or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1268 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1268)
Sort by:
Marlini M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Poor room, staff not friendly, disappointed

Just location
3.7
The price not worth because the room too small. This hotel should not called as 3 star hotel. It is backpackers!! Not suitable for family with children even they have the triple or family room. The staff not friendly. I don't like this hotel.
Cheng C. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
my booking was missed out upon check-in

conveniently located... nothing else!
5.3
Caroline K. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2013
Convinient to shop

Centrally located, close to mtr, close to shopping centre
5.7
Not a good experience. A bit creepy when first see the building. no sign outside the building for the hotel. Room is too small. Bathroom is too small. No area to move inside the room as well as bathroom. No space to even put the big luggage. Hard to open the luggage in the room. Barely can even move in the room with 2 persons. I think the room is good for 1 normal size people to stay. Hardly can connect wifi inside the room. Have to go to the lounge to use it. Not a real hotel. More of a hostel. People bought the whole level 4 and use it to build a place for tourist to stay. Would stay at Nathan hotel, Eaton hotel or Shamrock hotel. Which look like a much more decent hotel to stay. But, really convenient. Next to mtr station. Fod and shopping around.
Rodney H. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2013
easy access to subway, but way too small.

subway access, internet good, staff friendly
4.7
i know that hong kong hotel rooms are small but this was smaller than i expected. staff was friendly enough and the location is great if you want to stay in tsim sha tsui but the rooms are simply too small.
Minh H. Groups Vietnam, November 30, 2013
Clean but very small room.

Clean. Location. Nice staff
6.3
I like the location. Next to Tsim Tsha Chui Station.
Li L. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2013
Value for money. Excellent location.

Clean but small room. Nice staff. Good location
8.3
We enjoys it. Very convenience & easily accessible to others interesting places. Just next to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR (exit A2).
Parichat H. Groups Thailand, November 24, 2013
Good location, Tiny toilet

Location
7.3
The bed size as stated in agoda is queen size but apparently it's just super single bed size. Which we were not able to share the bed for 2 guys. One of my friend decided to sleep on the floor.
Ronald G. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Tiny room with no window

Location
4.7
I had two short stays booked at this hotel on either end of my travels into mainland China. Both times they tried to move me to another hotel that was several blocks away. I had already prepaid for the room and was not interested in moving all of my luggage to a hotel that I didn't even book. When I arrived for my second short stay, it was after 1:00 AM and they tried to move me to another hotel. Then, after I objected, they said I could come back in about an hour (after 2:00 AM!!) and they would have a room cleaned for me. Don't stay at this hotel! The bed barely squeezes in between the walls and the shower is a hose inside of the bathroom with a door that keeps the water in.
Anant J. Solo travelers India, November 23, 2013
Nice n clean and perfectly located..

Location, cleanliness and value for money..
8.3
The stay was great... The only problem Is the size of the room...they are so so small... But I think that's how it is on Hong Kong so can't complain much.... But everything else was Great...
Ko S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
very convenient location and comfortable stay

superb location, clean hotel, many attractions around within walking distance
8.3
fast check in and out, friendly staff. A very good hotel due to its location and price. It is located in the centre of shopping area and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Will refinitely stay in this hotel if visiting Hong Kong again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Safety Box

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06