Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
1443 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (1443)
Sort by:
Eri S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Small Room and Tiny Bath Room

The Location, Fast internet
5.7
I booked two rooms at this hotel for my family consist of 6 pax, unfortunately the rooms are very small it only can occupied maximum 2 person with small luggage. One of the room does not have the windows at all. Even though this is a non smoking hotel, but they cover every smoke detector with plastic so in the morning time we can smell smoke very strong. The bath room is even smaller, it was hard to move your body inside the bath room. First time guest to Tsim Sha Tsui area would probably hard to find this hotel. If you really on tight budget you might want to stay at this hotel otherwise find another and bigger one.
Report this review
Peter T. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Not too pleasant...very squeezed conditions

location
4.3
room was a lot smaller than expected, difficult to locate at first
Report this review
Poomrieng S. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2014
Not as hectic.

Safe, central, convenient
6
Confirm smoking in closed office. Ask for double, got a single with two pillows.
Report this review
Hu S. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
indeed this hotel is overpriced with the room cond

only the location is good. other than that nothing is good, no heater in the room, tiny toilet which u can't brush your teeth or bath probably, stained pillow case and bed sheet.
3.3
Not a hotel to stay to relax. The traffic noise, the horrible tiny toilet, the cold room with no heater, the stained pillow case and bed sheet, I will never pay for such a price for this kind of room/hotel
Report this review
Eva W. Solo travelers Macau, December 25, 2013
Not bad

Location room service
6
Not bad
Report this review
Chern C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Centrally located, perfect for shopping trip

Location, cleanliness, convenience
7.3
Located just above Tsim Sha Tsui MTR, the hotel is extremely convenient for our shopping trip. Rooms are nice and clean. Price can be a bit expensive but given the location, it's certainly worth every penny paid.
Report this review
Zenaida R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2013
Dissapointing

Location, near shopping area, near MTR
5
We are so shock when we get into the room, we never had any idea about the size of the room we have chose from agoda promo, the room was extremely small and the bathroom size is too way way far very small we can't even move only closet inside and no space for even one person to go for shower, not even for 1 person to fit in, bathroom is only good for sitting on the closet, the worst experience was my children were crying being uncomfortable in their room, so we decided to move to a bigger one and pay extra money, we have moved to a bit bigger room with 2 single beds and rediculously they told us that room is good for 4 people, nothing more to say we have learned our lesson not to always rely on the room photos and very low price.
Report this review
Ah H. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
a fire hazardous one floor level - rooms hotel.

na
3
the single -4 beds -room that we booked incidentally only good for 2 person. the smoke/fire detectors are all covered with plastic wrappers to allow the smokers to smoke in the corridor of the one level-rooms hotel. the place is very smokey and only one lift is accessible to this floor which could only carry up to around 4 to 6 asian-built passengers. don't think it should be recommended to members in view of safety reasons.
Report this review
Ka Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Good Location, Clean Room & Helpful Staff

Centrally Located, Friendly Staff & Clean Room
10
The hotel located at city centre, it's just next to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. Very convenience & easily accessible to interesting places. The room is clean & Staff very friendly.
Report this review
Noor H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Not suitable for families with young children

1. Location
4
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 877 reviews Next page
California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting AreaCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Twins Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Water & CoffeeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - In Room SafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - K11California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarbourCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04