Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 300 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 300 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4

yesim H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
very noisy at night, some staff extremely rude
breakfast was decent, central location
Central location but the area gets unsafe and very noisy at night. One receptionist was very helpful and friendly but unfortunately I cannot say the same for the rest. One in particular was exteremely rude. I stayed at a single room, it was very small and mostly cold. Breakfast was decent. I would choose a different hotel next time.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Wenjun L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Reasonable price hotel
Staff. Price. Location.
My second time in this hotel. Everything is good.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Dennis S. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Pre & Post Cruise Stay
location, location, staff
We had an enjoyable stay at California Hotel located only minutes away from La Ramblas. The staff were very friendly and helpful in advising what to do and where to eat. Great restaurant next door to the hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Janis R. from Latvia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Place to enjoy nightlife in barcelona
Location, good price and clean room
Reviewed October 15, 2015

George S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in September 2015
Comfortable basic hotel in a good location
Good Location, reasonable price and friendly staff
Had a good stay at the Hotel California, it is located right in the gothic quarter of Barcelona with plenty of good restaurants very close by.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Alexandra B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great location, great staff
Staff and location. Rooms very clean
Excellent
Reviewed August 23, 2015

HUANG Y. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, good location
Location, clean, reasonable price
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Fiona S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
extremely hard bed, noisy hotel
position to la ramblas
We didn't like our stay, could hear every noise from other rooms, impossible to sleep due to position to ramblas, tiny room and extremely hard and uncomfortable bed
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Jayne H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good hotel in the heart of things
Central, cheap, friendly
Good one night stay. Nice building close to bars and restaurants. No water or tea/coffee provided but shampoo etc was.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Jayne H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice central hotel
Location, clean, great value
Booked online. Great central location. A little noisy at night, but not the hotels fault! Simple, clean room and breakfast. Would recommend.
Reviewed July 26, 2015