My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Private Garden California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Private Garden California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Movie California Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1101 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1101)
Sort by:
Yuecheng Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 15, 2014
My experience is OK.

Service, clean, and nice staff
8.7
The room is definitely small. But the service quality is above the average. The staffs of the hotel are very nice and polite. They clean and make up room regularly. Also, it is very safe, and I trust the staffs very much. The location is excellent, 7 minutes to the sea coast, very close to restaurant, and pubs. Free WiFi is OK. I had asked for scanning and photocopying for my business, and they did help me as I requested. After all, I remind myself that I am Hong Kong. Given the location and service, the price is reasonable.
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2014
Not so good. Clean but bed is very hard.

Clean, accessible
5.7
Bed is so hard. i dont have enough sleep on my entire stay.
Ma. C. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
great

good staff, clean rooms
6.7
Silas K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2014
The room and its bathroom are very small.

Close to business area, easy to access, good internet access connection.
5.3
The room and its bathroom are very small. I think the cost is a little bit expensive compare to its facilities. Perhaps I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.
Ng Y. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2014
small room, not friendly stuff, very bad service

located in city area, not friendly stuff, very small hotel
3.3
upon check-in, they stuff (a male worker) doesn't show a friendly performance to us. He showed out a face with like not willing to serve us. Very small room as we booked 2 triple room. One room is OK but another one was really small till we cant locate our luggage at all. and we need to keep downstairs of bed then only we can open another luggage. I don know its my problem or not, the 1st night we slept not well and also i get allergic on my right hand just right after shower. the bath room was really small till u cannot sit in the right position on toilet. very inconvenient for all of us as we had 3 persons in each room. And the hotel charged us money for each luggage overnight as we are going macau after the day we check in, but remember! we will back to this hotel after 2 nights in Macau. but still they wanted to charged us. Im really disapointed to this hotel and I'll never recommend to anyone of you which watching my review.
Henny A. Groups Indonesia, March 12, 2014
dissapointed

centrally located, close to shopping areas & pubic transports
5
i travelled in a group of three (ladies). we stayed there for 4 nights. we're really dissapointed w/this hotel, 'coz they gave us the wrong room on our 1st night there, and the staff doesn't really help with our complain. thank god, we got the right room on the 2nd nights and the rest. i don't really recommend this hotel for stay, at least i won't make another reservation in the future.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, March 10, 2014
Not for Us.

Located near MTR, Small suppermarket near by, had a elavator.
6
Toliet would not flush due to water shut off, staff was u able to communicate why due to language barrier. Room tiny with little room for luggage. The entire hotel seemed to be a smoking hotel, our smoke alarms were coverd in plastic.
Cecilia P. Families with older children Singapore, March 9, 2014
Great Location

Clean, Good Location, Friendly staff
7
This is a budget hotel room, no extra facility available.
Natha M. Solo travelers Thailand, March 3, 2014
Location is Good

Location
5
Richard C. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
Small but convenient

Location, cleanliness
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Reception areaCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Private GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Private GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby MovieCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02