hotel at the downtown center near metro station.
real value for money for me to move around as budget traveller since I can access to metro station easily. To get buses and vans a bit difficult due to language barrier.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

intikab H. from Guyana
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
small and basic
friendly staffs
this is a very basic hotel with basic amenities. if u r accustom to western amenities, this hotel will not meet your standards. pillow cases are old and dirty, shower is small and room is dusty..
Reviewed November 06, 2012

bhatti A. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Cairo City Center Hotel
irfan ali bhatti
agoda pannel hotel very good i m happy bcoz service good enjoy friends with agoda
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Mark R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Too expensive for tatty rooms & poor breakfasts
Location.
This is a hotyeln the sixth floor of a downtown building, reached by one samall lift which may or may not come when called. Very small rooms, not cleaned properly, no pillow cases (and stains on ancient pillows). One English speaking channel on aged TV. Particularly unpleasant breakfasts, unhelpful staff more interested in grabbing the last pound out of customers, noisy at night. I'm sure there's better value around.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Zora N. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location
Nice Staff
The is on the good location, in the city center. The features of the room was old, but clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was always the same. The internet did not worked perfect, sometimes very slowly.
Reviewed August 06, 2012