Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.3

based on 1490 reviews

912 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (1490)
Sort by:
Nikul G. Business travelers India, September 19, 2014
Not Good but its ok

Roomsizeis small
5.3
Not good
Report this review
Kim S. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2014
for the price i will never come back

none
3
worst of any i had
Report this review
Richard D. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 17, 2014
Terrible
4.3
Nothing at all good. The room was full of ants, the air conditioning did not work, the room is so tiny it only fits a small double bed, the bathroom is also so tiny for me it would have been impossible to shower, maybe stand with one foot in the toilet.
Report this review
Pooi Y. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2014
best location

location,shopping,dining
6.3
I'm surprise, Because I taught early in the morning I couldn't get a room to rest, lucky I try my luck. Is a good location, bery near train station and bus station... bus to airport only opp the road!
Report this review
Hee S. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2014
GOOD HOTEL

Clean room,good location and helpful staff.
7
Report this review
Sebastien F. Couples France, September 8, 2014
You get what you pay for...not more...maybe less.

Really only the convenient location...
5.3
Ridiculously small room. The bathroom was so small it was next to impossible to take a proper shower without having to climb on the toilet seat. Room with no window. Hotel "lobby" full of cigarette smoke. Bed sheets barely clean. Furniture next to existent... Next time, i will rather pay a bit more, and get some better hotel.
Report this review
Ta L. Couples Indonesia, September 7, 2014
room is too small

good location but small room
5.7
too expensive for the room
Report this review
Wing H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Overall okay

Location, staff and nothing
7.7
Good
Report this review
Loren L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Small room

Location, bed & wifi
6.3
The California was a little difficult to find, late night arrival, dark entrance. Only address posted, no hotel name. Forth floor lobby. Only one elevator, a bit slow. Room was very small, reported 10sg meter. OK for sleeping. Very small shower-toilet combination. Room wifi not so good. Lobby wifi OK.
Report this review
Lim K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Location in middle of the city

Not too much people rushing using the lift
6.3
Good. In the middle of renovation. Toilet lay out is cramp. Other is acceptable for budget hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 912 reviews Next page
California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting AreaCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Twins Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Water & CoffeeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - In Room SafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - K11California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarbourCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03