Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 4.9
Sort by

Patrick G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Location good but small room
price location clean
The room was small but very clean. Location is excellent. There are many shops around the hotel. Only downside is that room is very clean.
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Mariam L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good
Transportation Foods Shopping
Fine
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Eduardo O. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great Location
Value for money, good location near tourist spots, staff tries to provide what is needed like steam iron (for clothes)
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Kelvin W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
A very small budget room
Cleanliness, Location and Budget
The room was really, really small, although this is the general standard of room to expect in Hong Kong if you are looking for a budget stay, but it is too small to consider. Might be fine for one person rather than 2 persons. Otherwise location is fantastic, close to many places and China Ferry Terminal to go to Macau. Owner/reception was kind enough to let me check in even though I was very early and check-in was at 12 noon. There are buses opposite of hotel to go to airport (day/night) hence very convenient.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Jeffrey C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Excellent!
Staff's attitude, nearby shops, located near subway
Stay was excellent, you have western food and a supermarket nearby. it is located straight up a subway and it is quite hard to miss, just have to walk straight out from the subway.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

David K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
California Hotel
Near MTR ,walking distance to China Ferry Terminal and Avenue of Stars
Cramppy hotel.The bathroom is so small that you can literally poo,brush you teeth and shower without moving an inch.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Masanori A. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nallow, No space for lugadge, small shower room
Near to shoping place,
Reviewed November 26, 2014

ng Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Bad service and unreasonable charger
Serious issue is the air conditioner like exhaust fan, keep exhaust the outside smokey smell into room. The polite of Hong Kong people still no improve. Normal late check out for every budget or star hotel is 1pm. But this hotel charge me 500HKD ? I check out at 1pm sharp. I decide to pay just for the 1 hour late, which means 100HKD is more than enough, but they are rude, the way they talk like a lion, just want to take my money. Make me feel bad. At the end I pay them 200HKD, the girl said,hope next time not to see me again. I won't travel to Hong Kong again. Thanks.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

lee H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Small room
Close to shopping, cheap and clan
The hotel room is very small and not much space for movement. However, staff attitude is very helpful and location close to shopping area Ang MRT. Would suggest this hotel for budget traveller.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Suppiah R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Unfriendly hotel I had ever been
1. Close to MTR station. 2. Many shopping mall & eateries around the vicinity
It wasn't a pleasant stay after all. Very noisy especially in the day time. Construction works is a nuisance to those who needs a peaceful environment. Rooms displayed on the website is not the same actually. Not so spacious for a family of 4. One have to earn thru FB or Wechat to get a complimentary drinking water. Surprise....unbelievable. Even cups wasn't provided...how do the hotel expect their customer to drink...??? Front desk manager (except the lady staff) are not friendly. They have no time to entertain their own customer. IF language is a hindrance then they shouldn't expect foreigners who speaks English. I would never recommend to my colleagues or friends who plan to visit HK in future. Thanks for the opportunity given.
Reviewed November 18, 2014