Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Rommel N. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
Suffering

not applicable
3.7
Toilet and rooms i extremely small, even for asian size person. I saw the reviews.
Stefan M. Solo travelers Germany, October 5, 2013
Tiny room, noisy and stuffy but clean & central

Location
7.3
The hotel room was very tiny and hadn't even had a window inside. The bathroom was so small one couldn't even move. In addition, the walls are quite thin so that it was very noisy - I couldn't get sleep without ear plugs as many guests would leave their doors open or are frequently going in and out with the doors slamming.
Seng H. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
way too small!

close to Tsim Sha Shui district, cheap, easy access to MTR
6
We decided to stay overnight in Tsim Sha Shui on a transit flight. We chose this hotel because it's a "hotel" with no crazy price tag as the other hotels in the area. Ok, let's talk about the good things. The room is fairly clean with modernized furniture. However, one thing that shocked me the most is the size of the room & espcially bathroom, it's just ridiculously small!!! You could hardly find a place to stand in the shower (consist of toilet, sink & shower crammed in one small space) NO JOKING! Mind you, i'm a fairly small Asian figure, can't imagine how some of the westerners could fit in there. I virtually have to sit on the toilet to be able to close the down and shower! And the sink of full of mould too. So westerner you're warned! I was told there are bigger rooms, but you might as well pay more to stay in other proper hotels. Also, the size of the bed is virtually the length of the room, so if you're tall guy, i doubt you can sleep with your feet straight. Worse off it's on 4F on an apartment building, so you have to share the tiny lifts with the local residents, which is annoying when you have big luggages.
Yeoh H. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Nice

clean,comfortable and Suitable for family to stay
8.3
clean room,comfortable bed than other hotel and hostel. Staff very nice. Willing to help us for early check in. Good choices hotel.
Jonathan P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2013
Small room

location
6
The rooms were very small
Maria E. Groups Philippines, September 18, 2013
Good location, small room but nice stay

internet access in lobby, good location
7.7
It may take some time to find the Golden Crown entrance but it is located near Exit A2 of Tsim Sha Tsui station. The room is small for large groups but bearable. Wifi is only available in the lobby. It is centrally located in the city and the access to shopping malls and tourist spots are a plus :D
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
My stay in this hotel was really disappointing.

The location is nice.
3.3
This hotel had not Internet in the rooms. And on the second day of my stay, we had a brownout for 7hrs during the night. They didn't have any emergency lights in the rooms and a good back up generator for the building. I did not get any sleep that night b'coz there is not a/c in the room and no windows. When I asked the guy in the front desk if these brownout happens often? He said, yes every Saturday for a few hours. We should have been informed a head of time so i could had transferred to another hotel. That is the worst experience i every had in a hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
Chandresh S. Business travelers India, September 16, 2013
Very bad experience

Nothing best worst manager talking bad words no manners
2
Truly bad ad bad no words to say. Manager is talk very rubbish he don't no how to talk customer bad. Behavior
Jason M. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2013
comfortable and very good location

location, service, cleanliness
9.3
my stay was very short but the staff was very helpful and the hotel location was superb
Kp T. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Bad.Very small room, Bathroom/toilet very small.

I would say none. Except it's centrally location to shopping, restaurants,ferry terminal and MRT
3.7
Lousy!Will not recommend or come back to this hotel even at backpacker budget price or big discount.Staff not attentive and poor service.Rooms/bathrooms are small.Complain of faulty hot water tap ignored. Just want to make fast money when customers request upgrade to slightly bigger room. We were very very satisfied in Taiwan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03