or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1154 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1154)
Sort by:
Antonius H. Couples Indonesia, August 25, 2013
Location

Location Location location
7.3
Ying M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
small & comfy

convenient, clean, centralized
5.7
Lomesh G. Business travelers India, August 20, 2013
Business Travel

cleanliness, friendly, location
7.3
great, fun loving, amazing, business, comfortable, freindly syaff
Waled M. Couples Egypt, August 19, 2013
comfortable & affordable

clean, in the center, fast check in
8
Good, except that in 1 night of the 5 nights we stayed there the smoke alarm rang twice at 2:30 am in the mornning and wake up all the guests, and the receptionist cam eto our room and ask us about :have we smoked in our room?" that means their smoke detection sysytem don't indicate which room has triped the alarm. so they need a new smoke detection system.
Wing C. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Good stay

Friendly staff, strategic location and clean room
7.3
The hotel staffs are friendly and very helpful during my 3 nights stay. The location is very strategic, which is 50m away from the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and no hassle on getting any food.
Nur J. Families with older children Malaysia, August 16, 2013
Worst experience ever

Easy access to bus n mtr
5
Was not happy as I didn't get the room that I booked no doubt the owner pay some refund, they actually sell the room n make extra profits out of it coz I pretend I don't understand Cantonese n I heard their conversation. And in three different days in 3 different room, headache of packing...
Timothy E. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2013
Over priced and a waste of my money

Location, Location, Location
4.3
Hotel was a total waste of my money, although the staff was pleasant. However, the room was like staying in a closet with no windows, mold on the walls. Shower sink and toilet all cramped together. The room was smaller the a mini van
Andy N. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2013
terrible mistake

do not waste your time and money here
2
you pay the price of a hotel, but the value is even worse than a guesthouse. never ever staying at this "hotel" again. don't be fooled by the exterior picture. paid for 2 nights, but i had to move out after the 1st night without sleep, losing the money already paid.
Mary J. Business travelers Philippines, August 13, 2013
simple yet satisfied

near shopping area, accessible to all types of transportation, lot of restaurants
8
rooms are clean though the room area is small. It is located within the city proper which has lot of branded shopping mall, great restaurants. The place is crowded but for different nationalities but easy to mingle with. Kind of hard to understand their language and the english of hongkong nationals are hand to understand. Hotel is very near to MTR station.
Omar S. Business travelers India, August 13, 2013
Its a Guest House

Centrally located, In a shopping area
4.7
Rooms were too small. Toilets horrible. I haven't stayed in such a tight hotel. It was hard to breath even. Only plus point is that almost all shopping areas are in walkable distance. Considering the space constraint in HongKong city, it is somehow okay. Not at all recommended for family or couples. Single bachelors can stay.. Thats all..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06