Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
1443 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (1443)
Sort by:
Ooi C. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2014
worst stay

-
4.3
the room given not the room that I made booking. I am stay in room, the room is standard for single room. its not up to the standard of what I made the booking. the hotel suppose classified as "guesthouse" ... not a hotel. I am strongly agreed that hong kong hotel are in the high end rate, BUT this hotel just met in guesthouse standard and the room given to me just for single stay. Forever I will never made a booking of this hotel again
Report this review
Lonnie N. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2014
I stayed there

Location is good. Price is cheap. Room not too big.
5.3
It was terrible with no Internet in my wing. Even going to the Lobby and sitting right beside the router was a total waste of time. Come on, this is not 2000 anymore and decent Internet is easy and cheap. How can they mess that up?
Report this review
Stu L. Business travelers Australia, November 6, 2014
Brilliant location

location, location, location
7.7
Right on bustling nathan road, literally a 1-minute walk from TST MRT station. Yet, it's quiet once you get inside upstairs. Fairly spartan but perfect if you are not spending much time in your room. Bed v comfortable with quiet and cool air-conditioning. Having the little lounge area gives you some place and space to work, email, etc. Staff friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Location, near to metro

Location, location and location, easy to access.
6.3
Overall is ok, just the room is super tiny. The staff(female)is very helpful.
Report this review
Ngiam S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Small Room

Small Room but the location was nice. Not comfortable for family
3.7
Report this review
Sivakumar P. Solo travelers India, October 27, 2014
too small room.

clean room,best location,helpful staff
5.3
except the tiny size of the room, it was ok. dont spend too much time inside the room.
Report this review
Nueaton K. Solo travelers Thailand, October 26, 2014
California Hotel

Location Clean Safe
8.3
Good location in downtown very close MTR. it very easy to transport.
Report this review
Chi H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
California Hotel

location location and location
7.7
good and comfortable
Report this review
Leong W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2014
great location

good location
5.7
Great Location,near shopping area but hotel room & bathroom are too small, hotel full of cigarette smoke, thier own staff smokes in the reception.
Report this review
Saksuwan L. Business travelers Thailand, October 16, 2014
The Room so small

No good because i booked for 2people
5
Actuslly i booked room which can stay for 2 people but when i reach there, the bed so small. And for sure can sleep for 2peole.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 877 reviews Next page
California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting AreaCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Twins Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Water & CoffeeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - In Room SafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - K11California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarbourCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01