or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cairo City Center Hotel

14 Cahmpolion Street, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt 12421 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard City View Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Reception Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Surroundings Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Reception
Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Reception Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Triple Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard Room Museum View
Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Nour M. Business travelers Jordan, June 11, 2013
it was so bad

it is in the city center , nothing alse
3.3
The region is very troublesome, the neighborhood is not safe, every day there is a fight, a lot of cases of thefts, hotel architecture in very bad condition, the elevator more often does not work, in general, the hotel is not good.
Eliot E. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2013
cheap with great staff

the staff, good location,comfortable bed
8
Bhatti I. Solo travelers Pakistan, May 4, 2013
agoda paneel good

i m setesfied agoda completly
5
agoda.com is very good web site is good web site is good
Chung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
very old hotel

close to museum and sadat station
6.7
very old lift there easy to find staff are nice and helpful close to museum and sadat station
Yeajee J. Families with young children South Korea, January 2, 2013
good location

location
8
you can get there by bus from airport several buses from airport stop at th square behind museum. they cost only 2pound. plus. long distance bus from siwa stop there so we just walked back hotel from our jouney you can see the museum from your window walking distance. location is something important in cairo
Ramkumar C. Groups India, December 25, 2012
My Stay at the Cairo City Centre Hotel

-Very Close to the City and Abu Tarik Koshari Restaurant
4.7
Our Stay at this hotel was very bad. The Rooms were not good. The Bathroom was terrible.But the most pathtic thing in this hotel was the Lift to it.It was like some antique stuff.The Service of the staffs were not bad.The refreshments,especially the Tea was good.Overall,it wasnt an enjoyable stay at the hotel.
Tristan N. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Great location

Big room and good wifi
6.3
Stayed only two nights at this hotel which was enough as we just wanted to see the pyramids and museum was the hotel was perfect for that. The wifi was good, room was big and comfy but the floor needed a sweep as it was a bit grubby under foot but no big dramas. Lots of shops and attractions are minutes away. We were very happy with our stay there and the staff were helpful but tried to rip us for a taxi to the aiport which ended up being triple the amount we got there for when we left.
Sanharib M. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 13, 2012
Good Location but bad bathroom

Internet free
4.3
I have been their for 3 days. The lift was defect one compleet day I had to walk on stairs up to 6th floor and again down to ground floor. The wooden stairs inside the hotel to second floor are very narrow small, I had difficulty in carrying my luggage to second floor. The bathroom is small and not clean. very small space between douch and WC. Water sometimes to hot and other times to cold you cannot get a good balance. The breakfast is awful. Daily the same Standard Thee, Eg, bread, halawa. There was only a few channels on the smal size TV and no telephone of course. The advantage of this hotel is the good location near Al Tahrir squar and Talat Harb Str. Besides it is cheap.
Shopping Tip: Not useful for families
Carima M. Solo travelers Ireland, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice common room. Spacious bedrooms.
7.7
Insha Allah I will return again to this hotel many times. I am so pleased with it that I would not bother to book somewhere else. The same goes from my husband.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure the Taxi driver does not confuse the hotel with another one with a similar name!
Abdul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

cheap hotel at the downtown center near metro station.
6.7
real value for money for me to move around as budget traveller since I can access to metro station easily. To get buses and vans a bit difficult due to language barrier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Nile River and Museum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ExteriorCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard City ViewCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ReceptionCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - SurroundingsCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ReceptionCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - ReceptionCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Triple RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Standard Room Museum ViewCairo City Center Hotel Cairo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04