Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Timothy E. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2013
Over priced and a waste of my money

Location, Location, Location
4.3
Hotel was a total waste of my money, although the staff was pleasant. However, the room was like staying in a closet with no windows, mold on the walls. Shower sink and toilet all cramped together. The room was smaller the a mini van
Andy N. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2013
terrible mistake

do not waste your time and money here
2
you pay the price of a hotel, but the value is even worse than a guesthouse. never ever staying at this "hotel" again. don't be fooled by the exterior picture. paid for 2 nights, but i had to move out after the 1st night without sleep, losing the money already paid.
Mary J. Business travelers Philippines, August 13, 2013
simple yet satisfied

near shopping area, accessible to all types of transportation, lot of restaurants
8
rooms are clean though the room area is small. It is located within the city proper which has lot of branded shopping mall, great restaurants. The place is crowded but for different nationalities but easy to mingle with. Kind of hard to understand their language and the english of hongkong nationals are hand to understand. Hotel is very near to MTR station.
Omar S. Business travelers India, August 13, 2013
Its a Guest House

Centrally located, In a shopping area
4.7
Rooms were too small. Toilets horrible. I haven't stayed in such a tight hotel. It was hard to breath even. Only plus point is that almost all shopping areas are in walkable distance. Considering the space constraint in HongKong city, it is somehow okay. Not at all recommended for family or couples. Single bachelors can stay.. Thats all..
Siu M. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
For 1-2 days staying

Very closed to public transportation and shopping mall around
4.7
If you have no expectation on room service, roomy and interior. This is one of the choice for you if you are looking for few days staying in Hong Kong. It's very closed to public transports and thousand of shops all around!
Wanna P. Business travelers Thailand, August 12, 2013
very closely MTR exit D2

clean, cheap and comfort
6.7
Hendrik S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
We didn't get room which we already paid

location in Tsim Sha Tsui
4.7
i was booked 2 family rooms for 2 nights, travel with 3 children. When we were arrived, the hotel manager told us the room is full, he can give us one room with 2 queen bed plus extra bed for all of us 6 people sleep together. off course we were not agree. then he offer us 2 room in another hotel nearby, which we agreed. but we were surprised when we saw the replacement hotel, located inside market and guesthouse quality with smaller bed. Later on, when we request for refund, he treathen us to pay 500 HKD more or not giving us the room for 2nd night. He said the market price already increased. The owner & manager of this hotel didn't have service attitude. He can charge and treat guest as he wish. So it has been bad experience for our holiday in hongkong.
Jonathan F. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2013
Prepare to be let down

location, location, price
4.7
arrived to finder owner had overbooked, instead of 4 single rooms he offered a twin double family room, (for four adult males) said he had another hotel 5 mins away where we could have 2 single rooms and 2 single at the California. Said we werent happy, went out for the day, arrived back later to find we had 2xsingle rooms and one double. He promised to change it next day, which he did. 4x single rooms for our last night. some rooms are so small you are unable to stand by the side of the bed!beware, the photo's used online of the rooms are of the bigger rooms!!! no room for suitcase as under the bed is used for storage. aircon is either on or off, loud or silent, air vent in room pumps smoky hot air in, all smoke alarms are covered in cling film to prevent them going off all the time due to too much smoke, damp on walls due to air con dripping down wallpaper. This could be a great place to stay if you are lucky enough to get one of the bigger rooms, just hope you can tolerate the smoke, children screaming down the corridors at all hours and finally the mattresses made of concrete.
Francis C. Families with older children Singapore, August 9, 2013
Toilet is small and not easy to move around.

Centralize location, near to shopping malls, cafes and eateries. Near MTR.
5.7
Francis C. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2013
Cheap and convenient

Location is good, accessible to buses and MTR. Near shopping area.
6
Room is small and packed, hardly able to move around. Toilet is small, huge problem for tall person to use the toilet and shower room. Lobby area is crowded and noisy at night as there were people talking loudly, eating, drinking and smoking. Good point is that it has wifi for usage. Room although is small but it is well kept. Can improve the situation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03