Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel Barcelona

Rauric 14, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Bathroom California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Barcelona port California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Pub/Lounge California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Reception California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Restaurant California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Restaurant California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Interior California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Pub/Lounge California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Reception California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room
California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Interior California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Restaurant California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - plaza real California Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Las Ramblas
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 266 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Jayne H. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2015
Nice central hotel

Location, clean, great value
8.7
Booked online. Great central location. A little noisy at night, but not the hotels fault! Simple, clean room and breakfast. Would recommend.
Report this review
Deborah Z. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2015
Happy with my stay

Location, value
8.7
Very happy with my stay. Great location. Friendly staff. Good price. Only problem is wifi is unreliable. Breakfast is not friendly for vegetarians and vegans, but not a big issue. As others have said, the street below can have late night noise on weekends, but it was worth it for the location.
Report this review
Michael Y. Couples Canada, July 8, 2015
Good location

Convenient location, nice staff, nice breakfast
8
Located right at sight seeing center, very convenient for walking and shopping.
Report this review
Jayne H. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2015
Good hotel in the heart of things

Central, cheap, friendly
9
Good one night stay. Nice building close to bars and restaurants. No water or tea/coffee provided but shampoo etc was.
Report this review
Ivan V. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2015
Great for first-timers to Barcelona!

Location, Cleanliness and Comfort
9
Fantastic location, just off Las Ramblas, which makes it easy for first time visitors to experience all of Barcelona. Close to metro and train stations and bicycle rental. Barceloneta beach and the cafes took us 25mins of walk. Despite the lively nightlife, we expected a little noise from the revelers at night but we had no issues with sleeping, and we felt safe around the vicinity of the hotel. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, and the check-in check-out times also helped with the logistics around our visit. Bedroom was always neat and clean, bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was included in our booking, and although the menu did not vary from day to day and the selection was small, it was still fresh and tasty. Would definitely recommend to first time visitors looking to be in the middle of it all.
Report this review
Alistair A. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2015
Clean centrally Located hotel

Cleanliness Location Inexpensiveness
9.3
We have just spent 5 very pleasant nights in this clean, comfortable, inexpensive, centrally located hotel, less than 200m from La Ramblas and 50m from Placa Reial. The reception desk was open 24 hours, and the receptionists very friendly and helpful, to the extent of phoning to book us a restaurant, and lending us an adapter for our phone charger when we found that we'd brought the wrong adapter. The room was adequate in size with a comfortable double bed and plenty of storage space, desk and flat screen TV, and it and the en suite bathroom were spotless, and were cleaned each day. Our room on the second floor had a balcony overlooking an alleyway leading to Placa Reial, and with the door open was noisy from the activity in Placa Reial well into the small hours, but wasn't a problem for us, although could be an issue for others. The continental breakfast, which was included in the room price was of excellent quality, although the juice was oversweet. Overall we were delighted with this hotel, which for the price was excellent value, and certainly justifies a higher rating than 2 star, and we will use it again when we return to Barcelona and recommend it to any our friends visiting Barcelona.
Report this review
Alan R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2015
California: Dream inn

Location. Pleasant room. Pleasant staff.
10
This charming hotel was more than satisfactory. I shall stay there again, even if it raises its rates and the number of its stars.
Report this review
Rebecca C. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Great Location - Don't expect a good nights sleep

location
8.3
We stayed four nights in a first floor room overlooking the entrance of the hotel. The room is good, clean, and the staff friendly. The location is PERFECT! My partner really enjoyed the breakfast too. We only had two issues. The bed was incredibly firm. Some may like that, but we were sore in the morning. Another issue was the street noise. The nightlife is quite active and we were woken multiple times by screeching hens parties or drunken lads outside. Nothing the hotel can do about that though. My only recommendation would be if you stay here, avoid a room overlooking the entrance, or try for a room on a higher floor.
Report this review
Jack P. Couples Ireland, March 24, 2015
All about location

location, location, location
9.3
Excellent.
Report this review
Faruk K. Solo travelers Nigeria, January 5, 2015
Great location

Location,food and shopping
8
It was great!!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Barcelona BarcelonaCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Barcelona portCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - RestaurantCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - RestaurantCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - RestaurantCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - plaza realCalifornia Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Las Ramblas


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03