Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

16 Saraya El Gezira - Zamalek, Zamalek Island, Cairo, Egypt 11211

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 81 reviews

48 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
John D. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2015
Improvements made

The hotel now offers free wifi to guests...this was long overdue!
6.3
Apart from wifi, the hotel has also improved in-room entertainment with new tv's. The gym was renovated some time ago and is now pretty well equipped. However, the hotel is still tired looking. Bathrooms are poor for a 5 star hotel; and the breakfast far from the best. But the staff seem new and are keen to please.
Report this review
Majed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, December 4, 2015
nice

location and staff
10
nice
Report this review
Majed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, December 4, 2015
nice

location
10
nice
Report this review
Emad A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, November 9, 2015
I am surprised is this hotel I managed by the olde

location, hotel internal designed furniture and break fast buffet
5
I am surprised is this hotel I managed by the oldest and best hotel management company , this hotel manged by Marriott hotel management , the housekeeping staff didn't clear the room until the gust be inside he's room for asking him about the tips , everyday i go out of my room at morning time and i was removed the disturbing sign from the door and no one take any clean action until i coming back to my room at afternoon time , and i request for hotel sliper and the housekeeping say that hotel management take all sliper from the room , it's five stars hotel or motel if gust like any very services he has to pay to the hotel staff Marriott brand name gone in Egypt
Report this review
Thomas S. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2015
Comfortable stay in good location

Location, staff, reasonable price
7
Comfortable stay in a good location.
Report this review
Erik S. Families with young children United States of America, April 9, 2015
Only one night, wish I could have stayed longer

facilities, comfortable rooms and beds
8.7
We only stayed one night here, on the tail end of our week in Egypt. This was by far the nicest hotel we stayed at, and I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the facilities.
Report this review
Ali A. Families with young children Kuwait, December 26, 2014
Good Location and view

location, near everything
6
Report this review
Nasser A. Couples Qatar, December 6, 2014
Very good hotel

Staff , rooms , shops
10
Report this review
Mohammed A. Families with young children Jordan, November 13, 2014
Good

Location
6.3
Good
Report this review
Jassim S. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 9, 2014
Cairo Marriott Hotel is the best

everything was good
8.3
My stay at Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino was excellent. in brief, once you arrived there, you will not leave the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 48 reviews Next page
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Cairo Marriott Hotel over Nile Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Suite Bed RoomCairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Suite Living Room Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Suite Dining Room Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Suite RoomCairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Suite RoomCairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - BathroomCairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - BathroomCairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Roy’s RestaurantCairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Marriott BakeryCairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - SpaCairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Hotel entrance and pillars Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Hotel entrance Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Cairo Marriott Hotel Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Cairo Marriott Hotel Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Executive Lounge Dessert Buffet Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Ristorante Tuscany Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Central Balcony Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Saraya Gallery Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Aida Ballroom Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - JW Steakhouse Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino Cairo - Garden Promenade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08