or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1184 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1184)
Sort by:
Carlos R. Business travelers Colombia, July 23, 2013
Just close to the shopping place and restaurants

Ubication Staff Price
7.3
We did not have any problem in this hotel as usual, but is not a hotel you chose because amenities, you chose this because is between the One and Isquare and close to the avenue of the stars and the ferry pier, and is not bad as the other hotels in the next corner
Carlos R. Business travelers Colombia, July 22, 2013
Just close to the shopping place and restaurants

Ubication Staff Price
7
We did not have any problem in this hotel as usual, but is not a hotel you chose because amenities, you chose this because is between the One and Isquare and close to the avenue of the stars and the ferry pier, and is not bad as the other hotels in the next corner
Lalaine T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2013
small rooms but clean

the rooms are small but clean, easy access from and to the airport and easy access to public transport.
7.3
though the rooms are small and quite expensive, I still like it because its accessible everywhere and I guest TST is the best access if you wanna roam around hongkong and even very near to the port going to Macau.
Carlos R. Business travelers Colombia, July 21, 2013
Just close to the shopping place and restaurants

Area Staff RoomSize
7.3
We did not have any problem in this hotel as usual, but is not a hotel you chose because amenities, you chose this because is between the One and Isquare and close to the avenue of the stars and the ferry pier, and is not bad as the other hotels in the next corner
Vivian W. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Budget hotel & convenient

Cleanliness,closed to MTR & shopping
6.3
Overall is okay,small room and small toilet with clear glass door. But toilet shower broken, the bed frame is like gallows,very hard & not comfortable, and pillow got watermark mouth.
Vivian W. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Budget hotel

Convenient to public transport, cleanliness, fast room service
7
I am stay 5 night in the hotel, overall is okay. California hotel is a budget hotel, very close with MTR station. But the hotel bed frame is hard and not so comfortable, very small room.
Roosevelt T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 21, 2013
Great place to slumber after a days shopping and d

Great location, everything is located closeby and friendly staff
9
I had a pleasant stay and will definitely come back on my next trip.
Cezar D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2013
Deceived by photos

Nothing good about the hotel.
3
Hotel staff was edgy and rude. The hotel room was very small. Comfort room is good for small and slim people only. Hotel is not known to bus drivers and taxi. Very small hotel name sign.
Edgardo M. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2013
location was great but the CR is too small

location, clean
5
very uncomfortable when using the CR, me being petite was not able to move! There is only a small space for you to stand, you can't move a step because the toilet is infront of the faucet while the shower is on the wall beside the toilet. The tissue is always wet because there's no space. I had to open the door to be able to dry myself and wear my clothes, I cannot even put soap on my body without being uncomfortable and hitting myself on the walls/fixtures. They could have taken more space for the bathroom or at least separated the toilet from the shower so we can move. I wonder how bigger people take a bath there.
Charish P. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2013
Clean

Cleanliness, very accessible & wifi ready
7.3
The place is centrally located in Tsim Sha Tsui and it is only a 2 mins walk to MTR station. There's also laudry shop inside the building. The hotel is wifi ready so you don't have to worry in keeping in touch with your loved ones.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05