or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1219 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1219)
Sort by:
Ronald G. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Tiny room with no window

Location
4.7
I had two short stays booked at this hotel on either end of my travels into mainland China. Both times they tried to move me to another hotel that was several blocks away. I had already prepaid for the room and was not interested in moving all of my luggage to a hotel that I didn't even book. When I arrived for my second short stay, it was after 1:00 AM and they tried to move me to another hotel. Then, after I objected, they said I could come back in about an hour (after 2:00 AM!!) and they would have a room cleaned for me. Don't stay at this hotel! The bed barely squeezes in between the walls and the shower is a hose inside of the bathroom with a door that keeps the water in.
Anant J. Solo travelers India, November 23, 2013
Nice n clean and perfectly located..

Location, cleanliness and value for money..
8.3
The stay was great... The only problem Is the size of the room...they are so so small... But I think that's how it is on Hong Kong so can't complain much.... But everything else was Great...
Ko S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
very convenient location and comfortable stay

superb location, clean hotel, many attractions around within walking distance
8.3
fast check in and out, friendly staff. A very good hotel due to its location and price. It is located in the centre of shopping area and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Will refinitely stay in this hotel if visiting Hong Kong again.
Siow S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2013
What A Small Room

Near to MTR station
5
Bad experience. The room is too small. I would rather stay in hotel at Yau Ma Tei area. We have to pay additional HKD200 per night for my 4 yrs old daughter without getting bigger bed or room. This is really ridiculous, taking advantage on hotel guests.
Michael B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 16, 2013
rooms were too small

cheap and has a good location
3.3
rooms were too small. very uncomfortable if you are traveling in a group, even though you paid for 5 people. the rooms feels like only 2 people can fit in it.
Michel V. Business travelers Netherlands, November 14, 2013
Hotel under refurbishment

offered a bed in a heavily booked hong kong
4
Worst hotel I've stayed in. Massive construction around and within property. More like a back packer hotel than what is portrayed on the site. Would never stay again. Gross misrepresentation, grossly over priced, internet is hooked to a neighboring hotel and unreliable, staff hopeless and disinterested. 7m square room - no windows...provided a bed in a full city for a few nights. Very noisy with salubrious night visitors.
Chee W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2013
poor room spacing & worst toilect facilities.

none
4
Bad experience. No window view, stay in tide room space. Especially the triple beds room, the space was ridiculous.
Francis C. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2013
Pleasant

bude
7
Mohamad F. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2013
centrally located and baject hotel

location, cheap and ok
6.7
The hotel located at city centre. Near mrt. Easy access to everywhere. Near mosque and halal food area which is perfectly to muslim people.
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2013
You get what you pay for.

Location
6.7
Seen bigger prison cells . The first room was that small you couldn't shut the door with my case in the room . Mattress was like a board. Who wants to shower in a room where it soaks the toilet . THAT SAID its HK it was cheap and you get what you pay for .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Safety Box

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05