or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1269 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1269)
Sort by:
Siti R. Groups Malaysia, January 15, 2014
value for money

shopping
4.3
good
Siew S. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2014
no more next stay

nothing. worst staff service
3
Soh P. Families with older children Malaysia, January 9, 2014
ideal location, clean but small room

ideal location, clean and convenient
6
ideal location and convenient to access to any public transport and restaurant, clean but small room, friendly staff
Eri S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Small Room and Tiny Bath Room

The Location, Fast internet
5.7
I booked two rooms at this hotel for my family consist of 6 pax, unfortunately the rooms are very small it only can occupied maximum 2 person with small luggage. One of the room does not have the windows at all. Even though this is a non smoking hotel, but they cover every smoke detector with plastic so in the morning time we can smell smoke very strong. The bath room is even smaller, it was hard to move your body inside the bath room. First time guest to Tsim Sha Tsui area would probably hard to find this hotel. If you really on tight budget you might want to stay at this hotel otherwise find another and bigger one.
Peter T. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Not too pleasant...very squeezed conditions

location
4.3
room was a lot smaller than expected, difficult to locate at first
Poomrieng S. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2014
Not as hectic.

Safe, central, convenient
6
Confirm smoking in closed office. Ask for double, got a single with two pillows.
Hu S. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
indeed this hotel is overpriced with the room cond

only the location is good. other than that nothing is good, no heater in the room, tiny toilet which u can't brush your teeth or bath probably, stained pillow case and bed sheet.
3.3
Not a hotel to stay to relax. The traffic noise, the horrible tiny toilet, the cold room with no heater, the stained pillow case and bed sheet, I will never pay for such a price for this kind of room/hotel
Chern C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Centrally located, perfect for shopping trip

Location, cleanliness, convenience
7.3
Located just above Tsim Sha Tsui MTR, the hotel is extremely convenient for our shopping trip. Rooms are nice and clean. Price can be a bit expensive but given the location, it's certainly worth every penny paid.
Zenaida R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2013
Dissapointing

Location, near shopping area, near MTR
5
We are so shock when we get into the room, we never had any idea about the size of the room we have chose from agoda promo, the room was extremely small and the bathroom size is too way way far very small we can't even move only closet inside and no space for even one person to go for shower, not even for 1 person to fit in, bathroom is only good for sitting on the closet, the worst experience was my children were crying being uncomfortable in their room, so we decided to move to a bigger one and pay extra money, we have moved to a bit bigger room with 2 single beds and rediculously they told us that room is good for 4 people, nothing more to say we have learned our lesson not to always rely on the room photos and very low price.
Ah H. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
a fire hazardous one floor level - rooms hotel.

na
3
the single -4 beds -room that we booked incidentally only good for 2 person. the smoke/fire detectors are all covered with plastic wrappers to allow the smokers to smoke in the corridor of the one level-rooms hotel. the place is very smokey and only one lift is accessible to this floor which could only carry up to around 4 to 6 asian-built passengers. don't think it should be recommended to members in view of safety reasons.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Safety Box

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01