Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.3

based on 1483 reviews

907 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (1483)
Sort by:
Silas K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2014
The room and its bathroom are very small.

Close to business area, easy to access, good internet access connection.
5.3
The room and its bathroom are very small. I think the cost is a little bit expensive compare to its facilities. Perhaps I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Ng Y. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2014
small room, not friendly stuff, very bad service

located in city area, not friendly stuff, very small hotel
3.3
upon check-in, they stuff (a male worker) doesn't show a friendly performance to us. He showed out a face with like not willing to serve us. Very small room as we booked 2 triple room. One room is OK but another one was really small till we cant locate our luggage at all. and we need to keep downstairs of bed then only we can open another luggage. I don know its my problem or not, the 1st night we slept not well and also i get allergic on my right hand just right after shower. the bath room was really small till u cannot sit in the right position on toilet. very inconvenient for all of us as we had 3 persons in each room. And the hotel charged us money for each luggage overnight as we are going macau after the day we check in, but remember! we will back to this hotel after 2 nights in Macau. but still they wanted to charged us. Im really disapointed to this hotel and I'll never recommend to anyone of you which watching my review.
Report this review
Henny A. Groups Indonesia, March 12, 2014
dissapointed

centrally located, close to shopping areas & pubic transports
5
i travelled in a group of three (ladies). we stayed there for 4 nights. we're really dissapointed w/this hotel, 'coz they gave us the wrong room on our 1st night there, and the staff doesn't really help with our complain. thank god, we got the right room on the 2nd nights and the rest. i don't really recommend this hotel for stay, at least i won't make another reservation in the future.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, March 10, 2014
Not for Us.

Located near MTR, Small suppermarket near by, had a elavator.
6
Toliet would not flush due to water shut off, staff was u able to communicate why due to language barrier. Room tiny with little room for luggage. The entire hotel seemed to be a smoking hotel, our smoke alarms were coverd in plastic.
Report this review
Cecilia P. Families with older children Singapore, March 9, 2014
Great Location

Clean, Good Location, Friendly staff
7
This is a budget hotel room, no extra facility available.
Report this review
Natha M. Solo travelers Thailand, March 3, 2014
Location is Good

Location
5
Report this review
Richard C. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
Small but convenient

Location, cleanliness
8
Report this review
Rosemarie L. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2014
Mini hotel in the center of the city

Wifi,centrally located,near bus station going to airport
8
iNo hassle because near shopping centers,supermarkets ,walking distance to church and MTR..Wonderful stay at rhis hotel..clean and not crowded for a budget hotel
Report this review
Randy B. Families with young children Philippines, March 1, 2014
Amazing!

Perfect location, friendly staff, clean
8.3
It was great! It could be a little noisy outside but it didn't really bother us. Location is perfect since it's very close to the MTR. There were also alot of shops or stores around the area. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Allan D. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2014
Smokers' haven

Central location, other thing, another thing
7.3
The owners smoke like chimneys, and do do many of the patrons. Is this the dark ages still?
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 907 reviews Next page
California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting AreaCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Twins Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Water & CoffeeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - In Room SafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - K11California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarbourCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07