or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1222 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Lee T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
good location but small hotel room

good location neat to mtr station
7
Abdulsamad I. Business travelers India, December 12, 2013
ok good hotel

ok good hotel ok good hotel
6
ok good hotel ok good hotel ok good hotel ok good hotel ok good hotel
Tze L. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2013
good

wifi
5.7
Tafsir A. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 11, 2013
Centrally located, but very small rooms

Location only
5.3
For official purpose, I suddenly had to come Hong Kong for a week on Dec 09, 2013. Due to rush, I booked this hotel online for 2 days due to its location. When I arrived, I was shocked to see the size of the single room. It was like 5 ft by 6 ft, with a toilet inside it. Not value for money at all. Two days later, I shifted to a double bed room, which was a bit convenient to stay. I recommend people traveling single to go for a double bed room. It's only 5 more than the price of a single bed room. And book well in advance for weekends. It's a mad rush then.
Sathish K. Solo travelers India, December 11, 2013
unforgettable stay and nice experience

affordable, facilities and excellent
5.7
not bad. room is very small and toilets cant even stand no place very small.
Thomas O. Business travelers Germany, December 10, 2013
Small, smaller, California Hotel

Location to Kowloon Park, Shopping, public transport
4
It was a really, really small room, no window and not really space. Poor room for a normal price
Marlini M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Poor room, staff not friendly, disappointed

Just location
3.7
The price not worth because the room too small. This hotel should not called as 3 star hotel. It is backpackers!! Not suitable for family with children even they have the triple or family room. The staff not friendly. I don't like this hotel.
Cheng C. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
my booking was missed out upon check-in

conveniently located... nothing else!
5.3
Caroline K. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2013
Convinient to shop

Centrally located, close to mtr, close to shopping centre
5.7
Not a good experience. A bit creepy when first see the building. no sign outside the building for the hotel. Room is too small. Bathroom is too small. No area to move inside the room as well as bathroom. No space to even put the big luggage. Hard to open the luggage in the room. Barely can even move in the room with 2 persons. I think the room is good for 1 normal size people to stay. Hardly can connect wifi inside the room. Have to go to the lounge to use it. Not a real hotel. More of a hostel. People bought the whole level 4 and use it to build a place for tourist to stay. Would stay at Nathan hotel, Eaton hotel or Shamrock hotel. Which look like a much more decent hotel to stay. But, really convenient. Next to mtr station. Fod and shopping around.
Rodney H. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2013
easy access to subway, but way too small.

subway access, internet good, staff friendly
4.7
i know that hong kong hotel rooms are small but this was smaller than i expected. staff was friendly enough and the location is great if you want to stay in tsim sha tsui but the rooms are simply too small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Safety Box

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04