Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
1445 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (1445)
Sort by:
Sou K. Business travelers Singapore, October 14, 2014
It is a little small but no complaint

Near shopping n dinning area. Staff is polite n helpful. Clean place.
7
On the whole it was good for the first timer but waiting for the lift could be a test of patience.
Report this review
Loh K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Budget Hotel

Cheap, Good Location
2.7
Suiteble for south africa, i'm scary when stay there because i'm alone (no next time) My big luggage cannot fit into the room Bath room too small no space to stand Check out late 12.15-30min will charge one more night (lucky she let me go)
Report this review
Maria R. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2014
definitely not for non-smokers.

there's a nearby mtr station; it's very near shops & restaurants; the rooms & the hallways are clean.
6.7
the rooms are too small, the lift is too tight, but these wouldn't have bothered us much because the hotel is clean & it's delightful to find everything you need in such a tight space called a room. what made our stay unpleasant was the cigarette smoke, and the lingering smell if it, that are sickening to me & my 3-year old daughter. it is for this reason that we specified that we be on a non-smoking floor (not knowing it was a 1-floor hotel in a building), in a non-smoking room. we booked 2 rooms, but virtually squeezed ourselves in just 1, because the smell of cigarette smoke is unbearable , as well as on the hallways. unfortunately, it's the hotel manager himself who smokes at the reception. we definitely won't book in a small hotel again; it's the first time ever that we tried a hotel we don't know & it was a regretful experience. our otherwise "okay" accommodation was ruined by the strong & sickening smell of cigarette smoke.
Report this review
Jean D. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2014
no good. cigarette smoke enters the room.

location and cleanliness perhaps but the smoke enters the room making it unhealthy to stay
4.7
forgettable.i won't come back and would not recommend it..other staffs are friendly but the man who smokes in the reception was very unfriendly and does not know how to treat and communicate with his guests..chinese are not known for hospitality i guess.
Report this review
Wei S. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Good location

Good location, comfortable and clean
7.3
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2014
the room too small...

great location, near shopping area and many restaurant
5.7
The room too small, i cant accept it...
Report this review
Nikul G. Business travelers India, September 19, 2014
Not Good but its ok

Roomsizeis small
5.3
Not good
Report this review
Kim S. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2014
for the price i will never come back

none
3
worst of any i had
Report this review
Richard D. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 17, 2014
Terrible
4.3
Nothing at all good. The room was full of ants, the air conditioning did not work, the room is so tiny it only fits a small double bed, the bathroom is also so tiny for me it would have been impossible to shower, maybe stand with one foot in the toilet.
Report this review
Pooi Y. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2014
best location

location,shopping,dining
6.3
I'm surprise, Because I taught early in the morning I couldn't get a room to rest, lucky I try my luck. Is a good location, bery near train station and bus station... bus to airport only opp the road!
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 877 reviews Next page
California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting AreaCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Twins Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Water & CoffeeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - In Room SafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - K11California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarbourCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02