or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1247 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1247)
Sort by:
Minching L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Hong Kong is a nice country for travel.

The staffs of CH are nice and willing to give hand when i was asking for some help. They didn't mentioned or showed irritated expression to me but immediate assist.
7.7
I was staying in single room. Although the room is small but it is clean. The location is so nice as the mtr exit is just few steps away from the entrance. I will consider be back if i am visiting Hong Kong again in future.
Phijarana R. Solo travelers Thailand, October 19, 2013
Very convenient, not bad room, a bit hard to find

location, room, price
6.3
The location is superb, and the room is decent, esp. compared to all the budget hotels around Tsim Sha Tsui which is usually really small and bad. Finding the hotel could be quite tricky though, the entrance to the building is not easily noticeable.
Neneng S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 11, 2013
Great location , near MTR

location
7.7
Small room, we rented 2 beds room but value for money, staff were nice, near MTR. Clean place.
Carlos R. Solo travelers Colombia, October 8, 2013
Just close to the shopping place and restaurants

Ubication Staff Price
6.7
We did not have any problem in this hotel as usual, but is not a hotel you chose because amenities, you chose this because is between the One and Isquare and close to the avenue of the stars and the ferry pier, and is not bad as the other hotels in the next corner
Rommel N. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
2nd day suffering

Small, smaller, smallest.
3.7
This time round, a China mother was scolding her kid, banging door and stomping throughout the alley; and the kid was screaming at the top of his lungs. I was surprised I kept cool throughout the entire episode, which lasted for few hours.
Rommel N. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
Suffering

not applicable
3.7
Toilet and rooms i extremely small, even for asian size person. I saw the reviews.
Stefan M. Solo travelers Germany, October 5, 2013
Tiny room, noisy and stuffy but clean & central

Location
7.3
The hotel room was very tiny and hadn't even had a window inside. The bathroom was so small one couldn't even move. In addition, the walls are quite thin so that it was very noisy - I couldn't get sleep without ear plugs as many guests would leave their doors open or are frequently going in and out with the doors slamming.
Seng H. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
way too small!

close to Tsim Sha Shui district, cheap, easy access to MTR
6
We decided to stay overnight in Tsim Sha Shui on a transit flight. We chose this hotel because it's a "hotel" with no crazy price tag as the other hotels in the area. Ok, let's talk about the good things. The room is fairly clean with modernized furniture. However, one thing that shocked me the most is the size of the room & espcially bathroom, it's just ridiculously small!!! You could hardly find a place to stand in the shower (consist of toilet, sink & shower crammed in one small space) NO JOKING! Mind you, i'm a fairly small Asian figure, can't imagine how some of the westerners could fit in there. I virtually have to sit on the toilet to be able to close the down and shower! And the sink of full of mould too. So westerner you're warned! I was told there are bigger rooms, but you might as well pay more to stay in other proper hotels. Also, the size of the bed is virtually the length of the room, so if you're tall guy, i doubt you can sleep with your feet straight. Worse off it's on 4F on an apartment building, so you have to share the tiny lifts with the local residents, which is annoying when you have big luggages.
Yeoh H. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Nice

clean,comfortable and Suitable for family to stay
8.3
clean room,comfortable bed than other hotel and hostel. Staff very nice. Willing to help us for early check in. Good choices hotel.
Jonathan P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2013
Small room

location
6
The rooms were very small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Safety Box

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02